Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uk

Fantastic hotel with everything you need and want

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Don't often get blown away with hotels however this one ticked every box for both adults and children. Already booking next years trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

well equipped rooms

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Apartments are fully equipped with everything you need for a comfortable stay. Loved having a washing machine and tumble dryer. Good facilities but very cramped by the pool, sunbeds literally within an inch of each other. Ate at Charlie's one night, not very impressed, decided to cook in the room instead, much better value. Water sprinklers came on at 4am and one was positioned right next to our patio window so we were woken up a couple of times. Very close to beach and a lovely restaurant called Cristina there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Food needs improving

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Unfortunately just returned from marriot Marbella but I won't be returning and this is for one main reason - the food! El med we went to on the first night and it was very poor! Most unusual for my children not to eat their food but the fish fingers were soggy and cold and I found a huge bone in one of them. I was so terrified of my young children eating anymore fish there! The other restaurant Charlie's is only slightly better. The poolside restaurant has no healthy tasty options and service at el med is very slow. As a result of the bad food we had to find nearby restaurants to eat out which is not easy as most are a taxi ride away. And you should really hire a car as not easy with 3 children under 4. One night we waited one hour for a taxi to arrive which is disgraceful when you have 3 hungry children age 4 and under! I guess this place is ok if you plan to hire a car and do your own cooking in the apartment. Apartments are nicely furnished and comfy beds but the floor was dirty as cleaner often did not clean floor when she came to service room. One day of the holiday I cleaned the floor but the mop broke in half and cut my finger. The staff does try their best to help but this areas need to be addressed ASAP!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Better excess to town
Restaurant food so good. They went out of their way to get me gluten food. Marketplace had what we needed. The staff throughout the resort were helpful and friendly,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Comfortable and Family friendly hotel, kids loved it!
5 out of 5
by IRLIADA from Miami

great location and great hotel!

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
it was fantastic, right non the beach, close to Malaga, Ronda, Puerto Banus, Gibraltar, etc. the apartments are perfect. We got a 3 bd 3 bathrooms on the 1st floor. A lot of gardens, flowers, really nice!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel.

Posted May 31, 2016
Loved every minute!!! Family friendly and very clean and tidy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Marriott Marbella Beach

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely apartments in fantastic location. Only issue I had is the lack of staff when the beach side bar was on open. Twice it took me 25 minutes to get one drink. I recommend to them they had more staff on that bar as their was many unhappy customers as a result of this.
5 out of 5
by Peter from Soest.

Geweldig !

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
Heerlijk appartement in een mooi complex met hotelfaciliteiten. Dagelijkse schoonmaak. Nagenoeg geen minpunten behalve misschien dat de zwembaden niet verwarmd waren waardoor in het voorseizoen het water te koud was. Aan te bevelen is ook wat meer Nederlandse tv gezien het grote aantal Nederlandse gasten.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Mauchline

Ace hotel

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay, fabulous hotel