Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, MA

Beautiful!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Resort clean, rooms large, laundry in room. We had a beautiful 3 bedroom apartment with short walk to the pool and beach. (Beach chairs NOT included) Staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. We paid less and had nicer amenities than our travel companions who stayed at a "5 Star" Resort and Spa. Very happy, will stay again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harrogate UK

This is NOT a hotel, a series of apartment blocks.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Clean and fully equipped accommodation. Helpful reception and concierge staff.
Cons: It ISN'T a HOTEL. For starters. And my villa wasn't. No consumables of any description in rooms. Nothing of interest nearby, cafes, bars etc.
Location: You tell me? Tower block after tower block. Apart the taxi into nearby Marbella [9 kms] which is far from a cheap ride.
I booked a villa at this hotel to find it was not a villa, there are none, nor is it a Hotel. It is a so called Beach Resort? It is a series of tower blocks, four stories high, each block has two apartments per floor and each appears to have a balcony. Each flat is equipped to live in, nothing is missing, apart there are NO consumerables of any description hence your first trip on holiday is to the on site supermarket to buy salt, washing liquid, oil, milk etc etc. I am disappointed as I was under the impression I was renting a private villa on a hotel site, ie exclusivitiy and a hotels facilities not least room service. There are plenty of pools and a supermarket and a bar or two. I intend taking these issues, no villa and no hotel, up with expedia. I am unhappy with the description and provisions. .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uk

Fantastic hotel with everything you need and want

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Don't often get blown away with hotels however this one ticked every box for both adults and children. Already booking next years trip.
5 out of 5
by Benjamin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ahmed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

well equipped rooms

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Apartments are fully equipped with everything you need for a comfortable stay. Loved having a washing machine and tumble dryer. Good facilities but very cramped by the pool, sunbeds literally within an inch of each other. Ate at Charlie's one night, not very impressed, decided to cook in the room instead, much better value. Water sprinklers came on at 4am and one was positioned right next to our patio window so we were woken up a couple of times. Very close to beach and a lovely restaurant called Cristina there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff. Nice entire stay. Perfect room. Perfect resort. Could not recommend this enough. Breakfast at 14 euros is a nice buffet, and all data except one was fully stocked. A genial promt same all food put out, so all fixed quickly. One tiny grape : was the children's soft toy machine (Sierra crane) takes 1 euro coins a go, but never gives out a children's soft toy, the chances are so poor. Odds at winning were 20 to one at least. Kids waste their time and money. Suggest it's removed or better odd are given by altering the settings. I would recommend it as a brilliant place for those people woo can afford this wonderful lifestyle.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Food needs improving

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Unfortunately just returned from marriot Marbella but I won't be returning and this is for one main reason - the food! El med we went to on the first night and it was very poor! Most unusual for my children not to eat their food but the fish fingers were soggy and cold and I found a huge bone in one of them. I was so terrified of my young children eating anymore fish there! The other restaurant Charlie's is only slightly better. The poolside restaurant has no healthy tasty options and service at el med is very slow. As a result of the bad food we had to find nearby restaurants to eat out which is not easy as most are a taxi ride away. And you should really hire a car as not easy with 3 children under 4. One night we waited one hour for a taxi to arrive which is disgraceful when you have 3 hungry children age 4 and under! I guess this place is ok if you plan to hire a car and do your own cooking in the apartment. Apartments are nicely furnished and comfy beds but the floor was dirty as cleaner often did not clean floor when she came to service room. One day of the holiday I cleaned the floor but the mop broke in half and cut my finger. The staff does try their best to help but this areas need to be addressed ASAP!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Better excess to town
Restaurant food so good. They went out of their way to get me gluten food. Marketplace had what we needed. The staff throughout the resort were helpful and friendly,