Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Really comfortable having a full apartment. Very spacious, well kept. The resort has amazing pools, beach access (although rocky), great areas for kids- playgrounds, playroom etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Superb Staff and Excellent Facilities

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Stayed for 2 nights in October. The hotel has excellent facilities (we had a 3 bedroom spacious apartment plus balcony with all the equipment and appliances you would need including a Nespresso machine). Bathrobes provided. 3 pools, well equipped gym and beach just outside the door. If you don't feel like cooking, the Solero Restaurant does excellent food. Best of all were the staff - really helpful and cheery. They hired a wheelchair (great access for disabled) for us and all staff were particularly attentive to those with special needs.
Cons: Busy road near to the front of the hotel (but not close enough to bother residents. Plenty of shops and restaurants if you wanted to venture out that way.
Location: Shops and restaurants within reasonable walking distance. Decent beach. Hotel is about a 50 minute drive from Malaga airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Morocco

Great family hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016
We loved the hotel! It was fully booked and still you didn't feel it. The layout of the hotel facilities was great. The apartment had everything you need for a stay with small kids, it's quite spacious and comfortable. It was nice that we could choose to either go to the restaurant or have a homemade meal. The housekeeping was great too, they came everyday to check for the basics and in the midweek they cleaned it all and change the beddings. The hotel staff was great, very friendly and always smiling. We loved the BBQ area and the outdoor games area. Kids loved the kids pool with the slide. All in all it was our best holidays with the kids and we are definitely coming back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel on the beach (not in Estepona)

Posted Sep 10, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay in the Marriott. Our room (4010) was spacious with a nice balcony overlooking the children's pool and a very handy small kitchenette facility. I enjoyed doing all the different activities such as mini golf and I liked having different pools for different uses (children, activities, relaxing). Staff were really helpful and friendly. The hotel is right on the beach and although it is ok, it must be said it isn't the greatest I have seen. It is very stony on the shore line and in the sea making it difficult to paddle and I managed to cut my toe on a walk. It must noted that this hotel is half way between Estepona and Marbella so a car is highly recommended if you want to explore but you can, like us, get a bus from Marbella Bus Station (L79). There are a few restaurants around (which we didn't try) but if you want to cook for yourself Aldi is very close! Despite the location I loved staying here and relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel !!

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Hotel great, lots of activities and entertainment for kids and adults. Rooms fantastic. Overall had a great holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey UK

Great for all the family!

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Wonderful rooms - superbly equipped and stunning grounds/gardens. Not at all crowded and no scramble for sunbeds at the pool. Kids loved the slide in the kids pool! Only complaint is the location (in between Marbella and Estepona) so not great for restaurants to walk to in the evening and quite limited options in the hotel. Great Supermarket close by however so easy to cater yourselves. Fabulous place overall and staff all outstanding in their service level
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good family holiday

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: Good sports and pool facilities, landscaping and cleanliness of the grounds.
Cons: Food prices are extortionate! Even the small 'chiringuita' just outside the hotel is very pricey and would only ever consider a drink there.
Location: Estepona town nearby
We took 3 generations of our family to this vacation resort and all thought that it was very good site - excellent facilities, clean throughout and very helpful check-in staff. The only thing that let it down for us was the cost of the food and restaurants. We did not know that there was a full kitchen facilities from the pictures when we booked it. So, we relied on the restaurants and take-away Marketplace for food. Had we known, we would have stopped by at the nearby Carre Four and brought our own food to cook which would have been way cheaper - small kids portion of spaghetti was near €8, frozen lasagna from Marketplace was over €4!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Pros: Apartment size and standard. Access to surrounding sights. Good restaurants in the nearby area (within easy walking distance)..
Very convenient location: Beach access, Marbella (Puerto Banus), airport etc. Have the location and facilities to cater for families with babies/toddlers to teens.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newcastle upon tyne

Posted Feb 28, 2016
nice enough of a resort location is the thing that lets it down