Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chichester, England

Disappointing

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Nice view and friendly arrival staff
Cons: A sign to say do not make up room, better breakfast, to feel not rushed and generally to be made to feel welcome
Location: It's ok, very british, very odd going to a Spanish place where Spanish is not spoken. Area is nice and loved Malaga, had a good friendly vibe.
After a positive start and good room location the rest went down hill. The rooms were noisy and you can hear everything going on in every room and upstairs seemed to live an elephant who at 2 in the morning put up shelves and moved furniture around. Breakfast was cold and I was pointed to a microwave, milk was warm and staff were not helpful at all. In fact breakfast was so bad I ate breakfast out everyday without the clanging of cutlery. I understand also the cleaners have a job to do but we felt pressured to get out of our room and there is only 2 of us so happy if the room was not made up everyday. Not a pleasant experience at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

2 star hotel with 4 star standards

Posted Mar 27, 2017
had a great time at hotel stayed seven. days it was fantastic food choice was great for dinner .and breakfast. always plenty of selection
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

Lovely hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: The bar prices was very reasonable, I got a vodka and Coke for 4,50 cheaper that a lot of the bars around.
Cons: The bar staff don't talk much but if you make an effort to talk to them they open up, they all spoke English, some more than others,
Location: Second street back from the beach, about 200 yards to walk to the beach/bars and the buses to Torremolinos/Fuengirola. Try Paloma Park its magical.
Nice relaxed atmosphere, no rules and regulations like some big hotels, this hotel is very clean and in an ideal location, we had a sea view twin room with a balcony on the 6th floor, room 624, we stayed there 8th to the 13th Feb 2017, the food was very good always a good choice, we had Yorkshire puddings and roast chicken one night, the breakfasts are very good, they serve crispy bacon and normal rashers but it is streaky bacon, sausages passable, with the evening meal I got a bottle of house wine for 7.40 Euro which I think is a very good price for a hotel, if you don't manage to drink it that night you can save it for the next night, they just put a sticker with your room number on it, I took mine up to the cabaret room, they didn't seem to bother about that even though there is a bar in there.
5 out of 5
by Sean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Helmut

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by O .J

Goods clean basic hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
only stayed 1 night but great value. good choice for breakfast. Had stayed here for a week last year
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol england

better than expected

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: the food was great and hotel is only 50yds from beach that goes on for miles
Cons: the only fault was the lifts were small two lifts that held four people
Location: hotel has shops and bars within 100 yds and main area for bars and marina is a 15 minute walk
stayed for four nights nov 25th for what we paid I cant fault the place staff very helpful and all speak good English ,had room 704 on top floor with a good sea view , room typical Spanish hotel room had all you needed and it was fairly clean,by that I mean if you look under bed you will find fluff ect but you will in hotels costing 4 times as much .food top quality breakfast had everything a full English should have inc proper sausages, evening meals never had a massive choice but what was there was very good we had roast pork ,Yorkshire puds one night ,curry, stew , salids ect something for everyone
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location friendly staff.

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
A pleasent hotel friendly helpful staff and food although not gourmet was more then adequate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Spain

Bad start good ending

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Good
We arrived at 9.30pm and it looked like ours was the last booking in, I asked for a high floor room and not near the rear. And guess what, we where on the first floor right near the lifts and at the rear. Has we arrived at the room the door was open and there was white plastic debri on the floor plus workmen step ladders. I went back to reception and the staff to come up to the room and told them I was not very happy at all. He said I'm sorry we have no more rooms left and could I ask in the morning and they would move me, I tried this but the two ladies on reception where not in any way bothered about my situation and said come back in another day or so! So I said we are only hear for 4 nights. So I called back that same evening when the very kind gentleman on reception said WHAT let me see and he found a room on the 6th floor at the far end with a sea view! and everything was okay. Breakfast was a bit basic, the rooms where very clean and the location was good.