Ratings based on 824 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

料金が高いだけの最悪ホテル

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: ない。
Cons: とにかく,レセプションが不親切,横柄である。国内を含めて,仕事も含めて,これまでホテルには何百回か泊まったが,とにかく今まで宿泊したホテルの中で最悪だった。
Location: トレモリノスという有名なリゾート地にあり,ロケーションは最高だったと思う。
眺望ありのシービューデラックスという条件でプレミアムの料金を支払っていたが,部屋から見えた大半は隣のホテルとその庭だった。部屋を替えて欲しいとレセプションに言うと,翌日の昼に来てくれということだった。リゾートに来て,昼に来いということは1日アクティビティをキャンセルしないといけない。それでも,あまりにも眺望が悪いので,予定を変更して,昼に行くと,満室で空いていないという。そんなことは,前日から分かっていたはず。替える気がないならばそんなこと言わなければ良い。文句を言うと,人種差別発言をされた。具体的には,対応していたレセプションの女性に対して,傍に居た同僚が耳打ちするように,韓国人(英語でコリア)(だから文句を言う)と言った。家内が聞き逃さずに,我々は日本人だというと,素知らん顔である。確かに,韓国人の宿泊客が多かったようだが,韓国の人に対して失礼だし,とても不愉快であった。 チェックアウトの時も,同僚との会話が優先で,こちらの顔を全く見ない。プリンターからバウチャーが出ているにも関わらずしばらく待たされ,黙って待っていると,何も言わずにバウチャーをポンと机に置いてそれで終わり。 部屋はリニューアルされていたが,建材の匂いが強く,リラックスできなかった。評価に全く値しないホテルであった。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a good location

Posted Jul 18, 2016
A nice 3 night stay in this hotel, great buffet breakfast and nice quiet hotel, would return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Qualitativ gutes Hotel, zum Strand über die Straße

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Lage
Cons: WLAN (kostenfrei) verbessern (nicht stabil), ich hatte z.B. nur im Badezimmer Empfang.....
Location: An der Strandpromenade von Torremolinos.
Das Hotel macht einen guten Allgemeinzustand. Freundlicher Empfang an der Rezeption, prompte Erledigung aller Anfragen, Check-in, usw.. Großer Speisesaal (Main-Restaurant), daher entsprechende Geräuschkulisse. Auswahl und Qualität der Speisen gut. Publikum bunt gemischt. Überwiegend <50 Jahre. Nationalitäten - Engländer ca. 30%, Spanier ca. 30%, deutsche ca. 30%, Rest xxx. Ich empfehle das Hotel ohne schlechtes Gewissen weiter.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Et rigtigt dejligt hotel tæt på vandet. Kort afstand til hovedstrøg med gode indkøbsmuligheder.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prima hotel aan het strand

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Van alle gemakken voorzien, vriendelijk personeel
Location: Goede ligging, stap het hotel uit en je bent op het strand, op loopafstand van de winkels en restaurants.
Goed hotel rustige ligging. Vriendelijk personeel. Prima kamers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mooie locatie

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Mooi hotel, goeie locatie en korte transfer! Een "level room" is echt een aanrader!!! Zeker voor herhaling vatbaar!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Melia Costa Del Sol excellent value but not 4 star

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Melia Costa Del Sol was located in a wonderful location with many excellent restaurants situated near by. The staff was friendly. There are two towers one with remodeled rooms and another not remodeled, be sure to ask for the remodeled rooms. The room we stayed in was not remodeled and was large, fairly comfortable, however, far from four stars. The room lacked the extra touches we have experienced from four star hotels i.e welcome bottle waters. For the price it was an amazing deal and the breakfast included was fantastic! I would recommend this hotel and stay again but would ask for the remodeled rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

In die Jahre gekommen

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Das Frühstück und die Aussicht auf das Mittlmeer
Cons: Renovierung der Etagen und Zimmer notwendig
Location: Der Strand ist direkt vor dem Hoteleingang und auch das Zentrum von Torremolinos ist fußläufig via Berganstieg oder einem Aufzug erreichbar.
Wie der Touristenort Torremolinos ist auch das Hotel ziemlich in die Jahre gekommen. Leider gibt es wenig Parkplätze, worauf man zu einem zuvor nicht aufmerksam gemacht wurde und zum anderen an der Rezeption nur darauf verwiesen wurde, dass man keine Hotelparkplätze gebucht hätte. Das Zimmer war jedoch sehr sauber und das Frühstück war hervorragend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Torremolinos, Spain

Nice Hotel close to beach

Posted May 16, 2016
Nice and big Hotel, good breakfast,quickest free wifi
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from India

Great location! Superb facilities.

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: The room and facilities
Location: Just take a stroll down the beach-side road. You can just chill at the beach or do some street shopping from the roadside shops
The hotel is located right opposite the beach. The facilities and the staff were very good and courteous. My wife and I enjoyed our stay there. The room was plush and had an amazing balcony facing the beach.