Ratings based on 965 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Very nice hotel on the beach.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Very good hotel in a great location for the beach and restaurants. the facilities and pool were very good. Only thing I'd suggest is that the room we stayed in needs some modernisation and decoration.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017
Staff very polite and experienced Food amazing Close to town and beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guaynabo, Puertp Rico

Best hotel in Toremolnos.

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: location, locaton and location
Location: there is a lot of local sea food restaufrants. Shops and the beach
Excellent breakfast buffett. Nice clean room beach across the street.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average rooms with basic facilities

Posted May 20, 2017
I liked the hotel from outside but the room facilities are very basic.. They don't provide a kettle, tea, coffee, toothbrush, etc. it's not clear in their discreption that standard rooms have only a partial view of the beach. I liked the area very much, the cost line, restaurants and food.... The beach wasn't sandy enough for swimming though I would recommend this hotel if they improve the rooms facilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
Bathrooms are small no coffee maker lack of amnesties
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Nice place on the beach

Posted May 16, 2017
Only spent one night but it was very nice and relaxing. Great view from room. Lots of restaurants and shopping. Right on the beach. Big breakfast buffet. It was a little difficult to figure out the parking because we did not know that we were apparently supposed to have made a reservation for parking with the room reservation. But it all worked out despite the very tight garage.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok Hotel close to beach

Posted May 9, 2017
Cons: It is a bit outdated but clean enough.
Location: Good location near the beach. It is about a $22 euro taxi ride from the Malaga airport.
I was there only one night so I didn't get to use the beach or pool very much. The hotel is very noisy. If you travel with ear plugs like I do it will be fine. Otherwise you can hear people sneezing and coughing even a few doors down! The breakfast buffet was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Apr 27, 2017
My stay at Melia Costa Del Sol was fantastic. The service was excellent, staff were very welcoming and friendly. If I had any problems, they would always try their best to help. The only thing which let them down for me was that there wasn't enough vegetarian options available. I would recommend the master suit as it is spacious and you have a beautiful view of the beach. Other than that, I would definitely recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Nice and bright and plenty space.
Location: Good location for beach and eating places.
It was a lovely hotel. Pool area was very clean and plenty of sun beds. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DE

Nice Hotel in Torremolinos

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Ebookers
+nice beach front hotel +lovely rooms +close to train station +close to lovely restaurants +nice breakfast buffet +friendly staff -pool is small -spa is not included -gym is smelly, small and old