Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: Noise
Location: Sea
Nice hotel, good location close to the Mediterranean Sea. Had a late check in arranged but they gave away my room. Had to call Expedia to resolve issue
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arnhem


Posted Oct 15, 2016
Dichtbij strand, mooie kamer. Goed personeel. heerlijk ontbijt
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from east yorks

Great hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Excellent breakfast
Cons: Nothing
Location: Easy walking distance to marina and shops beach two minutes away
Beautiful hotel only five minutes walk into the marina area of puerto banus such nice staff well worth a visit
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: The breakfast buffet was very good, amenities, ambiance and even the smell of the hotel was lovely. Very relaxing.
Cons: That I couldn't stay longer!
Location: Very close to the beach and Porto Banus, shops and restaurants were also very close.
First impression was very good, speedy check in, beautiful smile. My room was very clean and airy. The toiletries in the bathrooms are wonderful, hotel grounds are lovely and the location is great. All staff were very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buena ubicación, modernizado, pero todo a medias

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Buen personal, relativamente fácil aparcar. Las habitaciones algo antiguas. Las instalaciones combinan toques modernos con zonas algo vetustas. En general es agradable, pero le falta un lavado de cara integral.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Fabulous stay!

Posted Sep 24, 2016
We took our six month old daughter for our first family beach vacation and we are so pleased we picked the Melia Marbella Puerto Banus. The hotel is absolutely gorgeous - very modern and beautifully kept. The staff were outstanding, and each member of staff we encountered were friendly, helpful and obliging. They honestly could not do enough to make our stay comfortable with a small baby; a cot was made up in our room upon arrival, high chairs were made available at meal times and people were always on hand to help us lift the pram up and down stairs. The gate at the back of the hotel exclusively for hotel guests is conveniently located for the short but gorgeous stroll along the beach straight into the Puerto Banus marina, or to walk the coastal path to Marbella. The location really is the selling point to this hotel, and we will definitely be back next year!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
fantastic hotel, situated near the harbour, restaurants and nightlife, 10 min walk along the beach Very quiet during the day, well worth the upgrade to club level Breakfast is amazing so would advise taking the option, staff are excellent nothing is a problem Highly recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First family holiday

Posted Sep 14, 2016
My husband and I stayed at the Melia for a week with our newborn baby. The hotel staff were kind and courteous, Carlos in particular on reception was very helpful. We stayed at the hotel as the location is fab, it's a 2 mintue walk to the beach and 5 into town. The pool area is great, with loads of sunbeds in either the sunshine or shade. The pools are huge but freezing (some might call it refreshing). It would have been nice to have had waiters serve drinks/food at the loungers instead of queuing at the bar, although I'm sure this saved us a small fortune. Breakfast was included and had a large variety of choice and as a bonus served until 11am so we didn't have to get up too early if we'd had a late night. We had lunch once in the hotel, it was distinctly average so we walked to the beach most days The only thing I think that lets the hotel down is the rooms, whilst they were clean they were rather basic and dated. Drying with the towel was like using a piece of cardboard. All in all this is a good location if your looking to stay a short walk from Pureto Banus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Great experience. I fell in love through Melia Marbella. I need to make one comment. Breakfast was a solid 10. Camen made the best omlete. She is a great lady. Dinner was amazing too. They served 8 different kinds of fresh seafood on a daily basis. They also had a good variety of meats, but I stuck with fish. Fruits were always fresh and the desserts were awsome. Overall, I loved the hotel and the people of Marbella. I plan to visit more Melia resorts in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abidjan

Personnel accueillant parlant plusieurs langues/

Posted Aug 8, 2016
proximite de la plage et Puerto Banus Piscines pour enfants En résumé, parfait !