Ratings based on 1,050 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelentemente situado pero muy ruidoso

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: su ubicación y la cercanía de monumentos y ocio
Cons: Es una pena que un hotel tan bonito y con unas magníficas habitaciones,tenga ese problemón del ruído.
Location: Justo al lado de la Catedral y muy cerca de La Alcazaba,Museos y calles de tiendas y restaurantes
la situación en pleno centro de Málaga,para visitar todo a pie y cerca de bares ,restaurantes y tiendas es inmejorable. Pero hay un grandísimo inconveniente,es insoportable el ruido por la noche.Pasan las máquinas de la limpieza en la madrugada y la maquina que saca para limpiar los contenedores de basura subterráneos,hace un ruido insoportable.Y todo ello,hace que sea imposible dormir hasta cerca de las 3 de la madrugada,,y nuevamente amaneciendo vuelve el ruido. Pasa una máquina,,y otra y otra,con un estruendo monumental al dejar caer la basura desde alto.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In the hub of all the action

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pool area was extremely busy due to the feria. Not ideal for people that want to chill after a busy day exploring Malaga.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

立地は良いのですが

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: 繁華街・観光にはとても良い
中央駅からくるとタクシーが必要 歩くと25分はかかった 地下鉄がまだできてないので荷物を持っての移動は大変
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great location - very walkable to everything

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Excellent location - all of town very walkable. Nice rooftop pool and bar (although more daytime seating would be good)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Great location but expensive for quality of rooms and level of service. Staff was polite but decidedly unfriendly. We were first given a room supposedly looking over the courtyard but in fact facing a wall and right next to the utilities room so quite loud. We asked for a different room and were accommodated. When checking in, I noticed that a staff member was giving a Spanish couple extensive recommendations on what to see and where to eat in Malaga using a map provided by the hotel. We, on the other hand, had to request the map and when we asked for recommendations were not given any. The discrepancy in treatment was quite egregious and not what you would expect from a four star. Definitely a disappointment given the good reviews and of course, the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

Really central location, great hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Rooms great, staff vey helpful, bed fantastic
Cons: Pool area is very compact, lifts very slow and erratic
Fab views from room over the cathedral, so easy to get to the beach and city, good restaurants nearby, great staff at this hotel too, would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beste Lage, tolles Hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Beste Lage!!
Cons: Das Service an der Poolbar ist etwas langsam
Location: Alles, direkt im Zentrum, unmittelbar beim Hafen
Super Hotel in absoluter TOP-Lage!!! Nur 2 Minuten ins Stadtzentrum, gegenüber der Kathedrale, nur wenige Gehminuten zum Hafen und Strand! Nette Mitarbeiter, nicht zu groß, sehr sauber, nette Zimmer, ruhig, Dachterrasse mit kleinem Pool und Bar. Für eine 3 tägige Städtereise hätte das Hotel nicht besser sein können!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Deserve to be Numero Uno

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Every thing
Cons: Maybe breakfast could be a little "more organised"
Location: At Molina lario, you are so close to the quay, and also a " hop and a skip " the other way you are on the Main Street and lots of restraunts
We have stayed here a number of times, and for someone who attends meetings all over as l do...in different hotels.... This place gets better. The staff from front desk, to kitchen are all VERY obliging, and helpful. On a personal note, I had a problem with my I pad, the help that the front desk team at reception was faultless , and I thank you all at ML for yet another lovely stay. Look forward to returning
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west yorkshire

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros:
Location: Ideal location central to city & a short walk to beach
Great hotel, lovely friendly staff very helpful rooms spotless great view from roof top pool food good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near the sea

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Great hotel in the center of town. Clean and comfortable rooms. Pool and bar on the roof.