Ratings based on 1,107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Tout bien sauf la salle de bain

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: sa situation proche du centre ville
Cons: La salle de bain
Des problèmes de thermostat sur la douche dans un hôtel de cette catégorie n'est pas acceptable. Il faut revoir ce point qui est désagréable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

When taking a shower

Posted Nov 28, 2016
When taking a shower, the hot water was not constant. It shifted from cold to hot, with the user risking a burn.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dorset, United States of America

Amazing location in historic district!

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Exceeded our expectations! Great staff, beautiful rooms, comfortable bed and perfect Location!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice clean hotel near the port of Malaga.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Location is fantastic. Walking distance to all of old town shopping resturants bars & cafes right outside the hotel. Cruise ship pier is across the street walking distance as well. The room is very spacious for Europe. The bed very comfortable. Super clean.
Cons: Everything was great! They could use a facelift in the lobby area but the rooms are very well appointed.
Location: Any type of restaurant. Coffee places. Bars. The main shopping street is one block over that has fantastic shopping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austria

exzellente Lage

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Lage
Cons: Frühstücksbuffet könnte mehr Spesenauswahl bieten
Location: sehr zentral (City-Center, Hafen) und ist das Wesentliche rasch und bequem zu Fuß erreichbar
schlichte aber moderne Einrichtung, nettes Personal, top Lage - mitten im Zentrum und unmittelbare Hafennähe
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Location fantastic with views to port and overlooking cathedral
Cons: Room a little noisy and fridge didn't work even though we informed reception at the start of our 3 day stay
Location: Shopping/Picasso museum/Roman and Arab ruins/walks around port
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach and town centre.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
In a central location very nice room. Only thing that lets this hotel down is the disappointing sized roof pool and terrace. Still very nice to sit up there in the afternoon and is a sun trap
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Great location just away from the main shopping area with easy walking to the quayside and parks, delightful staff and clearly well maintained.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Lovely modern hotel on edge of old town. Ideal location to see the best of Malaga
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great room, great view, great location

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: The rooftop, the beautiful, comfortable rooms. Location location location.
Cons: The ground-floor bar looks nice but the service there was surprisingly poor. I've read good reviews of it in the past, so I was shocked.
Location: See above.
We stayed in a suite for two weeks with a partial view of the Malaga Cathedral. Our room was very comfortable and well maintained. The rooftop pool bar was a regular stop before and after dinner. The views of the cathedral and port just can't be beat. Service at the front desk and rooftop bar were absolutely fantastic. We weren't impressed by the main floor bar (very slow, unfriendly service) but that didn't mar our stay. The rooftop was far better anyway. You can't beat the location - walking distance to the port through the beautiful park, Playa Malagueta, all the best tapas bars, easy (if not hot) walk up to the Alcazaba. The ALSA bus station is a bit of a hike but we walked it too rather than grab a taxi. 25 euros to cab it from the airport (each way) which you can also do by train/bus if you prefer. The AC (Marriott) is right next door and has a "higher" rooftop, but the rooms don't look anywhere as nice. Without a doubt, I'd go back to the Molina Lario on our next trip to Malaga.