Ratings based on 1,280 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Great standard, good location

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Perfect hotel for a weekend city break with friends. Short walk to marina and to town centre shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrific location

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Great location. Pool was closed but they had notified us when we booked. Liked the retractable clothes line to dry washed items. Maid service very friendly and happy. Recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Pool closed for refurbishment

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Inform guests of closures of facilities
Molina Lario is a lovely hotel, I chose it because of its location and facilities namely a roof top terrace and pool. Unfortunately terrace and pool was closed something I was not aware of until arrival, a very disappointed daughter who was very much looking forward to a swim. I should have been informed much earlier or even at the time of booking. With regards to the room a family room, bed was small for a ten year old, the shower was poor with poor thermostat control. Molina Lario Is a stylish hotel in a magnificent setting but more style than substance. Breakfast was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Washington, USA

Modern hotel in city center & near the harbor

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: The pool views of the city, the hotel is a few blocks from the cathedral and area with a huge selection of restaurants, the hotel room & staff
Cons: The bar on the top floor didn't stay open very late.
We enjoyed our stay at Molino Lario in Malaga. The hotel staff were very professional and friendly, the room was spacious with good amenities, i.e. Nespresso coffee maker, and we enjoyed the pool views on the top floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cathedral Close

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: central position
Cons: staff attitude to guests in reception.
Location: Plenty, well documented. Picasso and Pompidou for art; lovely beaches walkable and within five miles' bus trip no high-rise - fish barbied on beach!
Well placed in the part pedestrian old quarter with the Cathedral just a few doors away. Nice small rooftop pool and outside bar and seating. Decent room. Spotless everywhere. Inner courtyard bar area with retractable roof. Did not eat in hotel and even had breakfast out - as plenty of local choice. Reception staff only spoke when they were spoken to - it would have been nice to have a cheery hello when we went in and out especially as you have to walk past the reception to reach the lift. Think there are better choices .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Modern hotel in the old town

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Position, helpful staff, comfortable rooms, roof terrace.
Cons: Cooked breakfast could have been hotter and served on hot plates. Inside breakfast area quite cramped (when atrium out of use).
Location: In the heart of the old town next to cathedral. Walking distance to museums, art galleries hundreds of restaurants. c.20 mins to beach.
Clean, bright modern hotel in the heart of Old Malaga within walking distance of main tourist sites and two minutes from the airport bus shuttle stop. Large rooms, windows that opened, tea and coffee making facilites in the room, (Very) small pool on roof terrace. Open atrium for breakfast. Free wi-fi. Very helpful staff. Paid parking. Breakfast buffet with freshly pressed orange juice, fruit, cheese, ham, cereal, patisseries etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Fantastic location near port, beach, historic area

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Very clean & friendly, with helpful & courteous staff
Cons: Perhaps a small gym - we couldn't locate one in hotel - but that maybe down to us - only very limited English speaking television channels
Location: Location superb with many, many bars restaurants etc. within yards of hotel on pedestrianized streets - ideal for touring the 'old' town
Stayed for 2 nights (Sun/Mon) hotel rooftop pool & bar excellent with views over port and cathedral - location superb with many, many bars restaurants etc. within yards of hotel on pedestrianized streets - had a great time in both hotel & Malaga would recommend both to anyone wishing to visit...! Use the sightseeing bus to get a full appreciation of Malaga especially the size & quality of the beaches which we hadn't realised!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Wonderful

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Great city. Superb hotel. Lots of nice touches..a must ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Friendly staff

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Great hotel overall. Terrific location. Friendly, accommodating staff. Comfortable rooms. Car Park onsite worked fine. Only hesitation is the drive to the hotel in our car, as the hotel seeems to be in a restricted drive area. Would not deter us from staying there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Location great, breakfast was good for 11 Euro, air conditioning eratic - either too hot or too cold. No hooks for towels or anything.