Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from worcester

Convienient and clean hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2016
It was good because close to train,shops and beach. Clean but bed was very old,small and squeaky. Breakfast was only rolls and jam and they have been late to open it- not worth at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Clean comfortable

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Clean and good bed
Cons: decor tired but who cares
Location: Great location
Stayed here again great location late arrival no problem
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from London

Cheap and Cheerful

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: Clean, free wifi, central
Cons: The patio door did not close properly. On the third floor so sure not a problem but did not feel 100% safe.
Location: Excellent location for the bars of Nogalero, centre of town and the large supermarket.
This was a basic hotel with basic facilities but excellent for the price. Yes the rooms were basic but the shower was hot, the room clean and free wifi for all guests. Perfect for a weekend winter break. Very much in the centre of town for the bars and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Nice clean and comfortable hotel Quiet location in the town centre Some of the reception staff are not very helpful Would recommend this hotel value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coventry, UK

Excellent basic hotel in a central location.

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: Nice clean room, cleaned daily and towels/bedding changed if required. Fast free Wifi in rooms when it is working.
Cons: Cafe being refurbished over winter - will improve choice of breakfast.
Location: Torremolinos very cheap resort. Cheap travel by train to Fuengirola to get a boat trip to see Dolphings
Room adequate for 2 star - you get a lovely charming hotel for a budget price. 2 star due to no bar but so many reasonably priced restaurants, tapas bars and pubs/cafes etc around you don't need one in hotel! Nice city view from my balcony, you may get one on other side with sea view. Free fast wifi in each room available even though when I arrived it wasnt working - I complained and they got it fixed. Close to central Torremolinos and short walk to steps to beach (beware if you have difficulty with steps down to seafront) although you can take a longer gentler walk down the roads to the seafront. Very busy shopping district at night from about 6 until 12 at night. I think it is adults only - no screaming kids - but I did go in school term time after school holidays finished, so they may accept kids at peak times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Clean, comfortable, welcoming, town center,GREAT

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Staff, cleanliness,position
Cons: it would be nice to have an english speaking TV channel. Or english speaking News channel.
Location: next to main shopping area and train station.
Staff excellent especially Diego, room serviced every day with clean towels. Lovely clean room enjoyed it. I took my elderly sister as a birthday treat and she enjoyed to close proximity to the shops and restaurants. The local lift made it possible for her to reach the beach and get back without the huge amount of steps (nothing to do with the hotel) that Torremolinos has.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield, UK

Great location for the town centre

Posted Oct 5, 2014
The location of this hotel is great for the shops, bars and restaurants of the town centre. It is basic, but it is cheap and our room was clean and we found the staff to be very pleasant and welcoming. Note that the beach is about a 15/ 20 minute walk away. We had a room with a balcony which was a bonus and the air-conditioning was welcome if a little noisy. The only thing we missed was there was no fridge in the room, but if you are looking for low cost accommodation you won't go far wrong with this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sari from London

Basic, but clean and suited our needs.

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: Friendly & helpful staff
Cons: Put toiletries in the bathroom. Able to watch DVDs on the TV
Location: Close to the beach, near public transport. Tivoli theme park is near, open at nights, but was sadly closed when we were there!
We had an amazing time! Beautiful weather even though it was November. The hotel is close to the beach, train station and bus station. The staff were extremely helpful, giving us directions, checking whether places were open, and advising us where to go. Additionally, when something wasn't working in the bathroom, they fixed it for us immediately. The rooms were clean, not spotless. Facilities quite basic. No toiletries in the bathroom. Couldn't watch DVDs on the TV and only Spanish channels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darren & Dawn from West Midlands

Ideally centrally located hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Pros: The hotel offers a great location for the price
Cons: Room safes and a little modernisation would improve the hotel, (but would no doubt also increase the price!)
Location: Being centrally located, it gave great access to all parts of Torremolinos, though it maybe a little further from the beach than some may prefer.
The location of Hotel N.CH, situated near to the centre of Torremolinos, makes it a great base from which to search the local area and is within close proximity and an easy walk to / from the rail station, (which is a much cheaper and probably quicker way to travel to / from Malaga airport, than by taxi or bus, as well as places a little further afield). The hotel itself is fairly basic, but the rooms are clean and comfortable. There are no room safes, but you can leave your passports and other documents in the safe at reception. The rooms were en-suite, and though a little dated, they were comfortable enough and cleaned every day to a good standard, and fresh towels also provided every day. The air-conditioning worked well overall, though it was a little noisy. There was a TV offering basic channels, which was sufficient to fulfil our stereotypical British obsession with the weather. ;-) There is a supermarket next to the hotel, which is handy for any provisions you may require, and is located in a square, with bars and restaurants a plenty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel, close to shops

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Great location to shops, but a bit of a walk to the beach. However I didn't mind this as it was good exercise. The staff were knowledgeable and friendly. The room was pretty basic but clean. The only thing thing that was annoying was the shower head.