Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Cons: A better choice of pillows.
Location: Very good location-10 minutes walk from the city and the sea.
Comfortable hotel in a good position with easy walking to the City Centre and sea. Very good, extensive buffet breakfast. We have stayed here before and are very happy with this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Comfortable, pleasing hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Pretty much most things
Cons: Provide CNN
Pleasant hotel, wife loved it. Breakfast was good. The only complaint I had was that the only English newscast was BBC, no CNN
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dubious housekeeping. Efficient service.

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Business hotel in a seemingly deserted area. But very soon found out it's a convenient spot for sightseeing, eateries, supermarket and local market. Most of the sites are within walkable distance. Efficient reception service. All's well before I found my luggage wide opened on the floor after going out one day, and we were quite sure that we had it closed before going out. Gave me another unpleasant shock as we were just outrageously robbed by insiders at TRYP Madrid Cibeles hotel managed by Wyndham group a few days ago upon our first day arrival in Madrid. Reported to the reception that night, next morning the manager lady was very apologetic and said she has questioned the housekeeping and checked who's been in our room from the key access record (unlike those rude, shady concierges and the General Manager at TRYP who refused to report to the police or raise a finger to help) , but since there's nothing missing and the housekeeping swore they didn't open it it's just my word against theirs, and I could only ask the management to keep an eye on petty theft, since we found similar cases reported on review websites after our robbery in TRYP Cibeles. Seems that petty theft in hotels in Spain are pretty common, which really leave very bad impression re the safety in Spanish hotels.
5 out of 5
by Vivien

Perfect spot

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Close to everything
4 out of 5
by Mang Leung from Hong Kong

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and clean hotel . Spacious!
4 out of 5
by Sandra from Bath

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
This is a typical business hotel to the West of the main town, handy for the train and the bus to the airport. Not the best of areas in Malaga but it is priced accordingly.About 10-15 mins walk towards the more touristy parts of Malaga. Surprised that a member of staff on reception could speak very little English in a hotel of its type and style and another not particularly helpful. This was important to me at the time as I had lost my purse on arrival and needed help. However the night manager was great very helpful, friendly and fluent. Hotel and rooms were as seen in advert.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Central but Costly

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: clean bright
Cons: cost ad cancellation policy
Location: easy to walk to dining
This hotel was central and easy to walk to everywhere we needed to go. It was clean bright and expensive. We were welcomed to breakfast- just give us your room number and sit and enjoy whatever you like. Then on check out we learned charge is 17 euros EACH for breakfast. That is far more than dinner! Our friends booked more days than needed and asked for refund (well in advance of arrival) which was DENIED. That cost them hundreds of Euros. Make sure you get option to cancel with Expedia! it can be costly to ignor this.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not A Good Stay

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Location. Parking.
Cons: A/C-Heat system should be available according to outside temperature and not season.
Location: Great location. Many things to do very close to the hotel. The city is constructing a Metro and is a mess to drive there - but with patience is OK.
We had no control of the room temperature. Staff said a/c was not available until the 'cold' season was over. But it was hot and noisy outside. Think system should be available according to outside temperature and not season. Staff was friendly and cooperative - changed rooms twice until we got a less noisy room - except for the a/c issue.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel in a good location. Bedroom and bathroom very nice, spacious and clean. Would stay here again. Staff very nice. The only downside was that the restaurant menu didn't have the best selection otherwise we would have had a meal in the restaurant.
5 out of 5
by Francisco from Santo Domingo

NH Malaga walking distance from every place

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great and close to downtown Malaga