Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds. UK

Great hotel. Perfect location.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
This is a great hotel in the centre of Malaga. It's a 20 min walk to the port but it's such a lovely walk it would be a shame to miss it. The staff could not have been more helpful. The rooms aren't huge but they have a big bathroom and a dressing area which works so well. Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by Guest relations, Hotel Management
Dear Karen, We are grateful for your feedback and we certainly hope that you will consider us again in the future. Thanks you a lot of for your excelent opinion about our service and in special about our staff. We hope to see you again. Best regards.
5 out of 5
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beds

Canal isn't there anymore...

Posted May 24, 2017
..it's a skateboard park. The expected view over the canal has gone. Also the hotel boasts of 2 terraces but we were told the best looking one is for business use only. Other than that, hotel is fine.
4 out of 5
by Douglas

Pleased with NH

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel let us check in early which was nice, room could use redoing; had a cigarette smoke smell. Was a spacious room and bathroom. Good location in Malaga. Stayed at 3 NH hotels this trip and am very satisfied with them
1 out of 5
by Jordon

Very Disappointed...

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
My wife and I were very disappointed with this hotel. We stayed there for 5 nights in March. The Hotels.com listing was very misleading as it said the hotel had air conditioning. The first night our room was easily 80 degrees while it was 50 degrees outside. We couldn't get the A/C to turn on so we opened the door. I woke up covered in mosquito bites. We were told the next morning that they don't turn the A/C on until May! I had to sleep with a wet wash cloth on my chest for 4 nights to stay cool. Then the shower head fell off the wall when I tried to adjust it. While the location was great - close to train and City center - we just didn't have a pleasant experience. Also, this seemed more of a business hotel than a tourist hotel.
3 out of 5
by DefencePR from London

A bit worn around the edges

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Helpful staff, comfy bed and clean room, but quite a few maintenance issues and it could do with an update. Electric power socket by desk was broken, safe keypad had died, no kettle nor tea/coffee making facilities, shower ran from bath taps with no thermostatic control, so when other rooms used water the shower fluctuated between scalding and freezing. I told the staff about these issues and they apologised but I didn't get the impression that there was any intention to fix them. The hairdryer was one of those attached to the bathroom wall which was very low power. Overpriced for the standard of facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Cons: A better choice of pillows.
Location: Very good location-10 minutes walk from the city and the sea.
Comfortable hotel in a good position with easy walking to the City Centre and sea. Very good, extensive buffet breakfast. We have stayed here before and are very happy with this hotel.
3 out of 5
by Gill

Bland hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
No atmosphere we were going to eat in the hotel one night but we would have been the only ones in there . Also they did not use a duvet cover for the bed just sandwiched the duvet between to flat sheets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Comfortable, pleasing hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Pretty much most things
Cons: Provide CNN
Pleasant hotel, wife loved it. Breakfast was good. The only complaint I had was that the only English newscast was BBC, no CNN
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dubious housekeeping. Efficient service.

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Business hotel in a seemingly deserted area. But very soon found out it's a convenient spot for sightseeing, eateries, supermarket and local market. Most of the sites are within walkable distance. Efficient reception service. All's well before I found my luggage wide opened on the floor after going out one day, and we were quite sure that we had it closed before going out. Gave me another unpleasant shock as we were just outrageously robbed by insiders at TRYP Madrid Cibeles hotel managed by Wyndham group a few days ago upon our first day arrival in Madrid. Reported to the reception that night, next morning the manager lady was very apologetic and said she has questioned the housekeeping and checked who's been in our room from the key access record (unlike those rude, shady concierges and the General Manager at TRYP who refused to report to the police or raise a finger to help) , but since there's nothing missing and the housekeeping swore they didn't open it it's just my word against theirs, and I could only ask the management to keep an eye on petty theft, since we found similar cases reported on review websites after our robbery in TRYP Cibeles. Seems that petty theft in hotels in Spain are pretty common, which really leave very bad impression re the safety in Spanish hotels.