Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton (UK)

Nice Appartment

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Usually take hols in UK, so not really an experienced traveler abroad. Checking in staff were nice & friendly & escorted us to our apartment, which didn't have any particular wow factor but was clean, adequate & comfortable to stay in.Only downside according to the wife was there wasn't a hairdryer at the apartment. The complex it was situated in was pretty & the pools were not over crowded. Didn't eat in the restaurants but had a few drinks at the bar & the staff were friendly. Location was easy to get to but slightly more than a stones throw from the beeches which we always walk to but could of done with the car on the way back.(Uphill & nicely fed & watered.) Some of the surrounding areas could do with tidying up/finishing off and a lot of holiday goers in Nerja seem to take their four legged companions and not all the owners are quite so conscientious or meticulous at picking their deposits up! Overall we had a nice break and would go back to the same place if we went back to Nerja.
4 out of 5
by amine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublim

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Did not get voucher for swimming pool and disappointed,we couldn't use both pools ,,however top marks to Mr John Brown for providing,me with a place to stay while l was waiting for my late nite flight but was delighted when he sent his driver to fetch me down to reception as l was alone ,l thought this was very thoughtful of him ,top marks Mr Brown ,,,,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester UK

Very comfortable and excellent value

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Pros: Location, facilties and amenities
Cons: Provision of an oven, some more crockery.
Location: Nerja is an ideal location with lots to see and do.My partner and I enjoyed the atmosphere in the town centre and at Burriana beach.
The apartment was very comfortable, well equipped and was very clean when we arrived. The only negative aspect was the lack of an oven for cooking, there was just a hob and microwave. The location and other amienities were ideal and i would have no hesitation recommending this apartment to friends and family and would readily book it again for myself.
5 out of 5
by Vin from Dublin

Great location

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
clean, friendly, can't wait to return, gorgeous setting
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nerja Villas Capistrano

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: It is not a hotel but a complex of apartments, very attractive setting with plants and trees surrounding the apartments. A holiday village feel.
Cons: Finding the check in location.
Location: The location is great, private and set out like a white village, it was safe to walk around at night.
Nerja Villas is a complex of over 500 apartments laid out like a village with each section having its own pool, bar and facilities. The one bedroom apartment we stayed in was a little tired especially in the kitchen area, but having said that we did thoroughly enjoy it there, we had a lovely patio area with an excellent view of the sea and coast and it was very private. We would definitely go there again. There is no central check in and it took us some time to find out where to go. Each section is managed by a different company so finding the one where you are is trial and error. There are small supermarkets in each section so the best is to ask in there for directions. There are bars and restaurants within the complex and small supermarkets so easy to just relax there without having to drive. Lots of steps so plenty of exercise!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely quiet spot, nice pools and facilities.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Quiet and peaceful. Well equipped apartment and good pool area.
Cons: Beds could be more comfortable. Perhaps cleaning service during stay, as after a week, towels and bedding not so fresh!
Location: Nnerja is lovely. Nice beach nearby. You MUST visit the caves. Other places easily accessible via motorway.
We had a great week in Nerja, staying in a 2 bed apartment. We arrived late and had phoned to let them know. We contacted them again on arrival and withing 5 minutes a helpful and cheerful man directed us to our apartment. It was very welcoming to find fridge stocked with some basic supplies. thank you! The apartment had everything you need, and is set in lovely landscaped surroundings. Kitchen sufficiently equipped, with washing machine and oven. Other apartments we have stayed in in Spain have very limited kitchens. This was great. Accomodation is not lavish but adequate and set in nice grounds including a communal pool area which was excellent. Some other reviews suggested lack of air conditioning and poor wifi. but our apartment had air conditioning in lounge and one of the bedrooms which was most welcome. The wifi was ok, though went off a few times. But TV included full sky channels and many others. Though not sure why you need this on holiday! Nerja is a lovely place and the nearest and best beach is a 20-30min walk down a hill. Doable if you are fit but we had a car which definitely makes life a lot easier. There are two large supermarkets withing a couple of minutes walk. There is also an hourly bus service into town centre, also about 20-30 min walk. Will definitely be back here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Fermanagh

Wonderful break

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Pros: The apartment was reasonably priced and had all basics needed it was a perfect location with wonderful views
Cons: Two keys for apartment would be good idea
Location: close to supermarket and bus stop 20 minutes walk to nearest beach and about 25-30 minutes walk to main shopping area at Balcon Dr Europa
Great location even though it was up hill but fabulous views apartment was ideal and pools very good also handy to a very good supermarket
3 out of 5
by K Halls from Essex

Capistrano village

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels
Having stayed with friends on capistrano several years ago, we decided to stay here. The one bedroomed studio was very basic. Only an electric hob to cook on! Oh and a microwave, 3 frying pans and no pots to boil an egg in! Had a problem on the 2nd day with electric hob, which was sorted after about an hour. The maintenance man pulled out the washing machine to check plug/socket, and to say don't think it'd had seen a mop in months!! Went to the local bar for happy hour, only to get charged 50cents for a shot of lime in my beer, was a liberty! Would probably not stay there again, but that's my opinion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by michelle

Lovely spanish villa style apartment

Posted Sep 15, 2013
I was really happy with our apartment, it was clean, spacious and very Andalusian. I didn't see any nicer looking apartments anywhere in nerja and I would recommend staying in capistrano village. It was a very relaxing holiday with around a 25 minute walk into town in the evenings. I was suprised to find that we had a large private garden and washing machine in our apartment. Would definately recommend to others.