Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

amazing

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
It was a lovely stay, the room was exactly the same as the picture and the staff were very friendly
4 out of 5
by Martin

A pool but nothing else to do here

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
The receptionist was very friendly and welcoming and the suite was amazing but apart from the pool, there was nothing at all to do here. No bar, no restaurant, nothing. Felt like we were staying in a residential apartment block, rather than a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay and excellent staff

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: good view
Cons: ....
Location: all very convenient
Towels and bed sheets were used same for two days which was not very pleasant and cleanliness was not maintained on high standard Overall stay was very pleasant and I would definitely recommend others
5 out of 5
by Laurence

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by dawnhartley from Nottingham

Excellent Quality & Service

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels
We have just returned from a 5 night stay at the Nexus Benalmadena, the apartment was of high standard and felt very luxurious with a lovely pool area for sunbathing, it is located close to a residential area, so would recommend hiring a car to get around. The staff at the Nexus were very friendly and helpful, the whole complex was very clean and well kept. The only thing that would have been better in the apartment would be a kettle, there was a coffee filter machine but no kettle - this would be great. The cutlery and furnishings are of high standard with a very comfy bed. We would definitely return and recommend to others.
4 out of 5
by sm from Dallas, TX

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels
Night front desk person could have been more helpful.
4 out of 5
by Antonio from Manchester

Far from the maddening crowd

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels
Quite a bit out of the main town but taxis were easily had. Great sea views from the balcony and pool with some restaurants and bars within walking distance. Can't fault the suite in anyway, an absolute bargain.
4 out of 5
by Mark from Manchester uk

Great break

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is only 18 mths old and therefore very clean and in good working order. The staff are very friendly and nice to get along with. The hotel is situated between Benalmadena harbour and Fuengirola (approx 3 miles in each direction. Nearest train station is Torremuelle (1.6 km) . it is very hilly and therefore not good for people who cannot walk far. Great pool and good aircon. Two great restaurants within 50m of the hotel , La viborilla (Spanish) on the beach and a good Japanese on the corner. Small beach nearby. Wifi only works in the lobby. No phone in room to reception. Good kitchen with all facilities. Good bed but only pull out for kids in the lounge (prem suite).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A relaxing retreat

Posted Jul 3, 2013
We had a fabuloous stay and would recommend to our friends. While the main resort was quite a bit out, this suited us as we were looking for a more relaxing time. The strip of restaurants and beach La Luna was a great area. we will return
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham

Good quality furnishings, poor location

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels
The room was comfortable and very well furnished, the linen and towels were of excellent quality. The pool was out of service for 4 days out of a 6 day stay due to no health certificate. When the pool was finally passed for use by the guestes the water was very cold. The pool bar and sun terrace remained closed for the entire stay. The apartment had no kettle, no microwave, a very small terrace. The advert showed full satellite tv service however no english channels were available. The location of the hotel is poor it is located in a residential area with no bars or restaurants close by. The beach was not suitable for sun bathing or swimming. In summary it was a very expensive stay for the location and facilities, I would not stay there again and would certainly not recommend. The dates of our visit were 15th June to 21st June 2013.