Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gibraltar

First time...

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Quiet, not pretentious.
Cons: Better facilities in the room.
Location: Great restaurants near by. Try Casa Alfredo in San Pedro (12 mins by car), La Escollera in Estepona port (20 mins by car)
We booked the hotel for a birthday weekend as the price was undeniably amazing. We drove there from Gibraltar so the journey is not more than 45 mins. However, it took us time to locate the hotel as the area is quire confusing and there are no signs and because the hotel is in a residential area is took us a little while to find it. Once we found it, there was loads of parking. Check in procedure was quick. Our rooms were nice, however as this is primarily a self service kind of hotel it would have been nice to have some cutlery, glasses and maybe a kettle in the room. We were on the gourd floor as we travelled with our dog. The rooms with a patio are great for them to run around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Stanstead Abbotts

Nice, pleasant hotel with a very good location.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: The hotel was clean, tidy and newly refurbished to a high standard. The location was ideal - near to restaurants, bars and a short drive to the beach.
Cons: Hotel was very nice. We had breakfast every morning which could be a little different on alternative mornings. Maybe a few sausages.
Location: Ideal location. Beach is a short drive away. We visited 'Pepe's Beach' and Benavist - a quant little village. 'Puerto Banus' - Great for everything.
We are 2 couples staying at the 'Oh Hotel Diana' in Estepona - A great time was had by all. We were pleasantly surprized. Our rooms were clean, tidy and looked very newly refurbished. The staff were very friendly. We had a very relaxing stay. Ideal location for shops, beach and restaurants. We hired a car and drove to 'Pepe's Beach' which was lovely. A nice restaurant and beds not a problem to hire. We drove to a friends house in Cancelarda and also visited 'Puerto Banus'. We also recommend 'Neli G's' restaurant in 'Buenta Vista'. which is a short walk from 'Oh Diana'. Excellent food, polite and friendly staff. We will defiantly visit again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RO

A lot of noise

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Maybe because the room was at the 0 floor it was a lot of moisture, the paint and the plaster was going downn from the wall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Perfect base

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: More imaginative and varied menu
Location: Used this as a base for walking in the Sierra Bermeja and the Serrania de Ronda. Also took a day trip to Tangier.
The hotel had very few guests staying when we were there and often we were the only ones in the dining room in the evening. The staff were helpful and friendly and the room was well cleaned every day. There are restaurants nearby (walking distance) including an excellent Indian. The hotel was good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good value 3* hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Location: Conveniently located and just short drive from Puerto Banus and Marbella. Day trips to Ronda and Mijas are also possible and well worth the journey.
A decent 3* hotel with friendly staff, clean, tidy rooms and a decent pool. Good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted May 2, 2015
The only thing that was missing was tea making fersilaty in the room, I e kettle,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcestershire

Good Location

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Refurbished rooms are great.
Cons: Staff could be friendlier.
Location: Decent local bars and restaurants.
Good location for exploring the area. We used it as a base to look for a property. There are some local shops and bars. Biker bar and Lecter cafe we can recommend. You need a car if you stay here. We had a car with firefly (Malaga airport) - AWFUL, avoid!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheadle, Cheshire

Hotel Newly Upgraded

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: That it was the area I wanted to be in
Cons: Breakfast and coffee and orange juice, get rid of the useless machines
Location: A car is needed, Estepona close by but difficult to park. Good restaurants La Alcaria De Ramos , Playa Belle Albert & Simon in San Pedro.
Hotel has recently had a facelift which has been very tastefully done, will be lovely when complete. The breakfast was poor and the coffee and fruit juice undrinkable, fruit juice very watery and synthetic and coffee from a machine which was poor. Would not recommend eating there as lots of good restaurant fairly close
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, Eng

Great place to explore from, but need a car.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: The coffee / snack bar is clean however, it was odd that nothing could be charged to your room, not good if wet from the pool. Staff lovely.
Cons: It gives you what you want, but an accurate description of the location and access would be of benefit.
Location: As stated earlier the address is Estapona, but it most definitely IS NOT! Good choice of restaurants local and easy access to supermarkets.
The Diana Hotel has an Estepona address but that's like saying Luton is in London. The cost of a taxi to Estepona Centre or the port there is between 18 and 25 Euros so this mounts up, public transport (bus) is cheap though. Access to the sea is difficult, across the Spanish motorway equivalent. Having said all this the hotel itself is an oasis. It is clean and comfortable with a good sized, clean pool. It is a great place to use as a base if you want to explore the West side of the Costa del Sol. There are a number of cheap restaurants nearby and the hotel restaurant serves reasonable fare. Breakfast is okay with a choice of hot, continental or a combo with toast and cereal, all on a buffet basis. Staff at the hotel are responsive and polite. My room was spotless and was clearly recently refurbished with a 'Porcelanosa' bathroom suite. It had a view over the pool with a nice balcony and was on the first floor. It is probably due to the fact that I was there during school term time that the pool was under occupied and there were plenty of sunbeds always available. This gave the place a nice quiet atmosphere. For those interested in the TV programmes, the only English speaking Channels were News Channels but there was free wi-fi throughout the hotel and the code for this was provided at check-in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nederland

Wij hadden een fijn verblijf in het hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: De locatie is prima maar het is wel fijn als je een auto tot je beschikking hebt. Deze hadden wij dus konden alle kanten op.
Eerst zaten wij in een nog niet geheel gerenoveerde kamer en op een niet mooie plek. Wij gingen naar de receptie om te vertellen dat wij niet blij waren met onze kamer en kregen direct een andere kamer. Deze kamer was heel mooi, recent gerenoveerd en een hele mooie plek met uitzicht op het zwembad. Super aardig en wij super blij. Personeel is ook erg vriendelijk.