Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant wee spot

Posted May 23, 2017
The rooms where like brand new and on the 6th floor we had a lovely sea view. Staff very helpful and they have a great bar/restaurant €1.30 for a really good coffee. Have already booked for September.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Hotel sited to amenities nice and quiet

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Location restaurant on site usually rooms clean staff generally very good close to airport,all round a very good place to go
Cons: Flat decor ,curtains need backing to stop light coming in,furniture very dated though must says beds very comfortable
Location: Plenty of bars and restaurants and the beach in walking distance
Arrived to find restaurant and bar closed for upgrade to new administration,was there for 12 days no local amenities had two very bad weather days stuck in flat as I have a leg injury and can't walk about too far
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield UK

Can't beat this hotel for the money

Posted Apr 6, 2017
2nd time we have stayed here, it's home from home everything you need, we had a deluxe rooms, fantastic panoramic view. 2 mins walk to beach and main precinct. This place has everything for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Very clean hotel, rooms are pretty standard but good for the price. Very close to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Nice clean hotel close to bars, restaurants and be

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: hotel was in a good position for everything we wanted to do
Cons: it was fine for us
Location: short walk to all bars, restaurants and beach
enjoyable stay and would definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
by Kelly

A little tired, but clean, would stay again .

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
We had a 5night stay at the palm beach on a couples break celebrating a birthday, this hotel is basic, but clean , and serves a purpose for what you need. It's ideally located in la carihuela, moments from the beach. We would stay again .
3 out of 5
by Knud Jorgen

Good location an sea view

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Vacation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

excellent location for beach and somewhere to eat

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: The bed/setee in the room was a bit old and needed updating
Location: 20 minute walk uphill to nice park.
Excellent location for the beach, shops, small supermarket and places to eat. 20 minutes drive from the airport. 20 minute walk to Benalmedina and Torremolinas I would describe it as 'no frills' as it needs a bit of updating, but clean and bed was comfortable. WiFi in open plan areas not very good. I did not use the pay as you go so could not comment. Staff very friendly and always available to help. TV had channels in different languages so very useful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Midlands, U.K.

Close to beach, great sea views, no balcony.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: We liked the location and the views.
The hotel was located in a quiet area about 5 minutes walk from the beautiful sandy Carihuela beach, about 20-25 minutes walk from the centre of Torremolinos and slightly further from the Benalmadena Marina. Our 9th floor apartment had magnificent sea views and lots of sunshine. The room facilities were mostly okay though the apartment had no balcony so it was not perfect for sunbathing and my wife had to go down to the street to smoke. The weather was good most of the time (6-21 September) but for the second week the sea was much colder than we had experienced during previous end-of-summer Mediterranean holidays (19 degrees according to my thermometer). One or two local bars generally stayed open quite late (until about 03:00) though there were more choices in town where we went ended up most days (often after a long walk along the promenade). Overall we enjoyed the holiday but if we come again we'll make sure we have a balcony and will probably come a few days earlier.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic and in need of TLC

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is basic and in need of updating but fine to use as a base.