Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

A Lovely Experience

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: The spacious room, the lovely grounds, and excellent location.
Cons: Everything met or exceeded our expectations.
Location: A two minute drive away is Plaza Mayor, a large one air shopping mall with a great selection if both fast food and casual restaurants.
Arriving early we hoped to be able to just store our luggage until,the room was ready but instead we're able to check in right away. The room was spacious, very well appointed, and had a lovely sitting area outside facing the pool. The golf course that is part of the hotel complex runs along the beach but there is a path that allows guests to cross two of the holes to get onto the beach. From there you can walk in either direction on a boardwalk or else on the sandy beach. The hotel has several very comfortable common areas with both a casual bar/cafe and the more formal dining room. The menu has several distinctly Andalusian dishes and serve is courteous and professional. With its location very close to the airport it is an ideal place to,stay to catch an early flight the next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, right on the water.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Right on the golf course.
Cons: Fairways need work.
Location: It is right on the Malaga airport flight path, so very noisy during the day, but fine at night.
Golf course was in OK condition. The fairways were motley with bare spots and the bunkers were more gravel than sand. Rooms were nice and clean. Food was about average.
5 out of 5
by John

It's good

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great for the airport. Would love to have stayed a day longer and enjoyed a round on their golf course
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island. Canada

Overnight stay

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Staff, great beds, although very firm. Clean.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Only there one night but the golf course was in the back yard and looked fine.
Just a stopover from the airport heading to Marbella. Arrived at 1am. Staff were so friendly and did very well at using English. Had the breakfast buffet which was amazing. A huge assortment of hot and cold plus they would make any omelette you preferred. Again a great person at check out. Very helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by Marian Montero - Manager -, Hotel Management
Dear Customer: Thank you for placing your confidence by choosing us during your stays in Málaga, and for your kind comments about our Parador and service. It will always be a great pleasure receiving you. Best wishes. Marian Montero - Manager -
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise

In flight path for takeoff.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Jets flew low on takeoff all night long. Very noise. On Mediterranean Sea and has golf course so that's good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parador Golf Resort

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
The resort was very nice & comfortable and close to the Malaga airport. The only negative is that airplanes, from the nearby airport, fly directly over the resort, every 10 to 15 minutes. If you are not a heavy sleeper, it will be difficult to get a good night sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach SC

Nice hotel, but slow internet, and nosy airplanes.

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Nice hotel, but slow internet, and nosy airplanes.
4 out of 5
by Barry from Southampton

A great place for one night before our flight home

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was a "treat" for our last night. We wanted somewhere near the airport (On booking it's very near as it's clearly shown under the climb out for the airport) and of a decent standard. The room was very large and the beds very comfortable, with a lovely large terrace overlooking the golf course & out to sea (if you look hard enough you may even see the odd nudist on the beach...you'd need binoculars to see anything). The bathroom itself was massive with good quality towels. We had a few pints and a sandwich for lunch which were of good quality and the price reflected the star rating of the hotel. We ventured to dinner in the evening in the restaurant and went for the set menu. This was...not good. The starters were not far off main meal size, the mushroom pasta was average at best and the tinned mushrooms were not great. The beef was clearly overcooked and when you consider our starters were cleared away after sitting for a quite a bit of time and then within 2 minutes our mains arrived, it didn't fill us with a lot of hope for it. We had hoped the dessert would be a nice end, but alas...no. The staff were lovely and special mention to Erika in the bar in the evening, who was very welcoming, but be warned the spirits measures are rather large! We'd stay here again for a night before a flight.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location from airport

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
My friends and I were arriving late to Malaga and stayed at this hotel due to the proximity to the airport. It was a very convenient location, only about a 10min drive from the airport. The hotel staff was friendly and rooms were clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Alfaz del pi

Weekend away

Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Hotels
Jaguar club weekend 3 nights fantastic