Ratings based on 451 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from basingstoke

Nice hotel and very central

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Professional, friendly and very central to all amenities and tours
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Incredible location in a beautiful town

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Beautiful view
This hotel is expensive but in such an exceptional location it was worth the extra!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Fabulous Location

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Needs little touch ups here and there. Noticed that the ceiling needed to be fixed in our room. Just little things, but they did not cause any probl
Location: Great location for everything.
Go see Ronda! Beautiful town with lots to do. Many smaller white hill towns close by to also go see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Gorgeous Valley View a short walk from Old Town

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: The Valley View, and proximity to bridge and old town.
Cons: Not much.
Location: Stroll the environs - take in the views and Old Town
We spent one night at Parador de Ronda and I wish it had been two. I booked a "Valley View" on Expedia and it was beautiful from our balcony that was equipped with two chairs and a table. I wish we had spent two nights so we could really enjoy the pastoral view one of the mornings (instead of having to push off to our next destination). The birds were just fantastic and the new day dawning over the valley was as peaceful as the sunset was beautiful. The parador has parking on site which was so convenient - yea! We walked the Old Town, a convenient stroll over the bridge, where we enjoyed a local dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best views in Ronda!

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Best place from which to explore Ronda.
Cons: It's a Europe thing, but the two single beds pushed together is the worst!
All I'll say is if you're going to Ronda just splurge on this hotel. The location and views you'll remember for a lifetime. The hotel is lovely and is an old City Hall converted to a hotel. The breakfast was fantastic and did I mention the views again? From our room balcony, it was breathtaking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
The only good thing about it is the location. It is central to all sights. The views are nothing special. In fact, views from other places are much better. Because this hotel is right next to the bridge, the vantage point is mediocre for views. You need to be much further above, or far away from the bridge to get a good view, neither of which this hotel has. For the price, I expected much better but it is very old and run down. Furniture is dirty. Creaky beds. Creaky, scratched up, old wooden floors. Stains throughout the bathroom. Broken hair dryer. Staff was not friendly or helpful, especially when I had to call about issues in our room and when I voiced my concerns when checking out. Not worth the money at all. The high ratings come from being right next to the bridge but it is way overrated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Best location in Ronda.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Fantastic location next to the new bridge. Room was adequate, breakfast was good and employees were very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful cliff sites. Walk to everything.