Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely for a weekend

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was lovely. Although bathroom smelled of sewer the whole time. Also there was no air conditioning so it was very difficult to sleep.
4 out of 5
by Lars from Stockholm

Nerja - ett måste!

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Plaza Cavana låg mycket centralt vid närmast bilfritt torg, badplatser, restauranger och affärer alldeles i närheten. Mycket trevlig atmosfär och tillgång till härliga krogar.
3 out of 5
by Iain from Glasgow

Mixed feelings about the Plaza Cavana Hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed here for a week in April, we are both in our mid 40's. Overall the hotel was nice, well kept and in good condition. The walls of the rooms were paper thin and you could everything going on throughout the building. The hotel has a no noise policy from 08:00 to 22:00, not really enforced. At 08:00 the cleaning staff start and make a load of noise, so don't expect a long lie unless you are a heavy sleeper. My wife and I requested a kettle and cups as they are not supplied in the room as standard. Took several reminders and days for them to turn up. Room was small, clean and well decorated, but the bathroom was huge and really nice. The pool area was nice, could have done without hearing the piped music all day. My preference is to listen to my own music or to lie in silence. One word of warning, the roof pool area is not large enough for the size of the hotel. If you plane to go in the summer there is a strong possibility that you may not be able to get a sun lounger. On the whole it was a nice stay, the hotel is well situated, but I doubt that I would go back to the Plaza Cavana Hotel.
4 out of 5
by Mai from Stockholm

Bra hotell men behöver bättre personal?

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Bra och snyggt hotell med god och riklig frukost. Låg perfekt mitt i stan på en gågata, vilket gjorde det lite otillgängligt om man måste köra ända fram till porten. Fanns garage för små bilar. Denna dag dock klart förvirrad personal. I vårt rum låg redan en person i sängen. Personalen klarade inte av att agera barpersonal, visste inte hur man gjorde varken Mojito eller Gin och Tonic...
3 out of 5
by Bertil from Stockholm

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Ett hotell som låg i vår färdväg
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gäst i Nerja

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Jättetrevlig och hjälpsam personal. Men jag hade bokat ett rum med utsikt mot torget men fick ett rum helt utan fönster. Detta kompenserade dem mig genom att servera ett fruktfat vid ankomst. Jag hade uppskattat att de erbjöd mig ett alternativ och berättade att de tyvärr var dubbelbokade för att istället försöka kompensera med ett fruktfat och inte ge mig något val...
3 out of 5
by John from South Shields

Great location

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay lovely staff great location but terrible wifi in the rooms ( non existent )
4 out of 5
by Phil from Edinburgh

Nice short break

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel in great location. Service and food good. If you choose to park at the hotel it is a challenge!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Exeter, UK

Variable!

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: Good atmosphere and welcoming helpful staff. Great continental style breakfast (not included in the price), others also available.
Cons: Perhaps a smaller bed (it was almost 8 feet wide, yes eight feet) to give more floor space. Unusually there were no toiletries.
Location: Wide range of cafés and restaurants nearby. Bus 3 or 11 to the city costs €1.30. Cathedral's architecture stunning. Good eating in Plaza del Merced.
Very good restaurant, lovely breakfast. Very busy in the evening. Room best described as quirky. HUGE comfortable bed in a relatively small room. Small bathroom but clean. Had to ask for towels but quickly provided. Rooftop worth a visit with it's open air jacuzzi and great views.
4 out of 5
by Jeanet from vejle

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
Når der står parkering for små biler, så er det meget små biler. Elevator ned i kælder og kun lidt plads. Dog billigere end offentlig parkering. En del larm som må påregnes i en bymidte.