Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Very clean and comfortable hotel in a very central location. Staff very friendly..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West of Ireland

Could not be better

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Could not be better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Perfect Location

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Such an amazing hotel. Could not have got anything as close to the centre of nerja. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Very clean and the facilities such as the pool were brilliant. Would recommend this to everyone.
4 out of 5
by Lisa from London

Great stay

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel right in the middle of the centre - near shops and resturants. Wifi was not always good. The breakfast in the court yard was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Save your money

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was nothing special. Outdated decor, but large enough rooms. Biggest complaint was our broken A/C. We told the front desk, but they did nothing to address our problem. It was stifling hot in our room making it quite uncomfortable to sleep. Also, some hotel guests were rather loud and obnoxious at 2 in the morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely for a weekend

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was lovely. Although bathroom smelled of sewer the whole time. Also there was no air conditioning so it was very difficult to sleep.
3 out of 5
by Iain from Glasgow

Mixed feelings about the Plaza Cavana Hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed here for a week in April, we are both in our mid 40's. Overall the hotel was nice, well kept and in good condition. The walls of the rooms were paper thin and you could everything going on throughout the building. The hotel has a no noise policy from 08:00 to 22:00, not really enforced. At 08:00 the cleaning staff start and make a load of noise, so don't expect a long lie unless you are a heavy sleeper. My wife and I requested a kettle and cups as they are not supplied in the room as standard. Took several reminders and days for them to turn up. Room was small, clean and well decorated, but the bathroom was huge and really nice. The pool area was nice, could have done without hearing the piped music all day. My preference is to listen to my own music or to lie in silence. One word of warning, the roof pool area is not large enough for the size of the hotel. If you plane to go in the summer there is a strong possibility that you may not be able to get a sun lounger. On the whole it was a nice stay, the hotel is well situated, but I doubt that I would go back to the Plaza Cavana Hotel.
3 out of 5
by John from South Shields

Great location

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay lovely staff great location but terrible wifi in the rooms ( non existent )
4 out of 5
by Phil from Edinburgh

Nice short break

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel in great location. Service and food good. If you choose to park at the hotel it is a challenge!!