Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Great position

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The hotel has very good facilities and the staff are nice but the rooms are in dire need of refurbishment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Almaty

One of the best hotels in the area

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Style and location.
Cons: Let the kids have toys and try to give precedence to hotel guests over outside visitors to the facilities.
Location: Golden Mile between PB and Marbella. Good location.
We visited at peak season so restaurants, etc, were usually booked in advance as the resort also attracts locals and holidaymakers from the area. PB is one of the original and best known hotels in the region, located on the Golden Mile, and with good facilities. Not cheap for what it delivers. It has a nice village style, plus a great kids club and has one of the top nightclubs in its grounds. Our room felt damp because of condensation caused by need for constant aircon (it is hot this time of year) but that probably can't be helped. Staff in some of the resort dining/bar areas were somewhat unresponsive - which was less than we expected - there is a bit of a Manyana attitude. The pool attendants didn't allow kids to play witrh floating toys or balls in the pool areas, which was also unusual.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Balgoij

Prachtig hotel en omgeving het heeft alles!

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: De ligging, aankleding en gelegen in het groen pal aan de zee maakt het sprookjesachtig.
Cons: De reserveringstoepassing automatiseren van de diner restaurants
Location: Nabij centrum en haven waar voldoende mogelijkheden van vermaak zijn.
Perfect ontbijt, lunch- en diner mogelijkheden. Centrum Marbella en Porto Banus op loopafstand via strandpromenade. Zeer goede hotelservice. Uitstekende vakantie gehad.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny ny

Close to the beach and great restaurants

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Staff was very welcoming and place was great . Good nightlife and plenty of restaurants - charming hotel and city
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Without a doubt this is the best Hotel in Marbella

Posted Jul 10, 2016
With such friendly staff and great spacious rooms this has been our happiest stay in Marbella after trying so many other hotels. We will undoubtedly be back to Puente Romano again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Overpriced and over-rated

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Despite recent refurbishment, it doesn't not really feel like a 5-star experience. The on site bar and restaurants were vastly overpriced with poor service. Staff appeared harassed and this reflected in lack of attention to detail. Concierge and reception staff were efficient and polite. Buffet breakfast was good but not enough staff at busy times Overall, I was disappointed and would think twice about going back however, probably as "good as it gets" in Marbella
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Very nice hotel, however it can get noisy in the evenings if you reserve a room close to main reception.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel for adults and kids in the sun

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Everything!
3 generations in one hotel and all of us had a great time. Rooms were lovely, facilities were great and food was amazing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good resort hotel on the beach

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: The surroundings and grounds beautiful. Suite adequate for the price.
Cons: middle range restaurant for lunches.
Location: A 70 Euro taxi ride from Malaga airport. We were only there for 3 days so didn't do a lot of exploring. We ate on campus each lunch time and evening.
Beautiful grounds, on the beach, 3 pools. We had a suite which was very comfortable. There were 5 or 6 restaurants which were beautifully appointed. We ate the n the Thai, the Italian and the seafood restaurants. The food was fine but they were all very expensive. The breakfasts had plenty of choice, but at 25 euros a head there should be. I've stayed at hotels not quite as splendid where the breakfast was inclusive. Staff were helpful rather than friendly. At the price, I wouldn't go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

Ypperlig hotell for familier

Posted May 23, 2016
Deilig opphold. Oppvarmet basseng, god mat. Lekeplass for barn. Hotellet bygget på 70-tallet, uten 80/90-talls søyler etc. Ettersom hotellet er gammelt (de fleste rom renovert) er det luksuriøst men ikke forvent type "Dubai luksus" hvor alt skinner.