Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid

El sitio del hotel es inmejorable

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: La situación y el personal
Cons: El bufet es un poco corriente, la relación calidad/precio es de 5 nada mas
Location: La ubicación es buenísima, tiene muchas actividades por doquier.
Nos lo hemos pasado estupendo, el personal es muy atento y servicial, lo que tiene que mejorar un poco es el bufet que es un poco regular.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from v

Bel albergo vicino mare e dai negozi

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Soggiorno confortevole a due passi dal mare zona tranquilla un po distante dalla zona pedonale
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Medway UK

Big changes next season

Posted Aug 10, 2016
This was our fourth year visiting this fantastic hotel. Didn't think it could improve but they have made little changes which has pushed much higher in my expectations. The food was exceptional easily 5*. The only worry is next season the hotel is joining up with it's sister hotel apparently going to have seven pools including a slide pool. Just hope it doesn't change its character.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bra mat och nära till stranden

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Bra mat och nära till stranden. Lite litet poolområde för den stl av hotell är väl det som är minuset.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel que lo único 4 estrellas es el perdonal

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Acabo de llegar del Riu Belplaya, y es un hotel q lo único cuatro estrellas es su magnífico personal y la buena situación. La comida muy repetitiva y poca variedad , de los peores bufet en hoteles 4 estrellas q he estado. Y las bebidas: los cócteles son jarabe malísimo, y poco para elegir . Típico hotel de guiris, que comen y beben cualquier cosa. El todo incluido es una es???????. No lo recomiendo para nada.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent staff in hotel and good location

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: everything. staff in any department are professionals, especially reception and restaurant. I wish other RIU (Punta Cana) in Caribbean should learn.
Cons: variety of food in buff, but it was fine. More sports activities during the daytime.
Location: location is excellent, we can run outside, can go to the city center for shopping, and a lot of good restaurants around
It was the best vacation at RIU due to excellent staff. It was not only a good location to the beach, but also excellent staff to help me at the reception, ESPECIALLY JOSE and all restaurant staff. I feel being welcomes at the hotel. Hotel staff are very knowledgeable and show willingness to help costumers. Very good services and atmospheres. Very comfortable stay. I felt like at home. I will be back soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VM

En primera línea de playa

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Ha sido unos días muy buenos. Es un hotel viejo, pero bien cuidado. El personal muy amable y la animación, a pesar de llevarlo una persona, muy bien.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bergen,Norge

godt plassert ved stranden

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: beliggenhet og effektivitet
Cons: for hektisk på andalusisk aften, opplevde stress hos personalet
Location: sol, sand, sjø, det er hovedsaken for oss, det har vi lite av/,ikke i Norge
godt organisert matservering og renhold, for mange røykere nær lobbyen, flott basseng og hageområde
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel!

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Cons: Frühstückszeit und Matratzen.
Location: Nur über die Uferstrasse zum Strand. Eine schöne Uferpromenade.
Das das Frühstück erst ab 8:00 Uhr gab hat uns ein wenig gestört. Leider hatten wir auch mit der durchgelegenen Matratze im Zimmer Probleme. Das Essen war dafür SUPER und somit würden wir das Hotel wieder buchen. Das Personal war hilfsbereit und freundlich.
4 out of 5
by christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels