Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

séjour en famille

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: La qualité de la restauration, la taille de la piscine et la situation dans la station
Cons: le nettoyage extèrieur de la piscine et des transats
Location: situé au calme en bout de station, mais proche des centres d'animation. Bordure de mer. Proxilité de Malaga. Visite à Grenade et Ronda et sa région
Hôtel plutôt bien situé à Torremolinos. personnel et services corrects. Chambre assez vaste, mais salle de bain vieillotte (exiguë et pas de douche ni de rangement pour les affaires de toilettes). La restauration est variée et excellente, et le personnel en salle très aimable. La piscine est également très bien, mais le nettoyage extérieur mériterai plus d'attention (nettoyage des sols et des transats). L'animation est suffisante et variée. C'est un excellent hôtel pour un séjour en couple ou en famille
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Best holiday to date.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Great staff who cannot do enough to help you.
Cons: WiFi in the rooms would be useful.
Location: Hotel is about 10 minutes from the airport, you literally cross the road to get on the beach. There are shops and clubs opposite the hotel.
The minute we walked through the doors the staff rushed our check in so we wouldn't miss lunch, couldn't of been nicer if they tried. The range and quality of the food was amazing and there was branded alcohol in the inclusive bar not the usual local drinks. There was entertainment most of the day,not always great but they tried. Rooms were spotless and cleaned everyday. Truly had a great time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great beach location.

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Good location, hotel staff friendly and helpful. Lots of choice with food and drinks. We stayed in September so few children and hotel seems to attract an older set so fairly peaceful. Good to have use of free (with refundable deposit) pool towels which you could change daily if wanted. Rooms good size. Only negative was the entertainment team seemed to completely ignore the British and instead ask the Spanish/ German/ French to participate in activities which was a little annoying. Rumours whilst there that the hotel is closing in October for renovation and will be merging with the Riu Lago situated behind. Would have been useful for the hotel to actually have displayed some info regarding this, rather than relying on rumour mill. Definitely recommend Riu hotels in general though!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Location excellent for the beach

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The hotel was in good condition but clearly needs a refurb which I understand will be done. But generally a pleasant stay with no major concerns. The food was above average but could have had a wider choice of meat. There was always a choice of fish but not whole and choice of sea food. All inclusive there was a good choice of drinks and generally good value for the money. The room was above average with the air conditioning just about managing to do the job but not needed at night. The bed was average and certainly could be improved. However, lighting was good. The pool was average but not overcrowded and the were sufficient sun beds and parasols.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sevilla

Es muy agradable , limpio, bien ambiente ,excelent

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Viaje con mi familia y la verdad repetiré, nos ha encantado!!! Lo recomiendo. 😉
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid

El sitio del hotel es inmejorable

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: La situación y el personal
Cons: El bufet es un poco corriente, la relación calidad/precio es de 5 nada mas
Location: La ubicación es buenísima, tiene muchas actividades por doquier.
Nos lo hemos pasado estupendo, el personal es muy atento y servicial, lo que tiene que mejorar un poco es el bufet que es un poco regular.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from v

Bel albergo vicino mare e dai negozi

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Soggiorno confortevole a due passi dal mare zona tranquilla un po distante dalla zona pedonale
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Medway UK

Big changes next season

Posted Aug 10, 2016
This was our fourth year visiting this fantastic hotel. Didn't think it could improve but they have made little changes which has pushed much higher in my expectations. The food was exceptional easily 5*. The only worry is next season the hotel is joining up with it's sister hotel apparently going to have seven pools including a slide pool. Just hope it doesn't change its character.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bra mat och nära till stranden

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Bra mat och nära till stranden. Lite litet poolområde för den stl av hotell är väl det som är minuset.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel que lo único 4 estrellas es el perdonal

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Acabo de llegar del Riu Belplaya, y es un hotel q lo único cuatro estrellas es su magnífico personal y la buena situación. La comida muy repetitiva y poca variedad , de los peores bufet en hoteles 4 estrellas q he estado. Y las bebidas: los cócteles son jarabe malísimo, y poco para elegir . Típico hotel de guiris, que comen y beben cualquier cosa. El todo incluido es una es???????. No lo recomiendo para nada.