Ratings based on 851 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel is great

Posted Mar 18, 2017
I was impressed with the room. Definitely would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

nice hotel with very central location

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: location, quality, staff
Location: in centre of old city, easy walk to sights
Attentive reception staff, well situated in heart of old city, easy walk to sights, five minute walk from bus stop from airport. Excellent buffet breakfast with fresh squeezed orange juice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth UK

Room Mate Larios, Malaga

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Comfort! The double bed is huge!
Cons: Nothing really...
Location: Slap bang in the city centre, with lots of restaurants, tapas bars and cafes around.
Wonderful hotel which is right in the centre of Malaga city. The staff are delightful and helpful. The room was exceptionally comfortable. This is the third time I have stayed at this particular hotel and would strongly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Location is perfect
Location: In the centre of the "old" city where it is all going ion. Close to the Cathedral and the sea front
Lovely location beautiful room with views of the plaza and Cathedral
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

well located hotel that does most things well

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: location, cleanliness
Cons: tea and coffee in the room
really well placed for a city sightseeing base. Lots going on around you here, within easy walk. It is a 6 euro taxi ride form the train station, and I liked almost everything about the hotel. Helpful, friendly staff - not just at reception - but bed & pillow comfort was a slight issue. The only thing I wanted but didn't have available was tea and coffee in the room. Everything else was great. Breakfast is really good with hot food included in the buffet. We got a discount on the cost of the breakfast by taking three days
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from staffordshire uk

Nice hotel in a great location for a city hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Tea and coffee facilities i the room
Location: Location great near all the sites cathedral,castle,Picasso museum etc
The only thing I was dissapointed about was there are no tea or coffee facilities in the room this is the only thing I can Complain about
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from malaga

Xmas lights

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
pleasant
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was as illustrated and for me in a good position. I went in November. No noise from the street when windows closed even during Christmas Street light festival. The bars had great views as did my room of the event. On the minus side the room was very hot and the air conditioning was ineffective. The bar lounge area was locked between 2PM and six pm which seemed unnecessary as the bar could have just been closed. On a rainy cold week as I experienced unfortunately it would have been good to have had this option occasionally particularly at the price per night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in great location

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
A great place for a weekend break. Unfortunately we were unlucky with the weather and had rain for most of the weekend. We were very pleased with the hotel - the staff were very friendly and helpful and the location was very central. We arrived on the evening when the Christmas lights were being switched on and the whole place was buzzing. The breakfast was good. The only criticism would be that the room was very hot and we could not get the air conditioning unit to cool it down. However, we will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Excellent Location

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Ebookers
The hotel is in an excellent location in the historic centre, close to many restaurants and bars, the hotel has a roof top terrace for a late night drink or two with great views across to the cathedral, the drinks are fairly expensive but at the end of the day you pay for the views which is fine by me, the breakfast is fantastic value at 8.95 euros, The airport bus takes about 15 mins and drops off no more than a 5 min walk to the hotel. Overall a fantastic hotel and will definitely stay here again, in our last four visits to Malaga having stayed previously at the Molino Lario and the MS Mastranza, in my opinion this hotel beats them both.