Ratings based on 883 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara-on-the-Lake

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Front desk staff is great!
Right on the main shopping (pedestrian) street. Easy to walk to Cathedral, the beach, and great shops/restaurants. No need for a taxi here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Mª Carmen Navarro Agua (Accommodation Manager), Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your comments and for your stay in Room Mate Larios. Our warmest regards from Room Mate Larios.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just right

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Clean, fresh and comfortable hotel in the perfect location. Can recommend with complete confidence.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Mª Carmen Navarro (Accommodation Manager), Hotel Management
Thank you so much for trustint Room Mate Larios. We are very happy to read your review. Our warmest regards, Room Mate Larios Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very centrally located hotel-

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Very good breakfast and good value at 7.5 euros each- attentive and friendly staff, central location clean and modern.
Cons: Very noisy!!- but that is the downside to a central location- better sound proffing of the windows I suppose.
Location: Very centrally located near all the shops, old town, cathedral , picasso museum and market. Just short walk from bus stop from the airport
We stayed in the apartments which were modern,clean and contained a kitchen area( very well equipped- with fridge, cooker, dishwasher and microwave oven, toaster and all the cutlery and crockery, a couple of people needed)with one separate bedroom- We had a sofa bed which was comfortable. First night we struggled to open the sofa bed and called reception- Very quickly someone came- very polite and courteous- eventually I was moved to another room and my friend stayed in the apartment. The next day we were given another apartment and we had no issues. We had fantastic view from the balconies overlooking plaza de la constitucion.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Accommodation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your wonderfull review about your stay with us in Room Mate Larios. We really hope you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking for welcome you again soon in Room Mate Larios. Our warmest regards, Mª Carmen Navarro Accommodation Manager ROOM MATE LARIOS
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good central apartment

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Lovely apartment. Slightly tired furniture in lounge but that's being very picky. Very well equipped in kitchen if you're staying a few days. Very clean. Apt 3A looks over square which is lovely. Some noise in evening as a result but that's too be expected. Didn't stop us sleeping. Recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Mari Carmen Navarro, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your wonderfull review about your stay with us in Room Mate Larios. We are looking for welcome you again soon in Room Mate Larios. Our warmest regards, Mª Carmen Navarro Accommodation Manager ROOM MATE LARIOS
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Stay away from this place!

Posted Jun 20, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: You must advertise that access by car to the hotel is very limited and that you are in a pedestrian area.
Location: Downdown Malaga is beautiful and definitively worth a visit! The Picasso Museum, within walking distance, is a wonderful experience.
The hotel is in the pedestrian area, you can't get there by car! You need to park your car 1/2 mile away in a public garage and carry the luggage through downtown yourself as the hotel refuses to provide assistance with the luggage! We never checked in but found another very nice hotel (Vincci) nearby, with a parking garage right underneath the hotel! The hotel manager refused to issue a refund even after she was told that one person was handicapped and could not walk from the garage to the hotel with luggage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2017 by Borja Barrio -GM , Hotel Management
Dear Mrs Manfred, First of all I would like to thank you for taking your time to write this comment about your stay. I have been informed of what happened on the day of your check in and I am really sorry about it as I am absolutely sure you would have enjoyed your stay as much as your friends did those days with us in Larios. I am very surprised about your comments, firstly because this is absolutely against our policies, we have never refused to help any guest for anything they could have requested and secondly, because I was in the dark until the moment I read your review about what you comment in it. I hope you can understand that if you decide to change to another hotel the same day of your arrival to Room Mate Larios, we cannot forget about the cancellation fee. I am afraid this policy is common to all hotels in the world and it is written in our website and confirmation letter. We are flexible and we can make exceptions when there is an important, like for instance, sickness. The whole Larios team would have loved to accommodate you here with us and make you feel the real Room Mate Experience and we hope you could give as another chance in the future. Best regards, Borja Barrio Hotel Director.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very well located

Posted May 28, 2017
I would say that the location is not the best quality of this hotel, it is the magnificent and best staff that I ever met, they make you feel like home. I will recommend this hotel to everyone, you will understand my words,and will meet the warmest and courteous staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Room Mate Larios team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, It has been amazing for all of us welcome you and stay with you during your visit to our country and our city. Thank you for sharing your time with us, and make us feel as part of your family!! We really want to see you again soon in your house in Málaga. Our best wishes for you and your family, Room Mate Larios team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

'Me' time

Posted May 27, 2017
Travelled alone following busy work period and following difficult health issues last 3 years. Just some time to myself and the hotel was perfect. Location for shops, culture, harbour and sea all easy reach. Upgraded room on arrival for street view which was lovely to see the world go by...colourful and vibrant. Buffet breakfast excellent value...loved Spanish omelette. Often leaving hotel for better value is a definite...but not so here. Fabulous roof top terrace to drink in the views .
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Room Mate Larios team, Hotel Management
Dear Debbie, Your comment it is very beautiful, as you share with us your own experience and your own reasons for travelling to Málaga and staying with us in Room Mate Larios. THANK YOU!! We wish you the best, and looking forward to welcome you again son. Our kindest regards, Mª Carmen Navarro Accommodation Manager ROOM MATE LARIOS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fife

Love this hotel

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Friendly, efficient staff. Great location So central We had a very spacious ,comfortable junior suite overlooking the Calle Larios
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Old town, port area, botanical gardens. Great place for cycling. Hired bikes for the duration from Kay Farrell's bike hire
This is third time we have stayed in this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Room Mate Larios Team, Hotel Management
Dear Wendy, One mor time .... THANK YOU!! It is our pleasure to welcome you again as a returned guest. Our warmest regards from Room Mate Larios, Mª Carmen Navarro Accommodation Manager ROOM MATE LARIOS
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect Central Location

Posted May 11, 2017
We stayed in the duplex apartment for three days. Although it's as central as you can possibly be, it was surprisingly quiet at night. Each room had air conditioning and was well equipped. Only negative is that when we had to move the bed in one of the rooms to put the bed against the wall (our daughter is 3 years old and didn't want her to fall out of the bed) the floor underneath the bed was pretty disgusting. The cleaners really should clean everything, not just what you can see. Other than that we had a very pleasant trip. The breakfast was fresh and nicely prepared although very limited and reparative. It would have been nice if they had a few more cooked options.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by ROOM MATE LARIOS TEAM, Hotel Management
Dear Christopher, We are very sorry to read that you did not find everything as you expected. It is our duty to do our best for our guest, so please, next time let us know your request before arrival and we will accomodate you in the best way. Thank you for trusting us, we really hope you enjoyed in Málaga city. Our warmest regards, Mª Carmen Navarro Accommodation Manager ROOM MATE LARIOS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent Staff

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Nice beds and bathroom facilities.
Location: Just next to Calle Granada which has loads of tapas places etc to go to. El Pimpi is a nice place for food. Walking distance to everything.
Great staff. Room was a nice apartment overlooking the plaza off one of the main pedestrian streets.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Room Mate Larios Team, Hotel Management
We are very happy to read your comment about your stay with us. Thank you very much!!