Ratings based on 360 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Modern and fresh

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Stylish, modern, well equipped room, well priced, good location, parking a bit tricky for a bigger or low car, but overall excellent.
Cons: Very little wrong, if anything. It was near perfect.
Location: Central location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from channel islands

quiet hotel near old centre and bus station

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: lighting in room a little dark
Location: old town and port
good hotel with excellent location. you can walk to old town, port and bus station/ quiet street with restaurants close by/
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South wales

Short walk to the marina and main town street.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: very clean and staff very helpful, nothing too much trouble for them
Cons: Bar facilities to end a perfect day in Malaga
Location: Not far to walk to the marina where there are numerous restaurants to choose from.
Stayed here 2 years ago and would recommend hotel to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel let down by errors and management

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Nice decor in a good location with the main attractions within walking distance.
Cons: Room Mate Lola needs to implement a complaints process with clear timelines for addressing issues. Management also needs to be held to account.
Location: Malaga is a beautiful place with many attractions and things to do. I highly recommend the Hammam Al Andalusia and, in August, the La Malagueta.
We stayed at Room Mate Lola for 5 days in July 2016, having pre-booked an Executive Room via expedia.com. On arrival we were greeted by friendly staff who erroneously checked us in to a Standard Room, despite our itinerary (also received from reception upon arrival) clearly stating that our booking was for an Executive Room. We had to return to reception following our entry to the Standard Room to confirm that we had indeed booked an Executive Room. We were then issued with an Executive Room, beside the elevators... In addition, a gap in the ceiling outside of our bathroom began to leak water which left a puddle by the main door. We informed reception of this hazard and requested that the area be cordoned off (see attached photo). We were informed by reception that financial compensation would be offered, and we would be contacted by management the next working day after our return. Despite raising this issue with expedia.com via an online form whilst staying at the hotel and via customer services the day of our return, we have yet to receive written correspondence from expedia or the hotel. 1 month has elapsed since our stay. I have been informed by expedia that the hotel are not returning their requests for information. No further action has been taken by expedia despite my requests via phone... Understandably I am extremely disappointed with both expedia and Room Mate Lola and will not be booking with either again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Nice central hotel close to city and beach

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Lovely hotel very close to key place of interest...close as in walking distance...Picasso museum, beach, bus station for various trips. Clean and relatively comfy. Lovely buffet breakfast sered up to 12noon so a good chance for a lie in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, very clean, and new facility

Posted Jul 23, 2016
The managent is very strict on assessing non-refundable reservations fees even if the cancellation or change of reservation dates is due to out of your control events such flight cancellations. So unless you are 100% sure of your reservation plans, choose refundable reservation when you book which will cost you more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham , England

Lovely hotel, close to train station and beach

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Modern, clean and well situated
Cons: There is always room for improvement with anything but nothing Specific that is worth a mention
Location: Close to airport and railway. Beach and marina close by. Fabulous restaurants. Town centre good and some lovely buildings
Hotel conveniently placed for airport and train station. Days out to Fuengirola, Torremilinos and the shopping plaza just one stop away were so easy. The hotel it self was lovely. Would recommend to friends and family. Keen to try Room Mate Valeria just around the corner as I believe there is a roof top pool and sun bathing area too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, excellemt staff

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Had a really nice and comfortable stay here! Staff were always happy to help! Good location - 5 minz from centre and about 10 - 15 minz from the beach :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from londom

Room mate

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Never heard of this hotel. Great location friendly staff. Really comfortable bed and quiet a/c. Breakfast served until noon :) only draw back was no view. But hey I'm not on holiday to stay indoors to look at a view, I want to be in it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great Hotel in a good central location

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: The staff were amazing with good recommendations from the reception staff.
Cons: It was noisy from the refuge collection .. Same time every night ( about 1am ! )
Location: Next to the bus station so lots of places to choose from . Near the pedestrian shopping street ... great shops. Next to the harbour and promenade.
Great hotel, excellent rooms that were cleaned to the highest standard. This was my first visit to Malaga and I loved it... Lovely city with something for everyone. I would really recommend hiring bikes , we had a great day . Do use the local buses to visit near by places , it was really easy and cheap. I'll definitely return.