Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near beach, friendly staff, good buffet

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Nice hotel near beach, had room with good view, friendly staff, good buffet breakfast relaxing pool with pleasant garden
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Hotel nest to the beach

Posted Mar 12, 2016
The Hotel is very nice, the location is great (5 minutes walk from the beach, 10 minutes walk from the train station and the center of Torremolinos, and it takes less than 10 minutes by train to get to the airport from the city center) and the room was very spacious. Only one thing... We had bed bugs in the bed. At first we thought it was mosquito bites but now that we're back at home, we have even more bites... They should really do something about that and at the same time, change the mattress that was horrible! Very hard and the least comfortable mattress I ever slept on. They changed the mattress during our stay but it was almost the same. Besides that, there's a very large choice of food in the buffet which is great! (Made us sleep better!) overall it's still a good hotel for the price and the location!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Scott from Colchester

Scott

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
Staff very poor .. Air-conditioning not working told staff said they would sort never did .. Just very poor hotel
5 out of 5
by Chris from salford

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
great hotel for the money
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South East England

Not much change since last year.

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Reasonably close to the beach and friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: The food and the rooms could certainly do with an update.
Location: Close to the beach with shops, bars and restaurants. Excellent train service (10 minute walk to Torremolinos stn) between Malaga & Fuengirola.
The seventh time we've stayed here and not a lot has changed since last year despite rumours of a makeover. The staff are always friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean and comfortable but a bit run-down and the a/c is reasonably effective and noisy. The food in the restaurant, never great, has gone steadily downhill since the introduction of 'all-inclusive' a couple of years ago. However, there are plenty of good places to eat nearby. The pool area, once quiet, is now very noisy as young families seem to have been attracted by the 'all inclusive' change. Sadly, this also seems to have led to the 'early morning sunbed race' which did not use to be the case at this hotel. The reason we continue to stay here is that it is convenient for a family member who lives near to the hotel. Next year, however, we may look elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrible food, had to eat out most days

Posted May 17, 2015
Hotel was clean, unhelpful staff, 5days taken to repair air con in the room, food was horrid
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel near beech

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Nice food Choice for vegetarians . Nice pool and gardens Near to railway and bus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to beech,

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Good hotel Good food,choice for vegetarians , Good shops near by, Short was to clean beech, Train station 15 min walk 110bus to Malaga from near the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Smart and tidy hotel, 5 mins to the beachfront, bus stops right outside and taxi company next door. Hard working and very helpful staff were rushed off their feet at meal times but the food and service was good despite this. Room was standard, bathroom as you'd expect but beds could be a little comfier. On the whole nothing to complain about.