Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good, clean and modern apartment.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: The apartment was modern, clean and comfortable. Great staff.
Location: Great location for the beach, bars and for family orientated activities. There is a decent supermarket up the hill and a pleasant park opposite.
The resort staff were very friendly, helpful and welcoming. We were only there for two nights. We could not fault the condition of the apartment or the service from the resort's team members, who were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Best ive ever stayed in!

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Everthing except the checkout time, its 10am & if you want to keep on til 5pm its an extra 60euro.
Cons: Checkout time!
Location: Very close to everthing including a fab park with loads of wild birds etc. (would have put pics on this review but every time I tried the site failed.
Everything you could possibly need including washer/dryer! Close to everything, bars etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to all amenities.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Great stay, very friendly staff and wonderful accommodation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent resort close to all amenities

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: The apartments were spotlessly clean with all the amenities , i.e. well equipped kitchen with all appliances + UK TV channels in lounge & bedroom
Cons: We visited this resort out of season , so all the facilities were not available, such as the restaurant and bar.
Location: It is in a good location close to all local amenities with plenty of restaurants and good local transport to many other places.
We visited this excellent resort from 14th -21st January 2017 - After staying here we would definitely recommend , not only this resort but also other Diamond Resorts, if this reflects their quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ireland

Great hotel very friendly staff close to everythin

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Great stay beautiful location great location very comfortable stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Staff lovely. Hotel excellent position. Rooms excellent. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Great facility, Great Location

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: The high end facilities. The Staff. The location.
Location: There are lots of activities and tours that the hotel offers. They also inform you of outside tours with best deals.
We enjoyed 3 wonderful weeks here. The one bedroom apartment was newly refurbished and very comfortable. The staff were amazing, friendly and helpful. Jessica, who was in charge of entertainment activities, did her job very well and was very welcoming and including for everyone. This is a timeshare unit so there are "members" who get things included. For us just booking through other sites or directly with the facility but don't "own time" there, I felt the extra charges for things like Internet, a safe, and the gym facilities were very expensive. The facility is well maintained and very clean and is located very centrally in Benalmedena. We went took part in tours offered by the resort and other tours that were advertised at the resort and we enjoyed everyone. The tour to Alora that Jessica took us on was amazing. We would certainly come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Excellent hotel.

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: All of the above.
Cons: In my last stay, the light switches are the same shape as the doorbells switches. I stayed in 2B3 and my neighbours would ring my doorbell by accident
Location: Arroyo is a fabulous working Spanish village with excellent facilities and a good train service.
The hotel is close to 'Paloma Park', the village of Arroya de la Miel, where there is a train station, also the beach and the beach promenade, which takes you to the Marina. The staff are friendly, helpful and polite. The apartments are well equiped and comfortable and there is good security.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlands, England.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Another great holiday at Royal Oasis, the best self catering property by far in the Benalmadena area for us, it has everything needed for a most enjoyable holiday, including the good central location and excellent fixtures and fittings, we will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Diamond, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback from your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you find us to be your favourite resort in the area and we are delighted you say you will be back to stay with us again soon. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort again! Rocio Parrondo Resort Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels