Ratings based on 674 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denmark

Central beliggenhed, tæt på strand, by og park

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Personalet imødekommende og venlige samt restauranten og beliggenheden
Cons: Sengene skal være bedre og kompressor over restaurant/pool skal lyddæmpes:)
Location: Fantastisk beliggenhed super tæt på stranden, byen og den smukke park
Hotellet er godt placeret og havde det ikke været for den hårde dobbeltseng, larmen fra en kompressor 10 meter fra vores vindue og det faktum at hotellet tog penge for at benytte deres lille, men opvarmede indendørs pool selvom gæsterne ikke kunne benytte deres store udendørs pool, der er under larmende ombygning, så havde vi givet en stjerne mere. Værelset var ikke nyt, men rent og pænt og personalet var meget venligt og imødekommende. Restauranten på hotellet var fanatastisk. Virkeligt lækkert mad til en fair pris og i indbydende omgivelser.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Terrible stay very disappointing vacation.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff were nice and helpful. They went out of their way to assist with any queries and offered their knowledge of places of interests to see.
Cons: The diggers, dust, noise and disturbance we encountered on our stay.
Location: Great location, easy reach to the beach and bus routes to take you around Malaga.
Our stay was very disappointing due to maintenance work being carried out on the pool area, which completely ruined our stay at the resort. I understand this work has to be carried out , but really the hotel guests comfort and pleasurable stay should be a top priority.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Alexandra Barham, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We hope you noted from our responses to other reviews that our aim is to deliver lasting and meaningful memories. Clearly, we did not manage to achieve this for you, and so we are incredibly sorry. We have a very strong commitment to keep our premises up-to-date and we go through an extensive and well-thought restoration programme in order to ensure that our resort is always presented at its best and in its full glory. Unfortunately, in order to achieve this, the resort needs certain maintenance works and we are sorry to read that these have inconvenienced you. We would like to advise, however, that information regarding this was available on the booking errata and we regret that you were not aware of this issue. We would like to assure you that we cherish all our guests and want nothing more than to provide every one of them with fantastic holiday experience. We regret that this was not the case on this occasion. We wish you all the best on your future travels. Alexandra Barham Resort Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Hotel was very close to the beach and restaurants

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Hotel was lovely, clean and friendly staff, little dated but in a cool 80's way. The hotel was very close to the beach and restaurants and had a good outside space.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ireland

5 night chill out

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Quiet, spotless clean, central location. Only downside was the pool was under renovation and we were not informed before booking. It will take 2 months. The hotel restaurant food is pretty good and the service at the hotel is excellent. Perferct location for strolling on the beach or along the seafront to the marian area where we had the best meal of of holiday in PInicchos italian restaurant.
Cons: The amenities. The pool is under renovation and we did not have access. We were not informed at time of booking. The indoor pool should have been free of charge because of this but we were charged €10 per day of our stay from the indoor pool.
Location: Benalmedena pueblo mountain village, Benalmedena marina Park beside the hotel really relaxing place Casbah hotel restaurant
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Situación del hotel, muy cercano a la playa. Amplitud de la habitación.
Cons: El deposito de 100 euros que te piden y que te devuelven unos días después.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SIENA

Meraviglioso

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Appartamento con 6 posti letto, vista sulla piscina, balcone...arredamento nuovissimo, televisori in ogni stanza...davvero meraviglioso.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northumberland

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Friendly helpful reception staff cleaners helpful n friendly restaurant staff great a accomdation fab clean home from home
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N Ireland

Located close to the beach with great staff

Posted Sep 3, 2016
We wanted a beach holiday with plentiful sun and no timetable. The apartment was self catering backed with restaurant and shop. The staff were brilliant. The beach is a 3 minute walk away. The quality of furnishings and fittings down to the teaspoons was impressive. We had a great time. Highly recommended. We will return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Fint hotell med en intim og koselig oppbygging. Praktisk planløsning i leiligheten, men rengjøring og bytte av håndklær ble det for lenge i mellom. Vi hadde leiebil, men det var veldig vanskelig å finne parkeringsplass i nærheten av hotellet.
4 out of 5
by Romain from Toulouse

Détendu

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Personnels de l'hôtel très accueillant, activités proposées variées et intéressantes. Superbe appartement rénové.