Ratings based on 1,792 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NI

Excellent Hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: As above
Cons: N/a
Location: Well located within easy walking distance of town centre
Very pleased with all aspects of the hotel, staff were very helpful and understanding when facilitating a change of room as my wife does not use lifts, we were moved from 5th floor room allocated to the 1st floor. Facilities very impressive, nice roof terrace and pool, all round an excellent experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great hotel in a good location near everything.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Everything but especially the roof top terrace. The bedrooms were great and had all the amenities. Not many hotels provide tea and coffee facilities
Cons: The choice of food in the a la carte menu of restaurant was very limited.
Location: The location was great. Lots to do and only a short walk to the lovely shops and attractions. Only 10/15 mins walk to the marina and beach.
Hotel reception staff were great and nothing was a problem to them. They helped us out when our transfer taxi did not show up to take us back to the airport and made several telephone calls to the company on our behalf. The terrace at the top of the hotel was really good for lunch and drinks. In the evening the views fro m the terrace were tremendous. The hotel is in a great location near the town centre with plenty of shops and restaurants and near the Cathedral and other attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton, UK

Great hotel in central Malaga

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Fab hotel 5 minutes from the old town and Malaga Centro-Alameda train station (12 minutes train ride to\from Malaga airport). Clean, comfortable hotel with nice terrace bar and pool; also has a gym. Friendly and helpful staff. Great buffet breakfast with wide choice of food. Highly recommend this hotel - my wife and I spent 4 nights here - March 2017
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Came home for a rest

Posted Mar 22, 2017
My fourth stay at this hotel. Its getting quite tatty and our room cleanliness was quite poor and late in the day. The fuse box in the room gave out a constant buzzing noise and an intermittent generator noise from above (7th floor) continued all night. Roof/bar not open but sat by the pool to relax only to be woken up by the maintenance guy creosoting around my sun bed. Hotel car park under construction so drilling from 9:30am outside the window. Wifi weak. Came home for a rest
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

First stay in Malaga

Posted Feb 26, 2017
The location of the hotel is great if you want to explore the old town's streets and shops but it's not really a base for the beach as it's at least a 25 minute walk away. The staff were very helpful with everything I asked. As it was February when I stayed here we were able to keep any street noise (not excessive) to minimum in our room by keeping the window closed although the air con didn't seem to work when the room got stuffy and the window hinge seemed a bit dodgy. The breakfast is very good. The pool only opens at the end of March and the gym facilities are reasonable (treadmill, cross-trainer, 2 exercise bikes, exercise bench and a good set of dumbells).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N. Ireland

Convenient for sight-seeing.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Location, roof terrace and bath with separate shower.
Cons: Breakfast was adequate and could have been much better in terms of choice and quality.
Location: Location - just over the bridge from the Old Town - is excellent. Everything is within ten minutes' walk.
A well-sited hotel from which it is possible to walk to any of the main attractions - Marina, Cathedral, Picasso Museum, shopping - in less than ten minutes. We had a superior room so both bath and separate shower, minibar, safe etc. View from Room 128 is uninspiring but it was not noisy. Roof terrace is a real plus though breakfast was just acceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, convenient for old town and centre

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Most things.
Cons: Full English, and possibly coffee, though not a bad effort.
Location: V close to town centre. AND be aware of the Malaga to Fuengirola line that passes through the airport. Much the fastest and cheapest connection.
Well kept hotel, friendly helpful staff. Breakfasts generally a good range, though as usual the Spansh attempt at a full English marred by some totally inappropriate substitutions of spiced sausages, foul tasting cherry tomatoes combined with spinach. Also some lack of clarity as to what food the bar area provided in evenings. Some printed material indicated casual pizza, pasta dishes available, but the key member of staff insisted only full (and costly) a la carte. Hopefully they'll have resolved this before anyone gets cross. Location v good, easy stroll through the old town to centre and mostly pedestrian. Easy walk to Picasso Museum, Roman theatre, beautiful old fort or beach.
5 out of 5
by Gail

40th birthday

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
celebrating daughters 40th birthday very friendly staff right in the middle of Malaga Central
4 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wirral

Good short stay

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Quick efficient check in, lovely room, very pleasing breakfast. Restaurant dinner was good. Waiter somewhat aloof. Staff otherwise excellent. Handy for old town. The present metro works make it less easy to access from Maria Zambrano, and the nearest entrance to Cercanias station at Alameda is at present closed. There are taxis just outside the hotel. Approx €19 to the airport,