Ratings based on 1,626 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Should you stay here

Posted Dec 4, 2017
The hotel is clean with good amenities and close to everything in Malaga. The staff were excellent and if you want to visit Malaga, this is a great place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakviile ,Onrario

Location is good

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Finishing of rooms and cleanses of bathrooms
Location: It is near centre of activities
The hotel had been renovated but in the way it looks in the pictures of the rooms The bath tubs has to be looked at the fungus is starting to grow in (check room 401) The staff were nice and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Enrique Ruiz Herbello. Hotel Manager., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

good location

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Location was good and staff friendly - very easy to get to good bars/restaurants and to the various sites.
Cons: The lighting in the room was not good and it was made worse because there was no daylight (the emergency staircase ran past the window)
Location: Plenty of bars and restaurants and close to old town, museums, cathedral etc. Nothing was more than about 15 mins away.
The hotel was well located and staff friendly. We had a drink on the roof terrace and enjoyed a beautiful sunset. The pool is smaller than it looks in the photos but the views from the terrace are amazing. We had two rooms and one was much smaller than the other. You could not see out of our window as the emergency escape went past our window and completely blocked the light.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Enrique Ruiz Herbello. Hotel Manager., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaga -Spain

Nice hotel . Close to the Center

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Nice city and wonderful hotel. The staff was amazing. Nice breakfast and a lot of things around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Enrique Ruiz Herbello. Hotel Manager., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice central hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Nice central location however if you have a car the car park costs €13 for 24h. Bed a bit to small for me tho (185 cm)asked to get a room with a bigger bed but all beds the same sizes so my legs were sticking out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Enrique Ruiz Herbello. Hotel Manager., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA USA

Nice hotel very convenient to Malaga Centro

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Staff is very pleasant and helpful. We had some minor routine issues with our room (Shower drain was slow and our lockbox malfunctioned) which were addressed promptly and corrected. Room was quiet and the beds comfortable. It is a short walk over the "river" to the Centro (approximately a long city block). It is helpful to have survival Spanish at this hotel, but front desk personnel speak English.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Enrique Ruiz Herbello. Hotel Manager., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice hotel close to entertainment & dining

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Nice room, and hotel amenities such as pool and roof top bar area. Also used the luggage room as we traveled across country before returning to the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by Enrique Ruiz Herbello. Hotel Manager., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Good hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Hotel ideal for visiting all facilities in Malaga
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Enrique Ruiz Herbello. Hotel Manager., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay no hassle

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Nice clean hotel just come out the front door turn left over the bridge & straight into the old town. The rooftop pool is lovely with great views over the city & The staff are very helpful. It has all you could ask for if you want a comfortable city break
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Enrique Ruiz Herbello. Hotel Manager., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

A few glaring issues

Posted Oct 6, 2017
We travelled here on our honeymoon, and the room we were given was right beside the stairwell leading to the rooftop patio. So not only do you hear people going up and down the stairs at all hours of the night, the house keeping room is right beside you with a horribly loud blockade they have to open and close 20 times every morning. Our headboard on our bed wasn't secured to the wall so it almost fell on us a few times. The facilities were nice, and the rooftop bar was cool, but any rooms at that end of the hotel are useless. So if you do travel here, request a room in the middle of the corridor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Enrique Ruiz Herbello. Hotel Manager., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely,