Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

a good hotel right in the thick of the action

Posted Sep 27, 2016
everything to do with this stay was very good. Communication with the hotel before arrival=very good, checking in late at night=very good, location =very good......the list goes on. Thanks for a great stay, will be back hopefully.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Ideal for stopover before flight

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfast
Cons: Room was dark, bed wasn't very comfortable and creaked every time I moved
Location: Plenty of restaurants and bars. Cathedral, alcazar and Picasso museum. Malaga old town is well worth a visit.
Nothing really to complain about, it's a bit old fashioned, bed wasn't that comfortable but OK. Good breakfast buffet. Room was decent size, had fridge and safe but overlooked a flat roof and was very dark. Good location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from España

Muy bien situado

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: El sitio tan céntrico en el que está ubicado
Cons: A menudo hay que hacer cola en el desayuno, deberían remediarlo
Location: Muy, muy céntrico. Compras, playa, visita museos
Se agradece que nada más llegar, al descargar las maletas, te recojan el coche. Un lujo no tener que sufrir en un garaje estrecho. Muy bien situado tanto para visitar museos como para ir a la playa
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dresdenb

Hübsches Stadthotel

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Kleines Zimmer mit Fenster in einen Lichtschacht. Quasi ohne Fenster war das Zimmer etwas beklemmend. Für eine Übernachtung war es jedoch ausreichend. Die zentrale Lage war wichtig. Buslinie A zum Flughafen in 3 Minuten erreichbar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buon albergo in centro

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Vicinanza dal centro
Cons: Ridurre le attese in reception. Ridurre i prezzi del parcheggio.
Esperienza positiva per tutto meno che per le attese al check-in/out e il parcheggio. Quello dell'hotel è costoso e distante. Difficoltoso anche solo fermarsi per scaricare i bagagli dall'auto.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Hotel bien situé au centre Malaga

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: La localisation, trè bien située pour marcher et aller dans les bars à tapas
Hotel merveilleusement situé à Malaga. Près des rues principales, face à la cathédrale, et à environ 10 de marche de la plage.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good enough for short stay. Excellent location

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Perfect for the city. Bed uncomfortable but I was only staying 1 night. Staff not very polite or friendly but perfunctory, so overall OK.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Lovely hotel absolutely central for everything

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff on reception look more happier
Location: Practically next door to Cathederal, shops and port
Clean, Central hotel, beds a little hard, reception staff efficient, could smile. Would use again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy cemtrico y habitaciones renovadas

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Genial, en todo el centro de Málaga y con habitaciones nuevas. Parking economico y esencial para la ciudad
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr gute Lage u. gutes Preis-Leisungs-Verhältnis

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Zum Auftakt meiner Andalusien-Reise bin ich die erste Nacht in Málaga geblieben. Gesucht habe ich ein gut gelegenes Hotel mit gutem Preis-Leisungs-Verhältnis und fand das "Don Curro" sehr ansprechend. Das Personal war sehr freundlich und hilfbereit, das Zimmer (mit schönem großen Bad) zweckmäßig und mit dem Frühstück war ich auch sehr zufrieden. Ich würde wieder dort übernachten.