Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Had a great time, everything I expected, I will go again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by María Beltrán, Guest Experience Department, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for having chosen us for your holidays and for sharing your experience with the rest of users in Expedia. Your happiness is our best rewards. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Best Regards, María Beltrán Guest Experience Department Sol Don Hoteles
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Such a calm and relaxing hotel!

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Amazing holiday, so much to do around the hotel! Lovely calm atmosphere ❤️
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ire

nice hotel but noisey

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Over all a nice hotel, the cleaning staff did good work but made an awful lot of noise from 7am on, doors being banged etc, rooms are also too small for a couple
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by María Beltrán, Guest Experience Department, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for having chosen our hotel Sol Don Marco for your holidays in Torremolinos and for sharing with us and the rest of users how your experience was. It is a pleasure to read that you consider us a nice hotel. We would like to assure you that you comments about the cleaning staff will be taken into account to achieve our main goal, which is to provide relaxing and memorable experiences. Thank you very much again and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Hotel in a great location close to beach and the resort centre. Excellent breakfast, good selection of food.
Cons: Security of rooms, although hotel security was generally very good.
Location: Close to the beach and multitude of restaurants.
Nice hotel but in need of some TLC. Room spacious and comfortable, however patio door did not lock properly. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Room kept exceptionally clean and well serviced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2016 by María Beltrán, Guest Experience Department, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We would like to thank you on behalf of the whole staff for choosing Sol Don Marco for your holidays in Torremolinos, as well as for your kind feedback and encouraging words concerning your experience with us. We are really happy to know that you had a good timea in our hotel, since guest's satisfaction is our main reward. W will take also into account all your comments as they help us to improve and give the best service. We remain at your entire disposal. Looking forward to seeing you in the near future. Kind regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Strandnahes Hotel in Torremolinos

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Die Nähe zum Strand, man ist wirklich in 1 Minute direkt an der Costa del sol.
Cons: Ausgehängte Richtlinien am Pool durchsetzen, evtl. mehr gesunde Speisen am Frühstück
Location: Super Lage direkt am Strand, leider drumherum viele Irish Pubs und Assi-Bars. Gutes Essen findet man eher in La Carihuela oder direkt in Málaga.
Haben Anfang Juli eine Woche hier verbracht (junges Paar). Das Hotel wird mit 4* angegeben, der Standard ist aber eher drei Sterne. Allerdings ist der Standard in Torremolinos wohl nicht sehr hoch und im Vergleich zu den anderen Hotels wohl wirklich 4*... Das Hotel ist für Familien mit Kindern sicherlich top, für junge Paare allerdings eher bedingt geeignet. Das Frühstück ist relativ ungesund und typisch englisch (bis auf das frische Obst, das war top), was aber bei der hohen Gästezahl auch verständlich ist. Der Hotelkomplex verfügt über mehrere Pools, sogar ein "adults only"-Pool was echt super ist. Allerdings wurde der Pool jedes Mal nachmittags auch von kleinen Kindern eingenommen, welche sofort die entspannte Lage mit Arschbomben, Ballspielen und Rumkreischen bereicherten. Den Mitarbeitern (liefen einige vorbei) scheints egal zu sein, zum Entspannen dann auch eher ungeeignet. Ein Negativpunkt war, dass das Putzpersonal eines Tages unser Zimmer offen bzw. die Tür angelehnt ließ, was wir erst abends bemerkten... Natürlich werden auch hier die Poolliegen morgends fleißig reserviert (trotz vielen Verbotsschildern, kann man dem Hotel natürlich nicht vorwerfen), ich fände es aber mal interessant zu sehen dass Hotels sich durchsetzen und die ganzen Handtücher mal abräumen. Allerdings ist der wirklich schöne Strand direkt vor der Haustür. Die Leute dort sind sehr nett und 2 Liegen pro Tag kosten 9€, echt top! Fazit: Für Familien sicherlich super, für junge Paare eher nicht.
Comment from Hotel Management
by María Beltrán, Guest Experience Department, Hotel Management
Liebe/r Haposa, vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung unseres Sol Don Marco. Wir freuen uns über Ihre konstruktive Kritik, die uns bei der ständigen Verbesserung unserer Leistungen und unseres Standards hilft. Es tut uns leid zu hören, dass wir Ihre Erwartungen über unseres Hotel nicht 100% erfüllen konnten. Wir arbeiten schon um das Essen zu verbessern und Vielen Dank für Ihr Verständnis. Es ist richtig dass wir viele Gäste servieren, besonders bei dem Frühstück. Poolliegen reservierung ist verboten, wir haben Schilder rund um den Pool aber manchmal das ist schwierig zu kontrollieren. Wir freuen us, dass Sie unsere Lage genossen haben und es wäre uns eine Freude Sie erneut in unserem Hotel begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüβen,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CREPY EN VALOIS

proche de la plage et du centre

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: la chambre avec une douche et une baignoire
Cons: aucun
Location: balade le long de la cote et shoping
personnel très bien et disponible pour toute demande
5 out of 5
by Damian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Stefan from Kalmar

Mycket bra hotell

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Mycket bra hotell med en fantastisk frukost. Hotellet håller en fin standard. 4-5 pooler runt om i området samt extremt många solstolar. Ligger även ett väldigt kort stenkast ifrån Medelhavet och stranden. Bankomat ligger precis utanför hotellets ingång, även supermarket ligger väldigt nära. Handicapanpassat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TORREMOLINOS

A 2 pas de la plage et du centre

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: Le personnel à la réception et la beauté des salons "zen".
Cons: La propreté des chambres est à améliorer.
Location: L'Alhambra de Grenade est, comme attendu, superbe et notamment les jardins. Quant à la mosquée cathédrale de Cordoue, elle est stupéfiante.
Nous pensions qu'il s'agissait d'un hotel ; c'est en fait un complexe de 3 hôtel. L'immeuble est bien entretenu et le personnel compétent. Cependant la propreté laisse à désirer. Nous avons choisi cet hôtel à Torremolinos comme point de départ pour visiter Grenade et Cordoue. L'hôtel est très satisfaisant pour ce que nous avions à y faire. Nous n'avons pas cherché à profiter des nombreuses piscines etc.
4 out of 5
by Bernard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels