Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
2nd time stayed here. More for 50 plus people in my opinion. Slightly on the quiet side which is why we returned. Less families with " screaming " children and no loud disco nearby. Perfect position near the beach, and train station 20 min walk although up hill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n ireland

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. Well maintained rooms. Good entertainment. Good choice of food.
Cons: Food wasn't as hot as it could have been.
Location: Central location on promenade. Close to beach and shops.
Excellent room. Well laid out. First class bathroom facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glenrothes, Scotland

Hotel location excellent.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Situated close to amenities.
Cons: In need of some updating, doors onto balcony in need of replacing and decor in rooms somewhat dated. Service in pool bar and patio bar was slow.
Location: Directly opposite beach and within walking distance of town centre.
We have stayed here on numerous occasions but now find it is in need of some updating, doors onto balcony in need of replacing and decor in rooms somewhat dated. Regrettably, the food in the dining room was not as hot as it should be. As stated in our previous review regarding our check-in, this was not without difficulty with the staff stating they had no note of our reservation. Fortunately a room was available for us and an email from the hotel was received two days later apologising for the error. On our checkout day we booked and paid for a late checkout (6pm). At around 11.30am, whilst my husband was in the room, the door was opened by a man with suitcases stating he had been allocated out room. My husband asked him to return to reception as we had the room until 6pm. After some discussion he reluctantly did so and my husband confirmed this with reception who then had to issues us with new keys. It is concerning someone was able to access our room where all our belongings were. It is fortunate my husband was in the room at the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Nice hotel just across the road from the beach.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Staff were friendly, hotel very nice and clean.
Cons: food needs to be improved breakfast was very good but evening meals were not good quality and often luke warm.
Location: Very happy with location
Very good hotel but evening food menu and quality need to improve. Prices at pool bar a little bit too expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel close to beach airport shopping

Posted Aug 2, 2016
I enjoy the stay in the hotel very clean good food
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by María Beltrán, Guest Experience Department, Hotel Management
Dear Catriona, Dear Elaine L, First of all many thanks for chosing our hotel Sol Don Pablo for your stay in Torremolinos. We do appreciatte your comments and all the team is really happy to read that you enjoyed the hotel and our privileged location. Hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Best Regards, María Beltrán Guest Experience Department Sol Don Hoteles
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, USA

Good for vacation, bad for business travel

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Right on the beach, many pools. [Again, great if you are on vacation.]
Cons: Gym could be much better.
I stayed there while on a business conference (it was recommended by the people running the conference). This is a hotel close to the beach, optimal for people going there for vacation with family. They had super-loud music every night until midnight. Although I was on a super-high floor, I couldn't sleep until midnight every night (when the music stopped): I think most of the inward facing rooms (about 1/2 of all rooms) must have had the same issue. I am sure that people who were there on vacation mostly liked it: I did not. The staff was fairly professional, but not very friendly: they were super busy, and they seemed a bit stressed out. The hotel looked like one of those "industrial tourism" places with zero charm, made to accommodate a large number of people very efficiently, with a large throughput. It was also fairly old, and somewhat run-down. The gym was horrible: it had only 1 elliptical, and 1 treadmill, for a huge hotel, in a dark basement with no AC (as far as I could see).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Good location,pools are nice! Stuff at reception is not very helpful and friendly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2016 by María Beltrán, Guest Experience Department, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for having chosen us to stay in Torremolinos and for sharing your experience in Expedia. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our pools and privileged location, this is one of the main reason why our customers come back every year. We would like to apologize for the inconveniences the staff at reception may have caused you, we have already shared your comments with the reception manager to avoid this kind of impressions in the future. Thank you very much again for your cooperation. Hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from SURREY.

Excellent in most areas

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Cons: Quality of the Sun loungers and umbrella's are poor, these could do with updating.
Location: Excellent
This is the third time we have stayed at this Hotel. I suppose the fact we have returned is testament on its own. The hotel pretty much has it all. Very Clean and tidy especially outside in the gardens which can easily be ignored. Attention to detail everywhere is evident even in the uniforms worn by the staff. The location is great also with Shops, Market and Beach all close by and of course 15 mins from the airport. We will return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by María Beltrán, Guest Experience Department, Hotel Management
Dear Lee, Thank you very much for your kind rewiew in Expedia and for the time taking to share how your experience was at Sol Don Pablo. We really appreciate your commets as we work hard to improve and give the best service.We are already changing the umbrellas and sun loungers at the pools for new ones. Hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for your fouth visit! Best Regards from Torremolinos.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Location is nice but very old hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Location on the beach and quite close to the airport.
Cons: Rooms are very outdated. It would be nice if the staff in the restaurant spoke some English.
This hotel seem to cater to large groups of tourists and not particularly service oriented. Don't even have coffee in the room or the lobby. Safe deposit boxes require manual keys and you have to pay a deposit to get the key plus pay a daily fee to use the box in the room. Never heard of this. Our room was over the restaurant and every day they had very loud music and dance programs going till late at night and it was very noisy. There are lot of nice restaurants within walking distance and the town itself is very beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Lovely hotel a minutes walk from the promenade.

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: The style of the furnishings and spacious seating areas.
Cons: The hairdryer.
Location: Perfect for beach tourist shops and Town Hall. Also Vintage 8 restaurant close by.
Very pleasant hotel. We arrived too late for dinner in the restaurant but were able to get bar food. The hotel room was clean and comfortable and had a beach view from the balcony. Only problem was the hairdryer which cut out too quickly. The reception had various seating areas which was nice. The swimming pools and sun loungers were terrific. Altogether a hotel to be recommended. I would definitely return.