Ratings based on 493 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Handy for train to airport

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
2nd time stayed here. More for 50 plus people in my opinion. Slightly on the quiet side which is why we returned. Less families with " screaming " children and no loud disco nearby. Perfect position near the beach, and train station 20 min walk although up hill.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel has nice grounds and great pools. We had a non-smoking room that had been used by a smoker. We tried to change rooms but were told that the hotel was full. So thought it would be okay to put up with the smokey room - it wasn't. Woke up with a bad headache for 3 days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n ireland

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. Well maintained rooms. Good entertainment. Good choice of food.
Cons: Food wasn't as hot as it could have been.
Location: Central location on promenade. Close to beach and shops.
Excellent room. Well laid out. First class bathroom facilities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was disappointing But worse still work was being done directly underneath our room With drilling and hammering So at certain times of the day we could not rest in our room with
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for beach but disappointed.

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
The reception was ok but had to wait for room to be ready. When it was I was disappointed to have ones that didn't have a balcony, even though my booking included one. When unpacking I saw a silver fish run across the bed and so it immediately put me off the hotel. The hotel is grand and the public areas looked well maintained. The rooms are large and the bathroom was actually very modern and well appointed but the main bedroom had old fashioned tired furniture and the fridge smelt of old food. The worst bit was when checking out I asked reception to send me a taxi and was told to get one at the front. As a regular visitor to this area I know taxis cost 25euros from the airport to the Sol House inTorremolinos so when the joker in our taxi tried to charge me 21euris from the Sol Don Pablo back tot the airport I got really annoyed as I know it should be 10-12euros! I did query why he hadn't put his meter on as we set off. I reluctantly paid the overcharge and told him that I would be reporting him to the hotel and the taxi firm.He was taxi number 90 and he is an embarrassment to all other Spanish taxi drivers. He looks bad on the hotel for telling me to use him and they should know.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convient but could be so much better.

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Booked Half board and a double room. Got a twin room! Had a balcony overlooking a car park and the bottle banks but it did have a sea view to our right. No chance of a sleep in with the noise of the disposal of bottles each morning. Room had a safe which we didn't use and good selection of wardrobe space and drawers. Bathroom well appointed with shampoo and nail and shaving kits. Food was ok but nothing outstanding - repetitive and not that warm - soup was good though. By the 5th night hubby was looking to go elsewhere for something to eat - had to pay for bottled water to have with our meal - think when you are booked half board a bottle of water should be included. Entertainment each night which was good. Hotel just across from the beach. Location wise hotel is ideal - we went second week of September and being in our 40's we felt like the youngsters. Hotel was grand but would I return - probably not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glenrothes, Scotland

Hotel location excellent.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Situated close to amenities.
Cons: In need of some updating, doors onto balcony in need of replacing and decor in rooms somewhat dated. Service in pool bar and patio bar was slow.
Location: Directly opposite beach and within walking distance of town centre.
We have stayed here on numerous occasions but now find it is in need of some updating, doors onto balcony in need of replacing and decor in rooms somewhat dated. Regrettably, the food in the dining room was not as hot as it should be. As stated in our previous review regarding our check-in, this was not without difficulty with the staff stating they had no note of our reservation. Fortunately a room was available for us and an email from the hotel was received two days later apologising for the error. On our checkout day we booked and paid for a late checkout (6pm). At around 11.30am, whilst my husband was in the room, the door was opened by a man with suitcases stating he had been allocated out room. My husband asked him to return to reception as we had the room until 6pm. After some discussion he reluctantly did so and my husband confirmed this with reception who then had to issues us with new keys. It is concerning someone was able to access our room where all our belongings were. It is fortunate my husband was in the room at the time.
5 out of 5
by Heather from Hamilton New Zealand

Spain

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel and fantastic amenities ! Everything you could want! Beautiful location on the beach!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, To begin with, many thanks indeed for sharing your experience at Sol Don Pablo. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the time with us as well as our facilities and privileged location on the seafront. This is one of the reason why guests come back to the complex every year. Hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, María Beltrán Guest Experience Department Sol Don Hoteles
3 out of 5
by Anna from Nottingham England

In a good location

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was in good location, food was poor so ate out although paid for breakfast. No tea/coffee facility in room...poor for a 4 star! Wifi good when it worked. Went to beach most days as couldn't get sun bed by pool unless you got up before 8am! People leaving towels on sun beds and not using them till 4pm-5pm. Staff allowed this! Overall a good base for all amenties but would'nt go again