Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Execellent hotel, very close to the beach

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Hotel in great location, beach on the doorstep to the hotel. Very near to Benalmádena Marina. Great pool area and facilities. Food at the hotel is lovely, with a great selection to choose from. Overall a fantastic hotel, would highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel. Really welcoming

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Breakfast has a huge choice.
Cons: No cushions on loungers made staying on them a bit hard. Beds hard as well.
Great family hotel. Nice mix of guests from Europe and beyond.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Let down by food

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: On sea front and close to the marina. Also loads of bars nearby.
Over the years we have been going a massive amount of work has been done on the infrastructure of this hotel. It us now a modern hotel both inside and out. The rooms are roomy and comfortable. We have a sea view, marina room which gives impressive views. The public areas are also well kept as is the pool area. Unfortunately the food at dinner was disappointing. We always told friends how good the food was but this time we have to say it was poor. We thought that it was because the hotel was closing for the winter the day after we left. Using up what was left? Breakfast was good. The staff are good and helpful. The dining room is very noisy even when not massively busy. We still really like this hotel. It is in a great position right on the front and near the marina. It was certainly let down by the food this visit. We hope that it was a one off.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sol house aloha a great holiday stay.

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
We upgraded from ground floor which was noisy to top floor, which was quiet and a lovely view .The staff were very friendly and helpful. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Good

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Good location right on the beach with a number of bars nearby, round at the harbour is where all the main restaurants are with a sealife arena.
Great hotel very clean and modern, rooms were spotless and very spacious! although the staff were very rude at the reception and the bar staff were to busy having a chat amongst themself to serve me! Other than that I would definitely return to this hotel great location right on the beach, the hotel is very lively sometimes it's a bit load outside which I found hard to get to sleep at nights great selection of foods for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by Yusel Rodríguez. Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your Sol House experience. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed our privileged location. I have already shared the issue you kindly reported with the heads of the departments involved in order to avoid similar situations in the future, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused. Hopefully we can welcome you again soonest in order to enjoy another "brilliant trip"! Warmest,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel - 4th return visit in 2 yrs Food was not so good this time though
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your experience. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your last stay . I have already shared the issue you kindly reported with the heads of the departments involved in order to avoid similar situations in the future, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused. Hopefully we can welcome you again soonest in order to enjoy another "brilliant trip"! Warmest,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lovely hotel great location

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel was lovely, the reception staff were rather grumpy and blunt. but restaurant staff were lovely. Hotel was great, and so were the bars and entertainment. I would say that the hotel was more for the older person , most guests were around 65-80 but we quite liked that , but if you were a young group this may not be ideal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with other Expedia users. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed a very "welcoming" stay, and that you have enjoyed specially our location and our stunning views. I have already shared your wonderful words with the team, who joins me in thanking you for choosing us to enjoy of your stay in Torremolinos. At Sol House Aloha Costa del Sol, all the team aims daily to offer the most personalized and memorable experiences. We hope to see you soon! Best Regards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel for miles.

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
First the niggles - disappointing view from my room (1401) of the car park, bins and road. The shower head gilding was peeling away and should be replaced. All that said, this hotel overall is modern, clean and the poolside facilities are lovely. The public areas are comfortable and I will definitely return to this hotel in the future....but I will ask that my room doesn't sit right over the bins as I couldn't use the balcony at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your Sol House experience. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed our privileged location. I have already shared the issue you kindly reported with the heads of the departments involved in order to avoid similar situations in the future, we would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused. Hopefully we can welcome you again soonest in order to enjoy another "brilliant trip"! Warmest,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Aus.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Buffet breakfast very good, atmosphere great,
Bathroom door did not close properly and no shower cap or false flannel supplied,
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your Sol House experience. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed our breakfast and our atmosphere in general. I have already shared the issue you kindly reported with the heads of the departments involved in order to avoid similar situations in the future, we would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused. Hopefully we can welcome you again soonest in order to enjoy another "brilliant trip"! Warmest,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Return to Resort 10 Years Later

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Modern/newly renovated. Beach location.
Cons: Conditioner & dressing gowns could be provided in the rooms. Also, rather than two TVs in the suite, we would've preffered one TV and a computer/tabet
I hadn't visited the Torremolinos/Benalmadena area in 10 years, yet was pleasantly surprised when I returned. I have stayed at Melia hotels before, and although this one was not 5 star, it was very modern and had a great location just a stone's throw away from the marina. We only opted for bed and breakfast, but there was a great buffet choice to choose from every morning. And we never struggled to find a sun lounger by the pool. Our tips for future visitors: 1) Meals and drinks in the marina can be a little pricey - for 2 main evening meals, a beer and a coke expect to pay around £35. 2) I wouldn't bother going to Bioparc. It's really small (we walked around it in an hour) and the animals just hide in the shade because it is so hot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Guest experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for having taken the time to share with us your feelings concerning your recent stay at the Sol House Aloha Costa del Sol, I will be more than pleased to do follow your comments to the whole Team. We are extremely delighted to know that you appreciated the quality of the services and professionalism of our team. Knowing that you returned home carrying with you such pleasant memories of the Experience lived at the Sol House Aloha Costa del Sol, it is for us the greatest satisfaction and a stimulus to continue working with passion and devotion, to guarantee our Guests the attention and quality standards they deserve. Our company achievement is to exceed customer expectations, that is why we are highly focus on our guest feedback, as they help us to review and improve our services. Looking forward to your next stay at the Sol House Aloha Costa del Sol Best Regards.