Ratings based on 655 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great beachfront hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Very well equipped room and bathroom. Extremely clean. Sea view. Lovely big towels!!! The only moan is that you have to wear a swimming hat in the indoor pool(which you buy from the hotel). The outdoor pool was far too cold to swim in, so you need to use the indoor one. We went in April, so I'm presuming it'll warm up soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on beachfront

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Would like to have spent more time here. We were in Malaga only one day, but the location is magnificent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Right on the beach, but isolated

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Ocean view.
Cons: More options in terms of food. Right now the only choices available are the buffet for 20 euros per person or a few menu items available from the bar
Location: Hotel is easily accessible from the Malaga airport by taxi and is close to the beach. However, it is quite isolated from other amenities.
The hotel is approximately 3 km from the Malaga airport and easily accessible by taxi. However, the fare is quite expensive with a minimum price of 15 euros. The staff was polite and helpful. The room was clean but the furniture looked dated. The bar area is big which might account for the lack of atmosphere but the food and drinks we ordered from the bar were excellent. Our room was in a quiet area of the hotel, which we appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice and comfortable hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: It looks a bit old hotel but good design and spaces, comfortable.
Cons: Maybe furniture need replacement.
Location: You need a car to explore lots of places around Malaga.
It's a good location for airport transfers. You need a car to travel places around Malaga. There are always taxis in front of hotel if you need. You can have a nice walk at the seaside. I think there are clubs for kids at holiday season.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meals not at 4 star level

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Meals
Location: Location convenient for Airport, but not much for guest to do nearby
Good, but meals not at 4 star level, not much to do on evenings
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Clean and quiet hotel next to beach.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Friendly staff, especially in the restaurant. Indoor pool was great with my 1 year old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hungary

Nice hotel close to beach and airport.

Posted Jan 7, 2017
The hotel is very nice, direct to beach with wonderfoul seeview and close to airport, but 11 km the centrum of Malaga. Room clean and nice, but need some renovation mainly bathroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by jeff

Convenient and nice

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
We just stayed one night. Trip to airport was quick by taxi €15_20. Clean very nice hotel with nice inside pool. Breakfast was great and front desk was pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
by johanna

nice place will stay again

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
it was a short vacation and was a good hotel to be in. it was convenient and clean with a good location. staff were considerate and the room was good value