Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Henrik from Stockholm

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastiskt ställe som dock endast rekommenderas om man har bil eller är villig att åka taxi. Promenaden till stan sades ta 20 minuter men vi (pigga 50-åringar) höll på 1:30 innan vi var framme i Marbellas gamla stan. I övrigt ett hur lugnt och fint hotell som helst med fina vyer, trevlig personal och en fantastisk baksida med pool osv.
5 out of 5
by Patrick

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
Really unique hotel - like living the life of a millionaire. Brilliant terrace with pool. Hotel owner could not have made us more welcome.
5 out of 5
by Bjørn from Lier, Norway

Great, small hotel, excellent service!

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels
My wife and I visited the hotel in beginning of November. A very welcoming receipt and service the first day, that just got better throughout the stay (if possible). Breakfast is not a big buffet (which you cannot expect at a small hotel anyway), but it was tailor made to our wishes and of a quality that you only find at 5 star hotels elsewhere in Europe(and we have been to some). Absolutely recommendable for couples and romantic stays, and for business travels as well. Nice pool and outside jacuzzi, even the jacuzzi didn't work our last eveneing when we wanted to use it. A little bit far from the centre of Marbella, but for us this was exactly what we wanted, to be in a quiet and romantic place. We had hired a car (which we recommend to do in the area), and taxi rates are not too bad, so it worked fine for us. Not so suitable for small children.
2 out of 5
by antony from uk

Could be better !

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: The location , if you have a car
Cons: Additional staff and more day to day control by the owners to provide the real Boutique experience . Fresh bread and rolls for breakfast .
Location: The Heights is on a hill just 10 minutes out of Marbella . A car is essential to get the best from this location .
I would really like to give this aspiring B&B , not really an Hotel , top marks as I understand what the owners are trying to create . However , the Marbella Heights , is understaffed and a bit too quirky for all tastes . The Face of Budda on the bedroom wall staring out at us and the statues on top of the bedroom wardrobes gaves us the creeps . We appreciate this is a matter of personal taste . The air con in our room was too noisy to keep on at night and the shower only heated up after 10 minutes while the lighting circuit periodically tripped off . The bed was also too hard it took no prisoners and gave not an inch . The breakfast is a bit of an ordeal , as the manager , Carlos attempts to prepare and ferry the food and beverages to the tables . While we were told that our wishes were the Hotels aim it seems , when asked , fresh bread was beyond their ability for breakfast and defrosted frozen rolls were the only option . The Heights is a pretentious Bed and Breakfast that has particular and limited appeal .
5 out of 5
by Karen from Stockport

Marbella Heights

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: As a boutique hotel, it was beautifully appointed and 'special'. Everything is focsed on guests having a perfect stay.
Cons: It would be 'picky' to say anything negative.
Location: You need a car really. Good location if you want to play golf.
We booked a last minute 'cheeky weekend' for some well deserved R&R. Marbella Heights was the perfect location for this. It is set in a lovely tranquil location but is also close enough to everything that Marbella has to offer.
5 out of 5
by Christine from Paris

Accueil et emplacement superbe

Posted Feb 13, 2014 on Hotels
En dehors de l'agitation et des constructions loupées de la côte Marbella Heights est un petit havre de paix convivial et de grande qualité où il fait bon se ressourcer.Emplacement au calme.Service et propreté impeccable. A recommander.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Warmth feel

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels
Very pleasant relaxing and chilled. Top quality service and warm feeling staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view, convenient if you have car

Posted Jun 8, 2013
Pros: Views from everywhere - the room, the lounge, the pool, breakfast room.
Cons: Parking works out fine, but see.ms iffy when you get there. Just park on the street
Location: Marbella - so beach, restaurants, etc.
A villa converted to a boutique hotel. Everything was fantastic - bed great, bathroom great, breakfast great, views superb, staff fantastic. It was a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicht nur einen Aufenthalt wert

Posted Jan 30, 2012
Pros: Sauberkeit, netter Service, schönes Ambiente
Location: Villa auf einem Hügel gelegen mit wunderschönem Blick über die Küste - bei guter Sicht bis nach Afrika
Sehr angenehmes, ruhiges und persönliches Ambiente. Netter Service, guter Komfort.