Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 5 stars hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: The common areas were nicely appointed.
Cons: the amenities were definitely not as advertised.
Location: There were no restaurants nearby in walking distance. The spa was also very small.
I was extremely disappointed with this hotel. For a 5 star hotel, there was no acceptable gym. We booked 6 days and 5 nights at a very high cost yet the amenities advertised on the website was deceptive. The actual gym in the hotel itself was a small room with only one treadmill and one elliptical and two bicycles with no air conditioning that was functioning. The better facilities were in the Beach Club which was 2 blocks away from the hotel and it was not accessible for members in the hotel without an extra charge of 37 euros in addition to the exorbitant rate that we were already paying. Any functions in that are of the Beach Club was not accessible to regular hotel room clients. The beach access was also very limited and there were no chairs available without another fee. The beach itself was not beautiful and was very narrow with many other public beach goers going to the same beach. The rooms were decent but the ventilation was shared so that smokers in other rooms discharged into our rooms. Every morning and evening we had the smell of cigarettes in our rooms. This occurred in both our rooms that we paid for to be adjoining as we were traveling as a family of four. The bathrooms had poor ventilation and had no exhaust fans. I would not go back to this hotel for the high price that we paid.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dejligt hotel tæt på strand

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Location: god beliggenhed
dejligt sted med perfekt beliggenhed til strand og ikke langt fra centrum
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

静かな隠れ家

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: 静か
Cons: スタッフが少ない。
施設は良いが海からもさほど近くなく、近隣も何もない。 車がないととても不便なので、レンタカー等をお勧めします。 部屋は清潔だが、やや狭くかんじる。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sandnes, Norway

Posted Jun 22, 2016
We have been in this hotel last year and decided to choose it again this summer. Great hotel, very quiet, clean, friendly and helpful personnel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay in good location!

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: Close to the beach, quiet location, great for swimming and relaxing, not far from city centre, nice beach club
Cons: Food options, Child club options,
Location: Estrella del mar, Beach house restuarant, nikki beach , old town marbella, puerto banus, Mijas Pueblo,
The hotel is a 35 min drive from Malaga airport and we spent 5 nights at the hotel with my wife and 4 year old daughter, service and staff are friendly and pleasing,4 swimming pools offer sufficient space for all guests, food could be improved - breakfast spread was great but not much changed in the breakfast for 5 days, rooms are good sized - however we were in a room not facing the pools or beach - so make sure you get a room which is sea facing - teh beach is a 5 min walk from the hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel to relax in

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Nice comfortable rooms. Rustic feel. Great modern bathrooms Staff friendly Pool areas are amazing if you just want to relax and chill out. Service slow but you're in Spain. Food disappointing Beach club amazing 5mins walk away Beach club restaurant amazing Beach club Spa amazing Would definitely go back but just to chill out and do nothing. Porto Banus 30 mins away if you need night life.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not really five star

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Hotel advertised with beach but had to pay extra to go to beach. Not 5 star
5 out of 5
by Agnes Erika from Sandefjord

Veldig bra hotell rolig strøk (Elviria)

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Veldig bra Hotel med godt utvalg av tilbud. (dårlig WI FI)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Sehr schönes, strandnah gelegenes Hotel. Bauart erinnert an modern, mediterran mit einem Touch von arabischen Elementen. Leider nur 1 Nacht verbracht, versuche aber wieder zu kommen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
veldig fornøyd. fine basseng områder .fint beach house. god frokost og service