Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SW19

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Very peaceful Great staff Very comfy beds Great location
Cons: Nothing to say, the whole stay was great. Shower hard getting in and out due to the shower door.
Location: Very central
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Excellent staff!

Posted Oct 21, 2016
The staff was so thoroughly helpful! They gave us great recommendations and advice. The hotel smelled wonderful and was very clean. There was a handy taxi stand just outside the main door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Great staff, clean comfortable hotel, but 5 star?

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Room comfort/seating, towels, bathroom and pool facilities not really 5 star standard - but superb staff do make up for the shortfall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prague CZ

Fantastic Vacation

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Rooftop pool and terrace, clean, beautiful design and staff - great!
Cons: One thing though - the wifi was on and off although we were supposed to be on the premium one. One thing to make better.
Location: While the hotel is literally around a corner from the centre, it is quiet. We were in Malaga to get some sun and eat and drink and we had it all!!
while staying in Vincci, me and my friend, we had a blast. Hotel is clean, beautiful and the staff was amazingly nice yet professional. We didn`t get the chance to eat in the hotel (we don`t do breakfast and dined and wined in the city quite a bit), but the menu looked nice and I can only imagine that everything is groovy. Rooftop pool and terrace - fabulous hideout from the noise of the city while enjoying the sun. Regarding noise- we were on the first floor and had a balcony. I was amazed how well soundproofed those windows were.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great position and staff

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The hotel is well positioned for accessing the city by walking. The staff are exceptionally helpful and the service is excellent. There are plenty of good to great restaurants nearby. It has a modern feel to it and is good value for a city break. You can easily drive to the coast in 5 minutes or mountains in 45 minutes - to access cheaper restaurants and bars as well as shopping in Antequerra for example.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Staff, breakfasting, bar, ambience - generally all good. Materials used for re-fit are of good quality. Note about bathroom fit-outs: no shower positioning rail, rainfall shower cannot be used due to copious spillage (very narrow shower screen - afflicts all rooms, staff are aware of this). No privacy - transparent from outside through to WC in one panel (not best if you're sharing a twin room aren't a couple). Owners spent money on wallpaper - workmen have pasted it on then cut the edges with scissors. No self-parking, jostle with the taxi rank and jam up the place. City centre hotel issues, not a big deal. Staff efficiently valet park it for you thereafter though. Not 5 star, a good 4.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

The staff were wonderful and answered all my email

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Just perfect birthday present. The staff were so lovely and provided a beautiful birthday cake for me on arrival. I would go back in a heartbeat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Nice hotel centrally located with easy access to town and port areas. Cleanliness of room a little sloppy for a five star hotel as the bedside furniture was still marked with something the previous occupant had split. This was never cleaned throughout my stay. Floors not thoroughly dusted or cleaned near window areas. Also, just a small Cristian re the tea/coffee, milk sugar in room as this was not replenished on a daily basis at one point we had to ask at reception for more tea/coffee but they were unable to provide us with what we wanted so we had to make do with decaf. It's a minor thing but as A five star hotel this is not something I would expect to have to ask for, it should be checked and replenished each day as necessary by room service/cleaning staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Good

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: Excellent staff, good food, scrupulously clean, nice room
Cons: Nil
Location: Plenty to do close by
Came over for a romantic weekend, whole deal was perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ISRAEL

MALAGA TRIP

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: ALL
Cons: ALWAYS
Location: BEAUTIFUL OLD CITY
WONDERFUL ESPECIALLY INGRID GUEST RELATION PERSON WAS VERY HELPFUL AND EFFICIENT THE RIGHT PERSON AT THE RIGHT PLACE ALWAYS