Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

Done the job

Posted Jul 6, 2017
15 lads on a stag do was perfect close the beach and nightlife plus cheap drinks at the hotel bar. Rooms were comfortable and clean pool was very good as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Reception, Hotel Management
Good evening. We are glad to know that your stay with us was to your like. Kind regards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Half Decent Hotel

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Apartment building itself was in a good place (not too far up a hill).
Cons: Had to pay 2 Euros per day per bed beside the pool - we would have been happy to sit on the balcony but this hotel doesn't have balconies.
Location: Central to everything.
Stayed for a week in Doramor Apartments. Staff were excellent. Room was small and a bit cramped (especially when we were eating breakfast) for the four of us staying but comfortable enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Reception, Hotel Management
Good evening. We are glad to know that your stay with us was to your like. We'll try to improve the parts you are not satisfied. Kind regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay at Doramar in Benalmadena

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Good location with about 15mins walk to the beach. Parking in the area is tricky if you have a hire car. Reception desk is open 24 hours and the people are helpful. Free internet is not great but the premium internet connection is good and accessible even in your room if you are ready to pay for it. Furniture is old-fashioned but adequate; though the bed/mattress was squeaky that may not be suitable for people with back problems. Room cleaning was not done in the four days we stayed but they supplied with a fresh set of towels when requested.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to beach, town and marina

Posted Mar 15, 2017
The hotel it self was lovely and clean. The room was clean and large for two people but really good. The location was perfect 5 minutes to the beach, 10 minutes to the marina and 5 mins to each sqaure, all walking distance. The hotel staff aren't the friendliest. We were met by a male on reception who said we needed a 50 euro deposit and still needed to pay 50 euro for the room. I showed him my bank transit but still said we needed 50 euro. When I asked to pay that by card he went card machine now working. So this straight away was 100 euro gone!
5 out of 5
by David

Cheap break

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great place for a cheap 4 day break in the sun
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
Was ok but only got 1 toilet roll for 4 days
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel for the Price, Great Locations

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Well appointed, serviceable apartments, Staff all very helpful and friendly. Have stayed here now three times, ad would book again no problem.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
apartment was perfect for the price paid, bedding was clean and kitchen was well equipped shower was really good. Although hotel half way up a hill it is conveniently located & I would definitely rebook again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic yet clean

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Reception staff were friendly. Good location for the Marina. Basic but clean - especially the bathroom. Free wifi in lobby was very slow, bordering on useless.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leeds

Very basic

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Had to ask for clean linen for 11 day stay sheets put on sofa for us to do and rubbish removal or cleaning! Not enough Sun beds and charged daily for cushions.