Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hostel

Posted Mar 24, 2017
It's ok for a short stay, the room was basic, but clean, the staff was very friendly, there's a bar downstairs so you can grab a drink, good location a short walk from the main train station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay and hostel.

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Nice stay and hostel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver canada

Pleasantly surprised at the facilities at the hote

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Explained above
Cons: No
Location: Close to everything
Hotel was clean and warm, breakfast was good, location was good. Staff was the best
3 out of 5
by Michael

Close to metro

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Single rooms not as good as other options i Malaga, but I stayed a day before new years eve when hotels were twice the usual rate. Stone floors and thin doors. But close to Metro if you need to leave for airport next day. Close to the Cafe Santa Canela which has good coffee and sandwiches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredibly friendly staff!

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: I was greeted by Pedro and he was such a delight! He was probably the most memorable part of my experience at the hostel. It was also located very close to the train station to get you to the airport, which is always a big plus for me.
Cons: The rooms were very white and bare with metal beds. It gave off a cold atmosphere but the beds themselves were comfortable. Just an ambiance thing. No complaints about it really, but this website is making me write about what I didn´t like.
Location: There was a really delicious Italian restaurant next door that I would recommend. I was only in Málaga for one night so I´m not familiar with the area
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good atmosphere, friendly staff

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was ok and comfortable enough, although perhaps somewhat expensive for what it was. The major drawback was the fact the room got very warm and the balcony opened up on to an extremely noisy street. We travelled as a couple but I do think this place would be pretty much ideal for the solo traveller or groups of friends. It has a very good atmosphere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not in good area of Malaga

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Not a good area of town...especially at night...far from any nightlife in malaga..many other hostels in better areas and the staff was of unprofessional. .
4 out of 5
by Jonathan

A comfortable hostel

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Pretty good for a hostel, great location and nice place to meet others for a drink. Street outside was VERY noisy with drunk singing until about 3am.
2 out of 5
by Ramon W from Bristol, UK

Not what I expected

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
I suppose it's my fault, but this place is a youth hostel, not a "hostal". It was cheap, but noisy with young people carrying on till all hours. The room had sheets on the bed, but no towels. Breakfast was minimalist - bread, jam and cereal. Pedro at the front desk was very friendly and helpful, however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach, FL.

One of the Best Hostels in ANDALUCIA

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Hostel facilities, ammenities were excellent. Staff very professional, helpful. Nice terrace, kitchen. Breakfast, dinner options available.
Cons: N/A
Location: Location near the city center, and 10-minute walk to the beach, port area. 10-minute walk to shopping district. I highly recommend this hostel.
My stay was astounding. By far one of the BEST hostels in SPAIN! If you stay at FEEL HOSTELS SOHO MALAGA--expect 5-star treatment, great facilities, CAFE/BAR on-site for breakfast only 1.50 €, special dinner dishes with drink from 6€ - 10€, pub crawls every night. Hostel has a common area with TV/kitchen/terrace on level 4, free computers in the lobby common area with TV, public restrooms in all common areas. Rooms have nice, comfy beds with the basics for your stay, with ENSUITE bathroom facilities. There are also shared bathroom facilities on some floors. There is also a game room in the lobby common area too. Hostel conveniently located in heart of MALAGA tourist area with shopping, sites within in walking distance. ADRIANA, PEDRO, MANUEL, JUAN, ALICIA, ALVARO, crew are very professional staff, provide guests with very good hospitality. You won't be disappointed if you book a room or bed at FEEL HOSTELS SOHO MALAGA. Give them a try, See how you can experience MALAGA in a truly unforgettable time!