Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Berkshire, England

Lovely clean hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Cleanliness, huge spacious hotel. Staff friendly and the food was great
Cons: Wifi. It is 12 euro for each device, but don't bother buying it as it was terrible.
Location: Beach couple of mins taxi ride away. Beach club pool complex was just over the road. Dolphin boat trip & cable car trips nearby were both great.
The hotel is huge and impressively designed. The staff are friendly and the hotel is spotless. Rooms were cleaned everyday to a very high standard. The pool area was also clean. Hard to get a sun bed at times because of the sad people putting their towels out early, but I believe the hotel are trying to stop this. Loads of entertainment for the kids. All in all very impressed and would go there again. Only down point was the terrible wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good experience. Great family hotel.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Family atmosphere and energy.
Cons: Allow free gym use. Have more late night food options.
Location: We stayed on location for our entire stay. Easy taxi ride to bus or nearby cities/stores.
Excellent, fun atmosphere. The whole family enjoyed spending our days at the pool or down at the adjacent water park. Very enthusiastic activities staff and something interesting every night. Good, quality drinks and service. Rooms are nicer than club med. Very impressive architecture and wow factor inside hotel. Food varied from very good to mediocre but we always were able to find something good to eat and plenty of it - also great snacks throughout the day. We were a little taken aback by the charges for extras (wifi, gym use, towels, etc.). Also upset that there was no beach access from the water park but there is a shuttle to the beach.
5 out of 5
by Akash from london

Awesome Hotel for Holiday with kids.

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
A top rated hotel if want a family holiday. This hotel was huge and had so many things for the kids to do, the kids can be kept busy all day. It was a fantastic holiday, I would love to go back again with the kids. Simply perfect.
4 out of 5
by william

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: nothing
Location: nothing to do got to get bus
hotel not near anything , you have to get bus to go where there is cafes and life , cost a fourteen to eat in hotel and drink there ,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Would not stay here even if it was free

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: It was close to the beach.
Cons: Many things, the cleanliness of the bathrooms, the beds need to be more comfier, friendlier reception staff, definitely sort access to the main road!
Location: Access to the beach is ok and getting to Benalmadena and main street shops is ok if you catch the bus but don't expect the hotel to tell you this.
Upon arrival receptionist seemed very unwelcoming and when we had a few basic questions felt like we were being fobbed off. The room was not at all great beds really stiff that I woke up from the discomfort and had to move to the sofa bed in the living area. The bathroom had stains across the walls/floor and the tap was loose/broken. Could not believe that a 4 star hotel seemed more like a 2 star. Being February the temperatures were low so decided to go to the indoor pool which we were told it would cost 20 euros for one hour for the both of us seems extortionate and this is not highlighted on the hotel website nor the staff mentioning this until we got to the pool area. Another problem was the restaurant I have to say the food choice was fairly good we stayed a week and each night there was generally something different but I have to say a lot of the food was barely warm. One night we turned up exactly when dinner was open and the food was warm but when going up for a second helping the food had gone back to its basic barely warm state? I am sad that we ended up with this as our getaway for valentines it seemed a lot of effort staying here not relaxing or chilled out as what we had hoped for would not recommend this to friends or family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from west sussex

lovely hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: The staff,they were friendly and very helpful.The cleanliness.There for four days,but each day the cleaner was in and made the bed,changed the towels
Cons: Better transportation would be good,or at least a bit more regular
Location: The location gives it a lovely view,but access to it is very difficult.Buses at the main road are regular,the trains from the stations are excellent
This is one,if not the best hotel i have stayed in.However it loses the top mark due to it`s accessibility.It is neither children or older generation practical due to the hill you have to get up to get to it.Although both Torremuelle & Carvajal train stations can be walked to the hotel,it is definitely not advisable especially with children or luggage.Furthermore we found taxis scarce..We were there 4 nights.3 of those nights we had to walk back after going out and up the hill,as no taxis came by.It is definitely an all inclusive hotel,unless you either want to keep fit or you have a car.That said and done,it is a lovely hotel,with staff who are very friendly and very helpful.I have some beautiful pictures from the room with the view i had overlooking the sea.Would like to go back again but would ensure i sorted out getting to and from the hotel.Very nice though
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very nice hotel quite exotic even out of season

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Pros: Very well presented, warm and friendly very helpful staff
Cons: Dining experience but it was out of season
Location: Out of season but suited us very well
Very satisfactory....very comfortable, would e happy to go back.
5 out of 5
by Vanessa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You should not have to pay to swim indoor pool

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Cons: New sun beds
Location: Too far from any where
Food always cold and the pool area to ,music too loud