Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

avoid!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: power shower, air con
we got to the hotel room late at night, the room was tiny, no air con or balcony, it was so hot and the shower was so weak, we had already paid but couldn't stay, we asked if we could maybe get 1 - 2 days refunded and the lady on receptionist just couldn't give a dam, we then paid £400 to move hotels for the 4 nights we had left. The images do not show the real hotel and small dingy rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Close to beach, parks and public transportation

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Professional staff and very close to shops and ocean....The room was small and no a/c.....breakfast included in package was not the greatest. Excellent view from my window.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles CA

Affordable clean conveniently located

Posted Jun 28, 2017
We were comfortable except I didn't realize there was no A/C in any of the rooms when I booked it. They lent me a fan was fine. The Internet was only available in common areas not in your Room was a little Inconvenient
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's as basic as the price

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Bulldoze it
Location: Its location is just back from the main strip. There weren't any noise issues.
The old saying you pay for what you get is so true. I've never before been asked to pay a deposit for a TV remote control. The patio door to the "balcony" didn't lock, meaning I needed to hire a safe, that didn't work and had to be repaired. Returning to the Hotel after 11 pm meant having to wait outside a large gate until access was granted. I was looking for a cheap trip - this was a step too far!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Location location location!

Posted Jun 6, 2017
The hotel looks better than in pictures. The location is spectacular with walk distance to beach, tons of shops and restaurants. Very clean and staff is lovely. I do recommend and I will stay when I come back before the summer ends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire

Nice clean budget hotel.

Posted May 24, 2017
Nice very clean, cheap budget hotel. Close to bars, food, beach, public transport train / bus stops. Location is very good. Quiet at night, staff very helpful. We stayed here for 5 nights with friends & found it to be a perfect base for our needs. This hotel was recommended by friends & we will return very soon. The rooms are a little on the small side but are spotlessly clean & suited our needs for just under a weeks stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
Nice place .close to beach and lots of restaurant and pubs
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

one genuine complaint only.

Posted May 8, 2017
The hotel is ideally situated 5 mins from beach and varoius bars and restuarants, the main town plaza is a little walk up a hill where a metro station can whisk you off to torremolinos in 12 min. The hotel itself is clean and the staff on reception always pleasent. We are seasoned travellers who travel to spain and the canaries at least 4 times every year , We are not fussy , just a room and bed and basic facilities are all we require . But we were unable to shower , the mixer valve was situated over a foot outside the tray with the hose passing through ta shower curtain not big enough to cover the tray , water was tracking down the hose onto the floor into the bedroom. after a day in the sun with lotion on a half decent shower would have been enough ,but this was such a let down , we dont complain as it should be a basic facility available in your room , its poor consideration and unfortunatley this is the first time that we feel the need to wriyte this negative piece.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunderland

Good location

Posted May 3, 2017
Located on a quiet street only minutes away from the beach and Parque Paloma. I found this hotel to be quaint and quirky. Although the rooms are basic they are clean and the beds are comfortable. WiFi is available in communal areas at reception and 2nd floor. I would stay here again
3 out of 5
by Diana

Noisy, basic hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean, basic, limited facilities. Pool not in use. Noisy inside hotel, voices, banging doors; outside front road service area for adjacent large complex, constant laundry cart, delivery vehicle and early morning bin collection noise. Good location close to beach, bars, restaurants. Good breakfast at The Last Resort.