Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham, UK

Can't fault for a 3 star!

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Staff were friendly and welcoming, rooms were cleaned every day and were small but modern, breakfast was good and a wide variety - was shocked that a chef made pancakes in front of you as I wouldn't have expected this from a 3 star. Pool was a decent size and bar drinks were reasonably priced. Our room was a sea view room, which was nice but only down side was it was a bit noisey at night to go to sleep. I was woken up once by a lad shouting outside and was woken up late afternoon after a siesta from the bell of kids dodgems starting. It wasn't a major issue however, and I went straight back to sleep and spent the remainder of the holiday with the balcony door shut and the air con on with no more awakenings. I have told family and friends what a good hotel it is for the money and stars rated so I would recommend it to anyone thinking of going to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Terrible experience, definitely will not return.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Where to start. Never have we in all our holidays ever encountered such rude, dismissive and unhelpful staff. Not only was the selection of food extremely poor, the chef appears to be incapable of cooking food to an expected standard. The second evening of our stay we were served raw chicken to which my boyfriend received awful sickness and food poisoning. Inevitably this wasted and ruined a significant part of our holiday which we had saved up and looked forward to for so long. We are only very young and the hotel staff could not have been less bothered about giving out uncooked chicken, therefore thinking we would be satisfied with free cocktails to make up for it. It was disgraceful how they dealt with the situation, relying on the lovely innocent young waitress to sort it out. We wouldnt accept this as it was not her fault at all, fortunately expedia were extremely understanding and helpful issuing a refund for the half board price we had paid. Additionally, the pool is far too small to cater for the number of guests as with the extreme lack of sunbeds resulting in several guests having to sunbathe on the hard concrete! Wouldnt recommend for children as there is no umbrellas for shade surrounding the pool, as it is a rooftop pool the heat can be quite unbearable and dangerous for a young child. There is also no accessibility to the pool for disabled people as it involves 2 flights of stairs, a bit inconsiderate. Could not fault the room and location is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would definitely recommend !

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Staff were great and very helpful. Very clean.
Cons: The toilet and shower are in the room and separated by a partially frosted glass screen.
Location: Great location for walking in either direction. 30 mins taxi from airport and 1 hour bus to Marbella old town. Another 20 mins by Catamaran to Puerto
Lovely hotel. Staff were great and very helpful. At breakfast I asked a waiter where the bus terminal was, as we going to Puerto Banus and he told us to bus it to Marbella old town and then catch the catamaran. Really useful to know and made our day so much better. The pool was good although we had to wait for people to leave so we could get a couple of sunbeds. Towels can't be left on the beds to save them, which is a great idea. The toilet and shower are in the room and separated by a partially frosted glass screen. This is a bit weird and meant that when myself or my daughter needed the toilet or a shower the other one spent some time on the balcony. Never encountered this before. Not a deal breaker, but could be embarrassing the morning after a heavy night of curry and beer. Just saying. However, our break was great and our overall experience with Expedia and the hotel was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bolton

Terrible rooms

Posted Jul 11, 2017
We booked a room for 3 people myself, my wife and our 16 year old daughter. The rooms have all been modernised but are totally impractical. There was nowhere near enough room for 3 adults storage wise, a rail and 4 drawers. No shelves not even a bedside cabinet to put a glass of water, watch or book. Might seem trivial but everything had to go on the floor. The bathroom is open plan with the shower and wc behind a frosted glass partition and when you step out of the shower there is literally no room to get dry so you have to step outside into the open plan area and try to keep your modesty behind a little partition wall but even then there is a large wall mirror in the main room which lets you see directly into the beds area and vice versa. Just not practical at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Watford

Lovely hotel with pool and right on the beach

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Perfect for what we needed. 3 nights. Lovely comfortable room, friendly helpful staff and great location. We didn't eat at the hotel so cannot comment on breakfast/dinner but the downstairs bar was lovely to relax in with a hot/cold drink. Two bad points. We had noisy neighbours on our last night, arguing at 4:30am. (Not hotels fault) And second the maids used to leave their cleaning things outside our room every morning. So we would be woken at 7:30 due to them being outside our room talking etc. Other than that a fab stay definitely recommend getting a sea view. We will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glos

Excellent location, beaches, bars and restaurants

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Great location everything easily accessible, loved the rooftop pool and bar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Twickenham

Great hotel, good breakfast and fantastic location

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Great holiday. Would definitely recommend and will be going back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lincolnshire

superior room average

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: staff were very helpful and very friendly
Cons: little updating needed in some areas
Location: location is brilliant very central for everything
we booked a superior sea view room the sea view was great if you stood on the balcony but from the room you had a view of the next dingy building. the room was beautifully decorated and very modern but was small we only stayed for 4 nights so it was fine but had we have been staying for a week or more storage would have definitely been an issue. also it had a very odd bathroom almost open plan, it had a glass door leading to the toilet that was partially frosted but you could see very clearly if someone was sat on the toilet. also the tv was the size of a computer screen not what i would expect for superior and no english channels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the beach

Posted Jul 1, 2017
A great stay...only slightly put off by a bar man in the sky/pool bar!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a short break

Posted Jun 30, 2017
I am 32 and my wife 28. We stayed in a standard side sea view room, which was very affordable. We were on the 6th floor and the view was lovely of the paseo, lined with palm trees and of the beach and sea. We didn't eat at the hotel because we know there are many fine restaurants very close by. The hotel was immaculately clean, well decorated and most seems to of just been refurbished. The pool is on the roof, with a quiet bar (mid week June) and has amazing views of the surrounding sea and mountains. For the two of us it's perfect, not sure how I'd feel about roof + kids?! The bathroom partition/glass wall was mentioned in several reviews I read and I must say I liked it. The rooms on the whole are great too. This hotel was a good base for us, being centrally located. I would definitely return ASAP