Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and staff

Posted May 4, 2017
Fantastic hotel situated right by the beach. Staff warm and friendly! This was my 2nd visit and won't be the last
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was delightful. Looking out directly onto the beach.staff were great. Difficult to find. Over a restuarant. Would definitely go there again.No parking except on the street, then have to carry bags.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Sea Views, Hotel is on the beach

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great location great breakfast large room with good shower - we were off the roof deck so our room only had a skylight but there were lovely views of the sea from the roof deck. Nobody used the jacuzzi on the deck as it was too cold. We would have preferred twin beds but we're given a king size bed and it was comfortable. Our room was very quiet, this is December. It was so pleasant having breakfast in the hotel restaurant with fab sea view and a musician playing violin or guitar in the background. We stayed three nights and really felt sorry to leave such a lovely area. Transit to the old town is easy and the traffic free zone around the hotel makes walking enjoyable. The staff were helpful and pleasant. Loved it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
good roomand friendly staff. It could do with something to block the light in the morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is just steps away from the beautiful beach.

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed with my brother in this hotel for two nights. The overall stay was good, if you want the hotel close to the beach it is for you. It is also close to shopping centre, and city centre. I don't have a good news for ladies, the hair dryer is absolutely useless, it's so old and takes almost 1 hour to dry your hair. So take your own hair dryer if you planning to stay there. However I have a good new that the night time waiter called Nacho is very handsome ;)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

The plus is beach location

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. No dresser to put clothing in. No fridge. Hotel not sound proof so loud in the morning and can hear patio crowd at night. LImited tv channels. But the positive is the beach location. Can't beat it.
3 out of 5
by Amy from Newton, MA

Great location - if you can find it

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
The best thing about this hotel is the fantastic location outside the Malaga city center on the beach, and within walking distance to many restaurants and bars. We had a rental car with GPS and still had a difficult time finding the location of this hotel, which must be accessed via a pedestrian walkway. It took 3 calls to break through the language barrier to find the hotel and and then paid parking within walking distance. Otherwise, we had a small bedroom and cramped bathroom with old fixtures; but the hotel has a nice roof deck, and what looked like a popular downstairs bar. Overall, it was a decent value for the location - now that I know how to get there.
5 out of 5
by David from Ilkley

Loved it.

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Really nice place on outskirts of Malaga. Funky room design, great views of sea and a nice restaurant. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derby

Great short break, couldn't wish for more

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: Everything
Arrived late evening. Staff welcoming and very friendly. Room had sea view. Restaurant excellent quality, but not expensive. Eating whilst seated on the terrace gave a lovely sea view, and the terrace has glass panels which may be shut by the staff to keep out any chill wind without obscuring the view. Whilst not every room has a sea view, I don't believe this would be a problem as the hotel is opposite the sea-front, with a narrow promenade separating the hotel from the beach. Recommend you also take a walk along the beach or promenade. The one thing which may deter some people is that the hotel is not near the centre of Malaga, however the transport links are excellent, with buses every 10 minutes, and a taxi from the bus station costing approx 10 Euros. Oou only regret is that we couldn't stay longer. We will definietely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Exeter UK

Curate's egg

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Good restaurant, good situation, small room, HUGE bed, small bathroom, no toiletries, rooftop worth a visit.