Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Wing Leung

Good location and good staff, but fair room condit

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
The room is big and close to the beach. The bed is not so nice, may be too old, and it is collapsing that after sleeping, both me and my wife have back pain. I recommend hotel to check and replace it regularly. My wife found that some rooms are full of smoking smell and there are many ants found in the floor in the morning.
5 out of 5
by Lawrence

Brilliant

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Can't beat this place
5 out of 5
by michelle

Marbella 2017

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
My visit was to have an appointment for cosmetic surgery and the whole experience from start to finish was enjoyable. The staff at the Hotel were friendly and assisted us with anything we asked . Its in a great location and the weather was superb.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Gem in heart of city!

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
I arrived a day earlier before my friend joined me in another city. I wanted something in city center. Arriving end of summer, the rates everywhere were high and almost sold out. Hotel Lima is a budget hotel with no pool or parking but it was perfect for my budget and what I needed. I paid $100 for one night this busy weekend, the least expensive (for Labor day weekend in US). The room was spacious enough. The staff was excellent and hospitable, especially Jenesse and Paco. Since 99% of tourists are from England, all staff speak English too. Also, The hotel is walking distance to cafes, park, horse carriage rides, restaurants of all price ranges, little shops and the beach! IDEAL! Even a small electronics store across the way where I had to buy electricity converter (Im from USA). The room was clean. Beds were acceptable comfort wise for budget. Cant expect luxury). They offered a small cold breakfast in the morning. The only thing missing was washcloth for shower/bathing. But minor detail. I would definitely stay there again. (For American travelers, please know most Spanish hotels, even upscale ones, do not offer conditioner for hair, only shampoo; unless you stay at American brand hotel. So do bring your own conditioner).
3 out of 5
by Djamel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by ANN from Los Angeles, Califonia

Marbella get away

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great location and price. Only suggestion........more pillows needed on beds. But other than that, will probably stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Jill from Kildare

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very helpful staff. Comfortable room. Great location.
4 out of 5
by Desmond from Rush

DB Feedback on Pleasant stay at the Lima Hotel Mar

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were very welcoming, courteous, helpful and friendly. I was over for a wedding and some of my family stayed there and were very happy with hotel. The Cleaners kept my room so clean and also helpful. The Lima Hotel is so central to all in Marbella, 2 minutes from beach, 4 mins from Oldtown. The only concern I have is the price difference. My sister booked a single room for 3 nights for €35 per night. My single room for 5 nights was €70 per night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Great location.

Posted Apr 21, 2016
This was a last minute holiday but was very much worth the money, great location, 5 minute walk from beach and ferry that takes you to Peurto Banus in roughly 25 mins and surrounded in little restraunts and shops. Taxi rank also very close by. Staff were all very pleasant and helpful. There was a smell of smoke in the room from possible previous guests but overall the room was clean. My only complaint is that it was very noisy at night. As the hotel is on a main road the streets were very noisy with traffic and worst of all the bin men at 3 in the morning, but this obvcourse is of no fault of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Manager Hotel Lima, Hotel Management
Thank you for the description of our Hotel and our services. Comfort, cleaning and friendly staff are very important to us. I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I´m with you, the noise of the bin men is bad for our guest. Sorry for that. We see you next time. A Hug
5 out of 5
by Patricia from London

Hotel Lima - definitely a gem

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent stay. Hotel handy for everywhere - beach, shops, old town (Orange Square), bus services etc. Staff ( especially Paco) very friendly with lots of advice where to visit.