Ratings based on 884 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Very good location. Near the beach. Comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

See beyond the lack of kerb appeal

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: The location
Great position minutes away from the Marina and Pompidou Centre . Close to the beach and promenade for walking and cycling. Ten minute walk into the centre through the,beautiful park. It is quiet at night,but busy during the day as it is,close to major roundabout. The rooftop area for sunbathing and photos was good and the hotel has spa facilities. The room was a good size and very clean. Had comfortable nights sleep and would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Lovely hotel in perfect location

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Quiet, clean, comfortable and handy location for all amenities.
Cons: Firmer pillows and tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms
Location: 5 minute walk to beach, 10 minute walk to town via the lovely harbour and park areas.
Clean comfortable hotel with spacious rooms and great views in the best location. Close to beach, harbour and centre but still quiet. Would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach

Great location

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Pros: Great location and nice staff good breakfast
Cons: Beds should be replace with plush comfortable ones and betters pillows which are not flat.
Location: Things to do and see nearby such as cafes, shopping, and beach.
Hotel was good but bed quality was bad like sleeping on a cement slab with flat pillows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kirkland, WA

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: clean, friendly, helpful staff
Cons: Unfortunately, we had to leave before breakfast. A coffee machine in the room would be helpful. The staff offered to give us a breakfast pack,
Location: walk on the promenade and the park
nice hotel, near the beach and overlooking the bull ring. About 20 minutes walk from the downtown area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great location and good views of the sea

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Close to beach.
Cons: Parking
Location: Good view of the sea and minutes walk to the beach.
The overall hotel experience was great. The staff was friendly, the rooms more than adequate, a short walk to the beach and restaurant marine promenade. Parking would be my only concern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ronda, España

Málaga centro, perfecto hotel

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Big room, beach nearby, taxi stand outside hotel. very clean, awesome staff.
Cons: Nada
Location: did above
We use this hotel when traveling to other locations. Taxi stand immediately outside the hotel. 20 minutes to the airport, train is even closer. Near the beach. Love this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Walking distance to center of city. Good size room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location. Could walk everywhere.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Superb location. Close to old town, beach and airport transfer bus just across road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Helens

A friendly hotel in an excellent position.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
My husband and I spent three nights here in April before travelling to Ronda and returning for a further two nights. The hotel was happy to store our large case in the interim. The hotel is in an excellent position. We had superb views of the port, the cathedral and Castle. It is a pleasant walk to the old town through attractive gardens. The walk is flat and takes ten to fifteen minutes. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. When they discovered it was our wedding anniversary we were surprised by Cava, fruit and chocolates in our room. On the roof is a Spa with free use of sauna,jacuzzi and sunbeds for residents. We could have had a free view of the bull fight in the bullring next door though I didn't want to look. Breakfast is served from 7.30 to 11 and is of a high quality with a wide range of choice both hot and cold. The only negative point I have to make is about the beds which were squeeky and not very comfortable. However we were very happy with our choice of hotel and our choice of Malaga as a destination.