Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by LARRY

Very comfy place in the countryside

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful facility... it was staying at a marvelously appointed ranch house. Outside of the city of Ronda, but only 15 minute drive. Our rooms were just lovely, and the bed exceedingly huge and very comfortable. With the window open at night, just wonderful to sleep in the hush of the countryside. Very good breakfast, everything about the place is lovely, thoughtfully appointed. Wonderful garden to the hotel, and beyond that, we took a walk along the path through olive trees and views of neighboring farm houses, cultivated fields, hills and blue blue sky. Just a satisfying place to relax and then to enjoy Ronda, we were very happy with the hotel and would stay again or recommend to friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely and Charming Country Inn

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
A beautiful and peaceful spot that was most welcoming. The restaurant food was great and the staff accommodating. We had room 112--quiet, roomy and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was charming with outstanding views. Staff was excellent
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jolene from Toronto, Canada

Rural retreat

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Cute rural hotel. Nice service. Scenic views. The gardens and pool area are in need of serious attention.
4 out of 5
by Linda from Wilbraham

Charming Country Hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is lovely in itself, beautiful gardens, and pool area. The hotel is located far from town. You definitely need a car to get around. The Jr. Suite was charming, but very DARK. Internet would come and go. We also had no cell service. If you want to do nothing but relax, this is the place for you. It was overall a beautiful property out in the middle of no where. Very clean rooms and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not that great....

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
The location of the hotel is nice if you want some quiet time, and it has central heating which is much appreciated in winter time. I am afraid thats all positive I can say about the hotel. The room we had was quite dark and a little dump. If you want to see something or eat elsewhere then in a hotel you must go everywhere by car, which can became more and more annoying every day. The food is not that great at the hotel, we stayed there for 6 nights and we had breakfast and dinner only once......the breakfast were lets say a little disappointing for that kind of money and the dinner portions were rather small and a blend. We had a great food for the rest of our stay at the neighbourhood hotels. What else to add.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Get away from it all !

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Amazing location if you want to get away from everything. Surrounded by hills with incredible views. There really is nothing for miles. The pool and gardens are huge and rambling allowing you to get lost. Perfect for disappearing off to read a book with a secret glass of wine. Rooms are basic but rustic charm abounds. The public areas are charmingly decorated and restaurant menu is simple wholesome and homemade with local rustic wine selection. Truly a quiet place to reflect, rest and escape the world.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Relaxing countryside hotel, really nice staff

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Relaxing, small hotel near Ronda in the countryside. The atmosphere is really peaceful. Garden and pool are beautiful. If you want to just escape from the noise of your city and stay somewhere without problems and relax, this is your place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leo A.

If you like to be just out of town

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on CheapTickets
We enjoyed our stay at the Melino del Arco which is just a 10 minute drive from old town Ronda. The setting is beautiful and peaceful. There is a bodega just a few minutes walk from the hotel. The hotel is very quaint and decorated in in old Spanish way. the room was comfortable and clean. One negative aspect of our stay was the dinner we had which was acceptable but not great and was overpriced in our opinion.