Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Excellent hotel, close to beach. Great food

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Wotif
Great facilities and food. Near the beach. Hotel staff very polite and efficient. Would go back if we didn't have the kids.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful service.

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
It included breakfast and dinner. Started with surly check-in man. Room had a safe but it was extra charge! Food was substandard- canned mushrooms, asparagus & more. Didnt taste good. I have been to Spain many times & food is very good but not here. It was like a cheap buffet. Never go there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dublin

Excellent

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Great view and location Ricky lavazza was amazing entertainment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bristol England

Brilliant location in a relatively quiet spot

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Friendly polite staff. Air conditioned. Brilliant selection of food with the opportunity to dine in the Ole tapas restaurant. Elegant interiors
Cons: The spacing of the cramped sun loungers. The evening entertainment was excellent on 3 evenings but awful the other evenings. More English TV channels
Location: 20 minutes walk to the hubbub of the Balcon de Europa . Quaint streets & shops. 1 hour 15 mins bus from Malaga. 30/40 mins stroll to Burriana beach
Champagne on arrival. Complimentary towels. Air conditioned rooms. Extremely friendly staff. Appetising buffet style food to suit all palates. Excellent service. Located next to the beach which is ideal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Great place to stay beside beach and town.

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Ebookers
Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel very clean and plenty of sunbeds. Meals were excellent food very fresh. Would have liked better music in hotel but all else was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice, looks renovated, pool, at the beach

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Careful when booking, it's not by room, but by person. I booked a double room, and when I got there... Surprise... Had to pay another 500$ when you book online, it doesn't tell you that the booking is for a single person! Try to fix that when you arrive sunday afternoon...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Annette M.

Fabulous holiday

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Ebookers
Lovely hotel staff very friendly from manager to the maid always a friendly smile food great Could not fault Hotel will definitely go back
1 out of 5
by Katarina from NYC

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Terrible service and hidden charges. The room had no air and a bed was one of the worst ever
5 out of 5
by Kathleen from Pasadena

A Great Stay and a Beautiful Location

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay and the location is gorgeous.
4 out of 5
by Kristina from Germantown, USA

Nice hotel for senior travelers

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Great location on the beach in Nerja, Spain. Multi-lingual staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. Half-board food plan offered good variety of breakfast and dinner fare. Hotel was clean and efficiently managed. Clientele was senior- not the "right place" for young/active adults, but if you're a retired traveler, you'll fit right in. One significant complaint- our view room on the 7th floor (#721) had a strong/persistent sewer gas odor for our entire stay.