Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

TINY ROOM AND TINIER BATHROOM

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: location near downtown
Cons: get rid of the steps into the hotel
we Stayed at four different hotels in our last trip to Spain and Portugal. Hotel Soho Bahia Malaga, was the worst of all of them. We stayed two days on May 23-24, 2017. The room is extremely small, with a double bed and a single chair, with a small TV screen. The bathroom, is literally 4x6 feet. Incredibly small. we were three couples, it so happened our room was the smallest, we ask for a bigger room, the staff at the front desk, they said yes, but did not make any effort. The positive side is that it is a good location, close to restaurant and bus station. Next time we book any hotel online, pay extra attention to the size of the room in feet on meter square. The entrance to the hotel, there are 6-7 steps. you have to lug your luggage up the stairs? terrible design
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Juan, Hotel Management
Good morning. We are very sorry that your stay in our hotel was not to your liking, our hotel does not have triple rooms are doubles with extra, we are renovating the rooms and bathrooms of the whole hotel and soon they will be available to make them more spacious and Modern. A greeting.
1 out of 5
by Mary

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel suited for one night but not more , area wasn't very good for entertainment, especially on a Sunday night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Preston

Centrally located in Malaga.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Central location. Safe area. Railway station about 15 minutes' walk from the hotel.
Location: A day trip to Ronda is well worth doing. Central Malaga is relaxing to walk round.
Really smart hotel. Reception staff were really helpful and found a large room, with a disabled access shower, for my mother, who has limited mobility. Excellent choice of hot and cold food for breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful and old run down place...the worst!

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was the worst hotel/property I have ever stayed in ...ever. It is dirty, run down, wallpaper peeling off walls, the plaster was blistered and large spots missing in our room, the plumbing fixtures, toilet, tub and sink are avocado green, original from the 1970's...the tub was rusted out, the tiles were broken, the ceiling is acoustical tiles which were all old and yellowed and mis-matched, the bed was hard as a rock and uncomfortable, there is an awful smell in the room and whole establishment that burns your nose...it's horrible, gross and was a very bad experience. I would not recommend anyone set foot in this place EVER...much less try to sleep there and shower...stay anywhere else
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lb

Near historical place

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Good clean hotel but the price is high.. staff is nice.. riom is neat
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Alejandra

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was in a great location to explore the the historic center and start our day off with a great breakfast
5 out of 5
by kimberly from nashville

great old school hotel in a great location

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
this is in a cool up and coming neighborhood within walking distance of the old city and the harbor. the staff was very friendly and helpful. great breakfast too!!
4 out of 5
by Melih

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent condition/money ratio
4 out of 5
by kind ladies in reception from nice place

Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
good