Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marbella

Absolute Disaster

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: go to the Hotel THB Torrequebrada Class instead. This is where we stayed the second weekend. Its cheaper and 10x better.
I am posting this here as the hotel manager seems to be ignoring my emails. The hotel had a waterleak and when we arrived we were shipped off to their sister hotel vista de rey. This hotel could not be any more seedy even if it tried. with prostitutes walking around, super noisy rooms, dirty tissue in the bedding, peanuts under the pillow, the shower head was broken spraying all over the bathroom, it was so close tot he train station, I could basically get on the train from my balcony. I paid full price for hotel vistamar en turns out the hotel vista rey was not even a third of the price however vistamar refuses to answer my emails or refund me the difference. Super bad service. Don't go here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Easy to reach to get to beach and good bus link

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Ok hotel, good for short stay. Staff a bit cold not friendly and no information or advise given on check in. Room was ok, sofa upholstery was quite old tired looking. Otherwise nice short stay at hotel. Nice beach area with plenty bars, restaurants and shops.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

OK hotel, probs not 4 star,more like 3

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: the staff were good, they were quick to book us in , and always polite, hotel was clean
Cons: sort out the little silly things that can affect peoples attitude, like not putting a ripped blanket on the bed, and changing fittings if required,
Location: Dont try to walk to fuengirola, take the bus, its further away than you think :) visit the ha'penny bridge bar, turn left at the bottom of the hill,
Overall the experience was OK, no major problems, and no wingeing form me, we only booked the room for 3 nights and only booked into a studio, so we got what we paid for , which was a room which was relatively small, but adequate for sleeping in , using the toilet and shower, and if we wanted to we could have cooked as there were 2 rings , a microwave a toaster, and a fridge, cant remember seeing a kettle, but we did not look as we spent most of our time out of the hotel anyway , and just used it as a base for sleeping The staff were friendly enough, it only took 2-3 mins from arriving till we got our key for the room, which is pretty quick, the room was clean , but there were a couple of minor niggles, a small tear in the top blanket, im not complaining but why put it on the bed when its ripped, however it was clean, one of the light fittings was damaged, again im not complaining , but again why risk your reputation ,just change it, The balcony in the studio is not great, you can go on it and sit, but there is a wall which is about six foot so you are not able to see the veiw, but again we only booked a studio, the rooms with bedrooms seemed to have a better balcony, the bar was nice and friendly and you could get what you wanted there, beer, coffee, spirits ,snacks etc, all seemed good with that, it is close to the sea, but remember as with most places in benalmadena it is on a steep hill, so if you have trouble walking ,then be advised that you may struggle here
3 out of 5
by Merilyn from GB

short stay

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Studio flat did the job but no more. Room was very clean- top marks to cleaners. Some details were sloppy - torn bedcover, no shelves in fridge door, no means of washing or drying dishes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N.West England

Paid for what we got

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Upon arrival the main reception lady wasn't very courteous and had a tired and frustrated attitude with everything about life by the looks of it. Our room was in the loft literally as the balcony popped out of the roof tiles and the room had slanted ceilings. Not enough lighting in the room. Only one towel provided in the bathroom. Patio doors didn't lock as broken. The light switch was faulty and could have caused a very serious accident. When I complained about the switch I was told we will sort it in the morning. They didn't though. Bed rattled against wall so had to put a hand towel behind headboard. Pool area was very dirty and not looked after with old sun beds torn and broken. Garden area over grown and old sun beds thrown into that area. The whole place was very underwhelming. Only nice thing about it was the view from being high up. We was 200 meters away from a supermarket. 25 minute walk away from the busier part of the strip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Definitely not 4 star quality

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was very average and did not appear to live up to the 4 star they claim to be. Balcony door doesn't lock, major safety concern as is it accessible from the neighbouring balcony. The balcony itself isnt inviting either with high walls blocking any view and a tiny amount of floor space.The staff couldn't have cared less about our safety concerns and it was only after repeated requests that the broken lock was sorted. the walls in the room are dirty and marked and there are holes in the bedsheets. location suited us very well and it wasn't too far from the beach. we ate breakfast every morning at a neighbouring hotel that was a far superior quality on all levels. After a few nights we moved altogether to this hotel.
2 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by gary from Bridgend

MORE LIKE A 3 STAR

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
I would not say the hotel is 4 star - more like 3 star. Located up a hill a good half an hour walk from the marina and town centre. It is clean and the reception staff were friendly and helpful. The sea view balcony was enclosed by a wall so high you could not see over it. OK for the price we paid but do not expect more than basic accommodation.
4 out of 5
by Alexandru from Munich

Good location next to the beach

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel for the price, the room is big.
3 out of 5
by John from Pudsey

Why does a studio not have a balkon?

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
Our booking stated private balcony, but we were on bottom floor pool level so open doors with mini terrace straight into public area. Staff did not at first inform us where restaurant was nor times of meals, nor how to work heating or if it in fact existed, though they did help in other ways when asked. Food was not very hot (we stayed half board).