Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Top Rate Hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: If I really wanted to complain I found the pillows too soft, but that may just be me.
Location: Quite a distance from Dublin centre but buy a Leap Card in advance. A fraction of the cost on all Dublin transport.
Hotel could not be better. Efficcent friendly staff everything where it should be. Only took 5 minutes to check in and less to check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Good hotel - easy walk into Malahide.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Lots of nooks and crannies to sit yet the hotel had a buzz about it. Friendly staff especially in the restaurant and bar and a wonderful view.
Cons: Poor pressure from the shower was a disappointment.
Location: Lots of pubs and restaurants in the village. We ate in Sele & Pepe, Duffy's and Gibneys. Dublin 30 minutes away on the Dart. Enjoyed Malahide Castle.
Thoroughly enjoyable break from beginning to end. Central location gives easy access to Malahide itself with many bars and restaurants while Dart into Dublin is handy and only 30 minutes duration.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Reception staff seemed strained, and not very welcoming. I had the worst nights sleep out of a 10 day trip. The pool was in another building, and we had to purchase bathing caps. The pool and locker room were gross. Kids got kicked out of the pool at 7pm. The grounds are nice, views are decent, and downstairs of hotel is well kept. One male employee went out of his way to assist us. Overall, not impressed, and will not stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Let's not forget those little extras

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: The bar food was reasonable price , service was good.
Cons: The speed of the free broadband
Location: Ten minutes walk to Malihide . Also 15 mins walk to main line train station ( DART) . There's coastal walks right on the hotel's doorstep .
When booking I didn't check to see if breakfast was included in my rate, which it wasn't . But when it comes to Broadband the hotel states it has broadband. They do provide free broadband to guest on the night I stayed there it was two me on this day and age two me is not broadband. But surprisingly they do provide faster broadband at a charge of ten euros . I decided to avail of this extra service. Pick up the code from reception and tried for over an hour to install it , back to reception, a porter tried to install it nothing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hull. uk

Beautiful hotel. Well appointed

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Posotion
Very pleasing. Room luxurious and the food was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Lovely hotel staff are incredibly friendly. Rooms are basic depending on what room type you book. Lots of facilities on site with great restaurants. Close to everything in town only let down is the iron in the room!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, AL

Lobby was grand, everything else not so much

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Check in time was 3 and we arrived at 4:10. Our room was not ready. We were told to wait for 5 minutes while the room was inspected. While we waited 2 more couples checked in and immediately proceeded to their rooms. Finally, at 4:35 I went back to the desk and asked why our room was not ready yet, especially since it was an hour and a half past check in time. We were told our room is now ready and the hotel had a full house the night before and were short staffed. Then I realize our room had been ready for a little while, but the woman at the desk just forgot we were waiting. There was no apology whatsoever. She actually treated me as if I should be more understanding. Then we get to the room which is much smaller than the pictures, with a view of a brick wall, and no air conditioner. Only chose this hotel because it was close to the airport, would never stay here again. So unprofessional to not have rooms ready when guests arrive well after check in time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia, Canada

Close to Stores and Harbour

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Location: Near stores and harbour
Nice room in the 800 series included a rack that warmed your towels as you showered. Close enough to walk to a great many things so didn't have to move my car. Staff were efficient and friendly, Food was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia, Canada

Close to shopping and harbour

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Room was grand, at the bar the food was very good and well priced
Location: Shopping and walks at the Harbour
Room was extremely comfortable, towel rack heated in this room during shower (804). Could walk to many stores and to the harbour within minutes
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belfast

Impressive Hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: great location
Cons: size of beds !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
hassle free check in , very impressive reception area . bar was good , very clean, good staff. very disappointed with room,,,,,,,,,,,,,,double bed seemed very small , and the view from our window was a brick wall .