Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Czech Republic

Unreliability

Posted Dec 4, 2016
The conceirge had promised us that our late check-in would be okay. He said he'd provide us with a text and email with details on how to pickup our keys. We received neither, and nobody answered the door or phone so we were forced to walk around Paris at 1am looking for a place to stay. Would not recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from canada

nice hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: receiption
Location: restaurant
it is nice place. it is confort. i wish one day to go there
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Don't stay here if you enjoy hot showers

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: It was cheap.
Cons: All of the above mentioned needs to be improved.
Location: There is a bakery down the right hand side of the street.
The hostel is not actually manned by any staff. No hot water for showers in the morning for the floor I stayed on. Had to go down stairs. 1 toilet to 4 dorm rooms with 8+ people in each. Kitchen rubbish stunk and was not removed ever. No soap or towels in any bathroom or toilet. Reception is not in the same building as the hostel. Felt unsafe at times due to openness of some areas of the hostel. Easy enough to get to the metro station, however is not in a part of town that is well populated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from riyadh

Comfort, value, cleanliness, proximity, hospitable

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: just a little curtain on the windows/foyer so light cant pass through it during in the morning as there are some travellers who likes to wake up late
these are attributes that made a good impression to me. 1. comfort, i enjoyed my stay as you'd feel like you're in your own room with IKEA furnishings 2. value, since it is in zone 3, it is way much cheaper as compared to the ones in zones 1 & 2 perhaps 3. cleanliness, smells & looks fresh all the time 4. proximity, though in zone 3, malakoff - dolet station is just a 10minutes walk from the hostel, it is located in a quiet village in malakoff, near to stores like bakeshops, small stores, restaurants..i was surprised to know that a bus has access to the area too..too bad, wasnt able to take it due to limited time. 5. hospitable, farid was a great guy, he accommodated me early than expected, i was so pleased about the gestures as i had a had a long day that time travelling from rome to paris by a night train THUMBS UP for them..il be back here soon and would highly recommend it to anyone finding a place near paris.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a budget choice

Posted Aug 21, 2014
budget choice. train metro in paris very convenient. it's a little hard in the beginning to find the hostel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Oliver

Ideally centered into Caussade

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Fully equipped kitchen with stove and cook top. Lots of room. Bathroom and toilet in two different rooms
Location: Located at the heart of the village right next to the train station.
Recently renovated hotel, with a friendly personnel, and huge room for 4 or 5, more like an apartment really, with a beautiful balcony overlooking some pretty local houses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SD from Metro Detroit

Very professional staff and easy to shop and eat

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive and located in a quiet area with plenty to do and see when not visiting the tourist areas around Paris.
Cons: N/A
Location: This area has everything that you need when not sight-seeing. It has restaurants, cafe's, a pharmacy, markets, Pizza Hut, etc.
Overall my experiences with the staff, owners, and guests was very good. I had one problem but the owner took care of it for me and it was dealt with professionally and quickly. Although my bed was the top section of a bunk bed, I slept great and my back liked it too (no back pain because of the solid support). My room was cleaned daily and the showers + toilets were also cleaned daily. My room guests used the 3rd floor kitchen to cook dinner one night and we had fun and met new people also. As I said, overall it was a very good experience and I would recommend this place and I would stay here again. The area is not as busy as other parts of Paris such as Montmarte, but I liked this because it was easier to walk around and visit shops and restaurants without the hassle of the crowds - it is a quiet suburb. Within five minutes walking there is a bakery selling baugette sandwiches, a pharmacy, multiple restaurants, a laundry facility open 7 days, cafe, and a small market and even a Pizza Hut. This is my fifth time in Paris and this suburb is quiet and much cheaper to sleep, eat, and shop than Montmarte. When you leave the hostel, take a left or right and walk three to four blocks (in either direction) and you will eventually run into a busy intersection with cafe's, shops, markets, pizza joints, etc. You can take a bus to get to the tourist spots.
2 out of 5
by wanderer from b

Not as advertised.

Posted May 18, 2014
The hostel was way outside Paris, second stop from the end on the 13 line. It's in a cool little neighborhood with some great bakeries around but plan on 30+ minutes on the metro to get anywhere. The wifi did not work the entire time we were there, so we had to go to the office across the street if we wanted to do anything, the staffs response to it was "It works for us." They had some trouble with previous guests who they had yo evict, but they still had access to the rooms and we were told to watch out for them...which makes you wonder about the security of the place.
3 out of 5
by cap from Sydney

Outskirts of Paris

Posted May 4, 2014
The location is on the outskirts of Paris, so nowhere near central. Though accessible by metro (7min walk to station). For e.g. Nortre Dame wis 30min by metro. Staff does not go out of their way to give you information or help. Bed comfortable though sheets were NOT stain free. Good heating and Internet access in room. Heard about an incident of money stolen from bags. Keep things with you if you decide to stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Omar from Mexico City

Acceptable facilities, suburb near subway station

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: I liked the low rates and the easy access to a subway station that leads right to the center of Paris.
Cons: Cleanness and noise control
Location: The area where the hostel lies is calm and safe, with some Oriental food restaurants, bakeries and grocery stores nearby.
My stay at the hostel facilities was acceptable, though some of the clients were noisy in the night.