Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A cheap option for budget savvy traveller

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Cons: The heater in our room didn't really work.
Please note that the reception is not at the hotel and will close at 9.00pm sharp. arrive early to avoid being lock out of your room or inform them earlier. a good 5-10 minutes walk from nearest metro.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comfy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Czech Republic

Unreliability

Posted Dec 4, 2016
The conceirge had promised us that our late check-in would be okay. He said he'd provide us with a text and email with details on how to pickup our keys. We received neither, and nobody answered the door or phone so we were forced to walk around Paris at 1am looking for a place to stay. Would not recommend!
1 out of 5
by Abhay from Mumbai

Terrible experience. not safe.

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Had one of my worst experiences here. My Laptop and other items were stolen from my luggage. The reception staff were least helpful. they said they cannot do anything. Their cameras do not even record. Just a live feed. shower cubicle doors were broken. I checked out at half my reservation days and stayed at another hotel. Not recommended to anyone.
4 out of 5
by Ansor from North Carolina

Wonderful little French village

Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Hotels
It was a great experience!
1 out of 5
by Richard from Texas

Don't do it

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
Hot water didn't work. I found a bedbug crawling on my arm in the middle of the night. Room wasn't ready when we arrived
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from canada

nice hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: receiption
Location: restaurant
it is nice place. it is confort. i wish one day to go there
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Don't stay here if you enjoy hot showers

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: It was cheap.
Cons: All of the above mentioned needs to be improved.
Location: There is a bakery down the right hand side of the street.
The hostel is not actually manned by any staff. No hot water for showers in the morning for the floor I stayed on. Had to go down stairs. 1 toilet to 4 dorm rooms with 8+ people in each. Kitchen rubbish stunk and was not removed ever. No soap or towels in any bathroom or toilet. Reception is not in the same building as the hostel. Felt unsafe at times due to openness of some areas of the hostel. Easy enough to get to the metro station, however is not in a part of town that is well populated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from riyadh

Comfort, value, cleanliness, proximity, hospitable

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: just a little curtain on the windows/foyer so light cant pass through it during in the morning as there are some travellers who likes to wake up late
these are attributes that made a good impression to me. 1. comfort, i enjoyed my stay as you'd feel like you're in your own room with IKEA furnishings 2. value, since it is in zone 3, it is way much cheaper as compared to the ones in zones 1 & 2 perhaps 3. cleanliness, smells & looks fresh all the time 4. proximity, though in zone 3, malakoff - dolet station is just a 10minutes walk from the hostel, it is located in a quiet village in malakoff, near to stores like bakeshops, small stores, restaurants..i was surprised to know that a bus has access to the area too..too bad, wasnt able to take it due to limited time. 5. hospitable, farid was a great guy, he accommodated me early than expected, i was so pleased about the gestures as i had a had a long day that time travelling from rome to paris by a night train THUMBS UP for them..il be back here soon and would highly recommend it to anyone finding a place near paris.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a budget choice

Posted Aug 21, 2014
budget choice. train metro in paris very convenient. it's a little hard in the beginning to find the hostel.